We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of HF Fenix Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HF Fenix Lisboa
Ranked #84 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We arrived here for 2 nights pre-cruise. We had booked a suite and weren't disappointed. Beautiful view over the city from a nice balcony, comfortable clean room and very well priced. The subway is practically right out the front door so easy to get around and walking the pedestrian area is super easy. Very easy to sightsee from here. Breakfast was excellent with great choices of both hot and cold foods.
We had a minor power outage on a section of our floor one evening and they were there to fix it in minutes. We felt service was very good.

Room Tip: splurge on a balcony room, the view is lovely
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,269)
There are newer reviews for HF Fenix Lisboa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 2,269 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed here for a project meeting. In general the facilities were fine and the staff were generally very nice. Unfortunately, I had two significant problems during my stay:

On arrival, I was given the key to a room that was already occupied! This seems like a pretty fundamental error, and with obvious security implications. The second key I was given for a different room just didn't work at all: keycard problems seemed quite frequent among guests.

Secondly, the internet connection was utterly dreadful. Given that the hotel seems to specialise in hosting meetings -- and that was the purpose of my trip -- this is again rather fundamental. No one could get online most of the time, and on a business trip away from the office connectivity is pretty important.

On the basis of the above two issues, I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The hotel offers very clean rooms almost in the center of Lisbon. Its breakfast with fresh fruits at such a price is a must. We stayed in this hotel in two occasions and in total four nights. We will definitely consider the hotel in our next trip to Lisbon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vigen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Nice hotel but Reception Staff are unhelpful and unfriendly!!

The hotel is central location. Rooms on the 7th floor. very nice rooms. Very clean.

The check in at reception is a joke, front office staff are unfriendly and unhelpful. Don’t you dare to ask them 2 questions as they look at you angrily. Smile is not existing at reception except the two porters which were very nice and helpful. Do not order a wake up call through reception as they will forget to wake you up and you might lose your flight. Reception Staff need a very good training. They don’t even want to say “Good morning/evening” to guest. No any sign of help. They are miserable and they show it clearly when you ask them for some info about the hotel, city,…etc.

Restaurant: Breakfast is very basic and the same items every day. We asked the staff to change some items but they told us they can’t do anything due to instructions from their management. Restaurant staff are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smith075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed here for 6 days at the start of the year and would definitely recommend it. Location is brilliant, beside metro and tour bus, walking distance to restaurants and shops. The staff were very efficient, especially at breakfast. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice and constantly replenished...well worth the money.The room was lovely and spacious, very clean with toiletries plentiful. The only negatives were the wifi which didn't really work most of the time, and food service in the bar was very slow and not value for money. That said, the positives outway these negatives and it is a great choice of hotel for those wanting to see this beautiful city. We would stay here again without a second thought.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank amflanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Honestly, there's nothing I can complain about this place. Okay, the elevator is a bit slow and old, but that's about it.

The price is very reasonable when booked online, and when I tried to extend the stay I was given the same great rate. The rooms are clean and new, the staff is friendly. Location is great. It's right on the Marquês de Pombal Square, with the subway station just across the street, and buses around the corner (there is a bus that goes directly to Belem to the monastery and cafe). There is a bank for easy access to ATMs. If you like walking, downtown with all the shops and restaurants are just "down the street".

I also ate at the breakfast buffet at the restaurant and I'd say the selection is excellent. They have home-made yogurt in little cups, plenty of fruits, bread, eggs and meat, cereal... They have an array of delicious juicies too. Whatever your dietary preference may be, you will enjoy a good start of the day. The only disappointment is the cheese is very lackluster swiss, cheddar and the like, not the awesome, gooey soft Portuguese cheeses I've enjoyed elsewhere. Overall, it is better than many breakfast buffets I've tried in the U.S.

Will definitely stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank azuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is an old facility, not well mantained. The parking is underground and very tight and difficult to park or move.
Elevators and halla are stinky. Rooms are old and beds are not comfortable. Breakfast is low quality.

I would definetely not come back.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jose Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.0 mi away
HF Fenix Garden
HF Fenix Garden
#60 of 253 in Lisbon
1,660 reviews
0.1 mi away
HF Fenix Music
HF Fenix Music
#32 of 253 in Lisbon
1,009 reviews
0.3 mi away
HF Fenix Urban
HF Fenix Urban
#93 of 253 in Lisbon
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#23 of 253 in Lisbon
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
#116 of 253 in Lisbon
1,253 reviews
0.2 mi away
SANA Lisboa Hotel
SANA Lisboa Hotel
#38 of 253 in Lisbon
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HF Fenix Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HF Fenix Lisboa

Address: Praca Marques de Pombal 8, Lisbon 1269-133, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#56 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#58 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#68 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £69 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HF Fenix Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city with so much to offer that there is no time to lose.Stay in the centre, facing Marquês de Pombal, with Avenida da Liberdade, Lisbon's downtown and Bairro Alto very closed.With access provided by the entire public transportation network at its front step, in this hotel you do not need a personal vehicle, an advantage in leisure as well as work trips.And if it is easy to arrive and leave, the good part is staying. The HF Fénix Lisboa is a space of great comfort, where you will want to spend your time. Besides the room offer adequate for different tastes and needs, this hotel has excellent social and leisure areas, such as the City Garden Lounge. You can enjoy free Internet access in all areas of the hotel, as well as several other services thought out especially for you to feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your HF Fenix Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hf Fenix Lisboa Lisbon
Hf Fenix Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing