We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel for the cost.”
Review of SANA Reno Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SANA Reno Hotel
Ranked #95 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hotel for the cost.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great location right next to the tube for getting around. Very comfortable rooms, air conditioned and free wifi. Lovely pool. Very nice and helpful staff which on the whole spoke great english (far better than our portugese). The hot breakfast wasn't great but other than that a great selection. Nice area downstairs to watch the football and have a beer with other guests. A great stay, many thanks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    390
    103
    11
    6
See reviews for
106
311
29
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuurne, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

+
near the metro
friendly staff
nearby restaurants
good quality for cheap hotel
basic breakfast (with some variations every day)
swimming pool on the roof

-
small breakfast room (very crowded)
noisy airco
small room

Room Tip: we stayed in room 614 (small!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

****Pros****: big room with spacious bathroom. Clean and good fittings.

Polite staff at breakfast and reception

Quiet at night

Opposite the metro stop

Nice pool and sauna. Occasionally a short wait for sun loungers to become free though

Very near local mall with supermarket and food court in it

****Cons****: mainly buisness area with few resturants etc

Fairly far from the centre and areas of interest as the metro is fairly irregular and if a change is needed can take a fair while

Breakfast is average (eat if included but dont add it on if it isnt in the price)

The cleaner helped herself to some of the fruit we left in our room leaving half empty punnets!!!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank vikki1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is positioned right opposite a Metro station in a nice area of the city. There are cafes and a great outdoor bar just down the road.
The hotel is clean and the rooms stylish and large. The roof top pool is very handy for relaxing in the sun. We found the staff to be very helpful and the snacks and drinks and breakfasts of good quality.
Would I use it again? Definitely.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MatthewTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night before an early flight departure. The hotel is cheap and in a good location. The bed was comfortable, but as some users have previously mentioned the pillows are of very poor quality. I must note that the hotel itself is dated and feels very dark and somewhat tired. The rooms are small, dark, and the restaurant and bar are also very dark and dreary feeling. The pool deck and terrace are a reasonble place to escape, though the views leave something to be desired. We ordered food at the restaurant and the server gave us both the incorrect meals (I ordered vegetarian pasta and got some noodles with bacon, my husband ordered the quiche and got a ham and cheese sandwich- these items weren't even listed on the menu???).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here across the easter weekend. The hotel is well situated across from the metro line(San Sebastiao stop on blue and red line) The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was just ok, nothing special but sufficient.The staff were courteous and friendly.
We were disappointed that upon checking in we were informed that the hotel was over booked and we would have to stay in their sister hotel which was located much further out of town. This mix up did dampen our overall experience, however the hotel did ensure we were driven to the new hotel and back the next morning at their expense, which was the least they could do.
Overall the hotel is well located with friendly multi lingual staff. I would recommend it as an ideal base to explore the city of lisbon from.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.7 mi away
HF Fenix Music
HF Fenix Music
#29 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
0.1 mi away
SANA Executive Hotel
SANA Executive Hotel
#97 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.5 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#64 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#26 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#134 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Suites Lisbon
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#87 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SANA Reno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SANA Reno Hotel

Property: SANA Reno Hotel
Address: Avenida Duque de Avila 195 197, Lisbon 1050-082, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#79 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SANA Reno Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Lisbon, SANA Reno Hotel offers a privileged location for those that come to Lisbon for business or pleasure: The underground station opposite the hotel allows you to reach, in just 10 minutes, both the historical centre, and the new area of Lisbon, Parque das Nações. With a classic style that characterises the rooms, the lobby and bar, the SANA Reno Hotel stands out through its unique comfort, spaciousness and infrastructure. At the top of the hotel, the swimming pool allows you to enjoy the sun and heat of Lisbon and the sauna, relaxing after a day of leisure or work. SANA Reno Hotel also offers 4 rooms for organising Meetings and Events in Lisbon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SANA Reno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sana Classic Reno Lisbon
Hotel Sana Classic Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing