We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week stay”
Review of HF Fenix Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HF Fenix Lisboa
Ranked #84 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Visited Lisbon for a week from 18-25th June, what a nice hotel, comfortable rooms, great location and really nice staff. Breakfast can be busy but the buffet is varied and good, bar area is nice and the prices reasonable, would stay there again without hesitation if in Lisbon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,269)
There are newer reviews for HF Fenix Lisboa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 2,269 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel is ideally located at Marquès de Pombal metro station and there are lifts in this station making it easy to travel with suitcases.

Reception is clean and big, we were greeted as soon as we arrived and someone took care of bringing our suitcases to our rooms. We had paid the extra to get a terrace room facing Marquès de Pombal square and it was worth the difference of price. Rooms at the back have the sun the whole afternoon and evening and must be quite hot. We had sun in the morning until noon and could eat on the terrace. The twin room was way bigger than the double room. There is a safe in each room but we could not use it as it was locked. There is also a mini frigde where you can store your own drinks/food and tea/coffee facilities.

Clean room, quite a big bathroom, good quality towels (this is not the case everywhere so I underline this), good beds, (too) small TV. The only negative points are in the bathroom: it takes ages to get hot water in the sink. What a waste of water! I don't know how many minutes I waited to get hot water but I would not have to be the one paying the ater bill seeing the quantity of liters lost. In the shower, we did not experience the same problem but not enough water pressure for us.

Breakfast was really good: hot dishes, cold dishes, pastries (pasteis de nata), fruit juices, tea/coffee (but not very hot unfortunately), Nespresso, croissants, etc. Quite a lot of choice to make everyone happy.

Staff are really nice and helpful. The receptionist printed our boarding passes as they do not have a business center. Internet is free throughout the hotel and we did not experience any problem with it as other travellers mentioned previouslys. Public area are spotless.

We stayed 4 days in the hotel, despite facing the busy square we did not have any problem sleeping because of the road noises but there is currently the "Futebol Parque" just there showing football matches. During the matches themselves, not a problem, but when there are no matches they put the music extremely loud until past midnight even if there is nobody and that was a problem. Thankfully it was only 1x during our stay.

Overall, I would recommend the hotel and recommend paying the extra fee to get a terrace room on the 8th floor if going in the Summer. Beware of rooms at the back in the Summer as they have the sun all afternoon and are surely very hot!

Room Tip: In summer, ask for a room facing the Marquès de Pombal square to avoid hot rooms. If you can, pay th...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londinium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Visited on business. Room was comfortable, clean, well presented. Washroom was well lit, clean, nice shower.
I had forgotten my phone charger and reception charged my phone for me.

Can't complain, would visit again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dangravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hotel is excellently located in the center of Lisbon.
Good breakfast, poor service, the room was not cleaned until 1600
WI FI runs off, we left at 0400 in the morning and although we paid for breakfast is not prepared and filed Although promised.
Indifferent staff unfriendly, could not help regarding known sites in
the city.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nachum F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Great location in the center of Lisbon next to the metro entrance just a short walk to Avenue Liberdade. The room I had was clean and comfortable with a view of the square. The air conditioner made a lot of noise and the toiletries were minimal. Was very happy about the deep bathtub!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I would recommend this Hotel with eyes closed!!! I book at very last time for a trip of 2 Nights for the Champions Final, i was very worry about what kind of hotel i will get because that weekend was no options to choose... My surprise was very comfortable, because the Room is a typical size of European room, but with everything you need, the bathroom really clean... Perhaps the only down point is that the TV is very Small 19" and with no US SPORTS channels... regarding the breakfast very complete and of course the LOCATION of this Hotel is EXCELLENT, walking distance to every place in Lisbon!!! The metro station is at 20 meters from the Hotel Entrance!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mario K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is an overall excellent hotel even thou it is on a busy roundabout there was no road noise. We stayed on the 8th floor and had a balcony which had a lovely view. The bed was comfy the room very clean and the breakfast loads of fresh variety. The location of this hotel is second to none within walking distance of everything metro stop across the road taxis v v cheap! Will definitely stay a again on our next trip to beautiful Lisboa

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.0 mi away
HF Fenix Garden
HF Fenix Garden
#60 of 253 in Lisbon
1,660 reviews
0.1 mi away
HF Fenix Music
HF Fenix Music
#32 of 253 in Lisbon
1,009 reviews
0.3 mi away
HF Fenix Urban
HF Fenix Urban
#93 of 253 in Lisbon
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#23 of 253 in Lisbon
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
#116 of 253 in Lisbon
1,252 reviews
0.2 mi away
SANA Lisboa Hotel
SANA Lisboa Hotel
#38 of 253 in Lisbon
1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HF Fenix Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HF Fenix Lisboa

Address: Praca Marques de Pombal 8, Lisbon 1269-133, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#56 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#58 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#68 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £69 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HF Fenix Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city with so much to offer that there is no time to lose.Stay in the centre, facing Marquês de Pombal, with Avenida da Liberdade, Lisbon's downtown and Bairro Alto very closed.With access provided by the entire public transportation network at its front step, in this hotel you do not need a personal vehicle, an advantage in leisure as well as work trips.And if it is easy to arrive and leave, the good part is staying. The HF Fénix Lisboa is a space of great comfort, where you will want to spend your time. Besides the room offer adequate for different tastes and needs, this hotel has excellent social and leisure areas, such as the City Garden Lounge. You can enjoy free Internet access in all areas of the hotel, as well as several other services thought out especially for you to feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your HF Fenix Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hf Fenix Lisboa Lisbon
Hf Fenix Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing