We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, excellent location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HF Fenix Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
HF Fenix Lisboa
Ranked #73 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle under lyme
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed in the hotel for three nights. Easy to access from the airport, the metro stop is located next to the hotel. All other major attractions could also be accessed from the metro. The hop on off bus stops were also located next to the hotel which also helped in getting around. The rooms were a good size, secure and well maintained. We were by the road which meant a good view of the square outside but, some traffic noise which is to be expected. The breakfast buffet had an excellent choice and catered for all tastes. All in, a good hotel, good facilities and well located. Would stop here again or recommoned.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    734
    1,001
    223
    53
    38
See reviews for
517
911
61
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Excellent for a city break. super room - large beds, modern bathroom- all kept very clean.
Lovely staff - especially at breakfast & in bar. Breakfast - hot & cold - excellent value.
Metro & hop on-off bus right outside as well as airport shuttles.
Great value

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corshamfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subotica, Serbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a 5 nights, and everything was superb. The staff at restaurant was super friendly, and for breakfast you have more than you need.

The room was spacious, clean and the king size bed was awesome, just what you need after a long walking day.

Probably the best thing about this hotel is Location, we loved how easy was to travel around the Lisbon, because from the hotel you can go anywhere you want and metro station is just across the street.

If we ever come back to Lisbon, I am sure that we will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms, have a king size bed which is highly recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristijan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

On arrival at the hotel our group of 6 were greeted by the receptionist who abruptly told us our booking had been cancelled as our travel agent "Navelar" had gone into insolvency over 1 month previous! This is isnt the hotels fault but their attitude in supporting our sudden discovery was abysmal ! Despite an email we sent to the hotel a week prior to arrival about our room location they failed to respond, acknowledge or advise the cancellation and then on arrival simply said not their problem and that they had resold our rooms and could not help us find alternative accommodation. Theres no space in Lisbon was the reply! Thankfully we were able to find alternative accomodation, (which turned out to better and less expensive) but more importantly the Staff at the "VIP Grand LisBoa" were fantastic and made our stay in Lisbon a real treat. They know about customer care and whats important. Seems theres a trend and not an isolated incident at the HF Fenix about the unhelpful staff and attitude... something to be aware of indeed!

Room Tip: Check before you go that they really do have your booking and avoid looking for assistance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pottsyajp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We have visited Lisbon a couple of times and had mixed experiences with hotels. I can say that the HF Fenix Lisboa was a fresh breath of air. It's staff are effiecient, helpful and happy, which is pretty much all you need. We were happy to accept a room on the seventh floor as it gave us good views over the Marques de Pombal square and Parque Edwardo VII and was high enough that the traffic noise wasn't too invasive. Breakfast was good and plentiful in pleasant surroundings. This hotel is right on the Pombal roundabout so very easy for those who like to use the Metro and also for the high end shopping on Avenida da Liberdade. A good central location for all and book early as this one gets full quickly. I used Trivago to get the best deal and found it to be more price benficial than some 'other' hotel booking sites.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are less affected by traffic noise or take your earplugs. (It's not really that bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denners111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Me and my family were at first booked at the HF Urban but when i checked in there, i was told we were outbooked to the HF Fenix Lisboa. The receptionist was really nice and organised us a taxi to get to HF Fenix.

When we got to the other hotel, reception knew we were arriving and sorted us out quickly. My parents got their room quickly. because i had asked for a quiet room, i got moved from floor 2 to floor 5 - nice attention. my bedroom was not ready but it was not problem as we were all going out right away.

When we came back to the hotel, my bedroom was ready so i could settle in. The bedrooms were really nice, really clean and spacious!

When we all came back to the hotel after dinner, we all had a plate of fresh fruits in the room - most likely because of the outbookings, which was a very nice touch!

Breakfast in the morning was very busy, but the staff was very friendly and helpful! Yes we had to wait for a table, but that was not a big deal as we were not in a rush!

All in all, very good hotel at Marques de Pombal - 10m from the subway, which is ideal to get to the airport!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucile B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Considering we were moved from one HF to another HF due to renovation (we had booked a double bed and were moved to a room with two singles and given no compensation), we were not at all impressed with the attitudes of two different receptionists that served us. On separate occasions they were rude to us when we were only politely enquiring about a couple of things and overall they made us feel very uncomfortable. Other than that the stay was fine - a very nice quality hotel with lovely marble decoration downstairs and a good breakfast with very pleasant breakfast staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ayadi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.0 mi away
HF Fenix Garden
HF Fenix Garden
#64 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
0.0 mi away
HF Fenix Music
HF Fenix Music
#30 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.3 mi away
HF Fenix Urban
HF Fenix Urban
#89 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
#111 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
0.1 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#28 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marques De Pombal Hotel
Marques De Pombal Hotel
#41 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HF Fenix Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HF Fenix Lisboa

Property: HF Fenix Lisboa
Address: Praca Pombal 8, Lisbon 1269-133, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#57 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#58 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#60 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — HF Fenix Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city with so much to offer that there is no time to lose.Stay in the centre, facing Marquês de Pombal, with Avenida da Liberdade, Lisbon's downtown and Bairro Alto very closed.With access provided by the entire public transportation network at its front step, in this hotel you do not need a personal vehicle, an advantage in leisure as well as work trips.And if it is easy to arrive and leave, the good part is staying. The HF Fénix Lisboa is a space of great comfort, where you will want to spend your time. Besides the room offer adequate for different tastes and needs, this hotel has excellent social and leisure areas, such as the City Garden Lounge. You can enjoy free Internet access in all areas of the hotel, as well as several other services thought out especially for you to feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your HF Fenix Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hf Fenix Lisboa Lisbon
Hf Fenix Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing