We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Regular”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lutecia Smart Design Hotel
Ranked #99 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
1 review
“Regular”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Internet service very poor, it wasn't available all time i tried to use the service. Room very clean, good buffet breakfast, staff working there very friendly.Hotel situated close to the metro station. My only concern was the internet service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mmacedoperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    429
    140
    25
    14
See reviews for
258
320
61
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel was very pleasant, clean and quiet. A little far away from the main centre of the city, but easy to get to. The staff were fabulous and very helpful. The restaurant was great - good selections of food and wine and very welcoming to a tired visitor. I would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carol255057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The bedroom was extremely clean with very comfortable beds. Excellent buffet breakfast that included different kinds of bread, pancakes, doughnuts, croissants, fruit, yoghurts, beans, bacon, sausages, juices, milk, coffee, chocolate, cereal, etc.
Although it isn't located in the city centre, Roma metro station is only at five minutes walking.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nugullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our experience with Lutecia Hotel was excellent. All of our 5 nights in Lisbon were at Lutecia and we left feeling very good with our time spent. In the Roma District, we found the service, friendliness of staff, food (tremendous breakfast buffet), our room all to be great. Only a few blocks from the Metro, we were able to quickly travel throughout the city with Lutecia being our base. Value was excellent and while we normally prefer a more modest 3-Star location, this was a step up and well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in June 2014 before beginning a cruise. We were impressed with the clean, modern room and bath. We also enjoyed the small balcony. Breakfast gave us many choices and was well maintained. All amenities in the room, such as water and coffee, cost extra. We ate dinner at the hotel one night and found the food good, although we were surprised at the extra charge for bread. The staff was very helpful, although a designated concierge might have been better. The location is good because of the ease of getting to the underground station.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the champions league weekend. The hotel could have increased the prices markedly however they did not and offered the same regular value as any normal weekend.

Clean and safe, easy to get to and from in a cab plus right next tonal underground station. Easy place to stay, not right in the heart of it though.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed in Lutecia Hotel while on a city break in Lisbon in June 2014.
The hotel is on the outskirts of the city centre but 2 minutes from the metro so ideally situated.
We stayed 3 nights in the hotel our room was on the 7th floor "The White Floor" the room was well maintained & spotless
The bed was very comfortable and the room a decent size.
The breakfast each morning was an extensive buffet which was replenished regularly.
The staff were very helpful and there was always someone at the front desk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
0.6 mi away
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
#97 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#64 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#117 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
1.4 mi away
SANA Malhoa Hotel
SANA Malhoa Hotel
#59 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lutecia Smart Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lutecia Smart Design Hotel

Property: Lutecia Smart Design Hotel
Address: Avenida Frei Miguel Contreiras 52, Lisbon 1749-086, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#35 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#68 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#78 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lutecia Smart Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This smart design 4 stars Hotel, all renovated in 2014, is located in the so called "New Avenues" residential area, featuring 9 themed floors and a fusion restaurant serving Portuguese and Indian cuisine. The Roma - Areeiro Metro Station is about 200 meters away. The Lutecia Hotel rooms are spread across floors "Disco "," Kiss Me "and "White Space" between others and all include modern and designer furniture, with flat-screen interactive TV's. All rooms have an espresso machine and most rooms offer panoramic views over the city. The suites have a fantastic living room and a luxurious bathroom with a whirlpool tub. Restaurant InFusion offers a la carte dining in a modern environment. The menu includes several vegetarian alternatives. Lutecia's room service allows guests to enjoy their meals in private. In the morning, you can enjoy an extensive buffet breakfast, including hot food, pastries and fresh fruit. A selection of drinks and light snacks are available at the lobby bar, along with several flat-screen TVs. Lutecia Hotel is located next to the busy and well known Roma Avenue. Rossio square and down town are a short metro ride on the Green Line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lutecia Smart Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lutecia Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing