We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lutecia Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lutecia Smart Design Hotel
Ranked #109 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our experience with Lutecia Hotel was excellent. All of our 5 nights in Lisbon were at Lutecia and we left feeling very good with our time spent. In the Roma District, we found the service, friendliness of staff, food (tremendous breakfast buffet), our room all to be great. Only a few blocks from the Metro, we were able to quickly travel throughout the city with Lutecia being our base. Value was excellent and while we normally prefer a more modest 3-Star location, this was a step up and well worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in June 2014 before beginning a cruise. We were impressed with the clean, modern room and bath. We also enjoyed the small balcony. Breakfast gave us many choices and was well maintained. All amenities in the room, such as water and coffee, cost extra. We ate dinner at the hotel one night and found the food good, although we were surprised at the extra charge for bread. The staff was very helpful, although a designated concierge might have been better. The location is good because of the ease of getting to the underground station.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here for the champions league weekend. The hotel could have increased the prices markedly however they did not and offered the same regular value as any normal weekend.

Clean and safe, easy to get to and from in a cab plus right next tonal underground station. Easy place to stay, not right in the heart of it though.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Leeann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed in Lutecia Hotel while on a city break in Lisbon in June 2014.
The hotel is on the outskirts of the city centre but 2 minutes from the metro so ideally situated.
We stayed 3 nights in the hotel our room was on the 7th floor "The White Floor" the room was well maintained & spotless
The bed was very comfortable and the room a decent size.
The breakfast each morning was an extensive buffet which was replenished regularly.
The staff were very helpful and there was always someone at the front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

What a great surprise Hotel Lutecia!
The rooms are beautiful, with comfortable beds and smooth linen.
Breakfast with fresh fruit, several options of bread, great coffee…. Staff very friendly!
The hotel is completely renovated with a very good taste in terms of the decoration! Congratulations

Highly recommend hotel Lutecia in Lisbon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsabelVasconcelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I just returned from a very enjoyable stay at the Lutecia hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is very pleasant. I had a meal in the restaurant and the Indian food was very good and the breakfasts were decent. The hotel itself is a ways out from the city centre but makes up for it by being right by Roma metro. Taxi's into the historical city centre ranged from 7-10 Euro. I think this hotel is great value for money and would recommend it if you are ok being outside the historical centre. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel during the Champions League final. Good location, clean rooms, comfortable bed, helpful staff, excellent breakfast.We were staying on the seventh floor in white rooms. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laci G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Hotel Roma
#113 of 255 in Lisbon
1,521 reviews
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
#95 of 255 in Lisbon
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Olaias Park Hotel
#141 of 255 in Lisbon
1,016 reviews
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lutecia Smart Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lutecia Smart Design Hotel

Address: Avenida Frei Miguel Contreiras 52, Lisbon 1749-086, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#35 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#67 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#84 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £58 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lutecia Smart Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This smart design 4 stars Hotel, all renovated in 2014, is located in the so called "New Avenues" residential area, featuring 9 themed floors and a fusion restaurant serving Portuguese and Indian cuisine. The Roma - Areeiro Metro Station is about 200 meters away. The Lutecia Hotel rooms are spread across floors "Disco "," Kiss Me "and "White Space" between others and all include modern and designer furniture, with flat-screen interactive TV's. All rooms have an espresso machine and most rooms offer panoramic views over the city. The suites have a fantastic living room and a luxurious bathroom with a whirlpool tub. Restaurant InFusion offers a la carte dining in a modern environment. The menu includes several vegetarian alternatives. Lutecia's room service allows guests to enjoy their meals in private. In the morning, you can enjoy an extensive buffet breakfast, including hot food, pastries and fresh fruit. A selection of drinks and light snacks are available at the lobby bar, along with several flat-screen TVs. Lutecia Hotel is located next to the busy and well known Roma Avenue. Rossio square and down town are a short metro ride on the Green Line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lutecia Smart Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lutecia Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing