We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay, good location”
Review of SANA Reno Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SANA Reno Hotel
Ranked #91 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
NO
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay, good location”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

My wife and 5 celebrated my 50th birthday in Lisbon and stayed here - memorable in many ways.

The location is good - quiet area, but just a few minutes anywhere by Metro or half an hour leisurely stroll downtown (recommended!). The staff was very positive and helpful, room was light and clean - we had one on the top floor with a balcony - that can be recommended as well. Even so, the price was very reasonable.

Breakfast was OK, room service menu as well. Since there is no restaurant in the hotel, this is understandable. You won´t really notice it, though, there are many good wateringholes within 5-6 blocks if you feel hunger og thirst.

We will consider this seriously if we return to Lisbon.

Room Tip: On top, with a balcony, is brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjetil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    407
    109
    11
    7
See reviews for
114
334
30
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This Hotel is side by a Metro Station. It takes about 15 minutes from/to the airport Station. It is Two blocks way from El Corte Ingles Mall and offers a very good price. Nice breakfast and new room (710) was clean enough. Recommend when in Lisbon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreyLaporte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Me and my brother stayed there for two nights nothing to complain about except the lack of free wifi otherwise cheap and clean you could see the metrostation from over window and there is a pool area on the roof with a sauna aswell and the staff spoke good english and was really helpful. Would return

Helpful?
Thank Freyr L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cairns, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My wife and I have just spent six nights at the Sana Reno Hotel. No issues at all. Directly opposite a metro which is on the red line from the airport.
Rooms are clean, staff are friendly and courteous.
Breakfast buffet is what is needed to kick the day off. The coffee is hot and strong.
There is a supermarket and dept. store around the corner.
I recommend the Sana Reno Hotel to anyone looking for a value for money hotel with easy access to down town Lisbon and the airport.

Room Tip: back of the hotel may be a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leanneandtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Would prefer to be a bit close to the centre but the hotel has access to Sao Sebatiou metro station right outside the front door. It is at the end of the line but you can get to most places within half an hour. The room we had was functional, clean and tidy with 2 beds. As with most hotel rooms these days even with all the lights on it was a bit dark. Breakfast consisted of choice of fresh fruit, cereal, today, potatoes, meat and cheese. The warm option was scrambled egg, strange liking sausage or hash browns. Plenty of tea, coffee and fruit juice.

The poll is quite small and don't expect to get beds when its hot - there aren't that many. But it is OK for a city break hotel.

Good value for the price we paid and would consider a return.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Reasonable value for money but few weak points:
- paid wifi! are you kidding it is 21st century.
- a bit dated overall
- parking is terribly tight and complicated - always ask for reception assistance.
- rooms are tiny

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex_JaneRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heverlee, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We stay here for 8 nights and everything was oke. Nice bed,a small tv, a small (not heated) outdoor swimmingpool etc. The breakfast buffet is de best on mondays because they keep there bread for a couple of days. Overall is it a very nice hotel. AND a metrostation across the street.

Helpful?
Thank Thiago S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.8 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#25 of 251 in Lisbon
272 reviews
0.4 mi away
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
#34 of 251 in Lisbon
676 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Suites Lisbon
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#94 of 251 in Lisbon
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jupiter Lisboa Hotel
Jupiter Lisboa Hotel
#39 of 251 in Lisbon
1,278 reviews
0.1 mi away
SANA Executive Hotel
SANA Executive Hotel
#110 of 251 in Lisbon
516 reviews
0.7 mi away
HF Fenix Music
HF Fenix Music
#31 of 251 in Lisbon
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SANA Reno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SANA Reno Hotel

Property: SANA Reno Hotel
Address: Avenida Duque de Avila 195 197, Lisbon 1050-082, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#78 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SANA Reno Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Lisbon, SANA Reno Hotel offers a privileged location for those that come to Lisbon for business or pleasure: The underground station opposite the hotel allows you to reach, in just 10 minutes, both the historical centre, and the new area of Lisbon, Parque das Nações. With a classic style that characterises the rooms, the lobby and bar, the SANA Reno Hotel stands out through its unique comfort, spaciousness and infrastructure. At the top of the hotel, the swimming pool allows you to enjoy the sun and heat of Lisbon and the sauna, relaxing after a day of leisure or work. SANA Reno Hotel also offers 4 rooms for organising Meetings and Events in Lisbon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SANA Reno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sana Classic Reno Lisbon
Hotel Sana Classic Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing