We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lutecia Smart Design Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Altis Prime(Lisbon)
US$340
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$285
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$194
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
US$293
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$274
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
319
511
174
36
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
511
174
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationclose to the airportgreen linecoffee podscity centrecomfortable bedsdecent sizeshort staycomfortable hotelstayed here for nightsvisiting lisbonbalconyfloordiscotaxieurosportugal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

They charged me for unused "adult box" 14 EUR, which I haven't ordered but curioused moved plastic from the box. There were no info it's chargeable. Poor breakfast menu - scrambled eggs not eatable. I got twin room instead of double room. Air conditioning device on balcony so noisy making impossible sleeping with open window - for 8 nights stay I would expect much more! The fact I came from Eastern Europe doesn't mean I would accept the worst room on the floor.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is very new and clean. The beds are real double beds and not 2 singles pushed together and are very comfortable. The rooms are quite spacious and we had a balcony which faced the street. We had no problems with noise. The staff are friendly and helpful. The Indian food in the hotel is very tasty. The hotel is located away from the city but the taxi fares are quite cheap so it is easier to get a taxi if going down to Barrio Alto (about €7). Also taxi from the airport was only €6! We did not have breakfast in the hotel so cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nicwal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at the Lutecia during 4 days when visint Lissabon. We booked a family room and got 2 adjoining rooms. The beds are rally good and we had absolutly no issues, rooms are not that big but we spent most of the time sightseeing and outside. The breafast is good and suitable, nothing to brag about but complete, only drawback is that real cappuccino comes at an extra.
The wifi at the hotel is fine and included and there is a really nice restaurant next door, see my review of "restaurante churrasqueira o matos".
The hotel is situated within a short taxi ride from the airport less than 10 € and the Metro station is just around the corner and 4-5 stops from downtown Lisboa. So its really easy to access all the sights of Lissabon, for a full day buy the daypass for Metro/tram/bus.
We had really nice lunch burgers at the American Music Burger at Rua Conde Sabugosa just on the backside of the hotel.
We can recommend the hotell, unless you are looking for 5 star service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thommyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is hotel is not 4* by most European standards! Problems?

ROOM: OK, as recently refurbished. Make sure you ask for a non-smoking room, as we didn't and the room stank like an ashtray. Stained chairs and dirty sheets on the bed were not that nice. The room was faced to the railway station and a main street, so it is very noisy. Even at night! Also the air-condition is very noisy! If the air-condition or the trains won’t keep you awake the slamming doors of the other rooms will definitively make sure you will not fall asleep.

BATHROOM: Well, we had no working shower for the first 4 nights (of 7 nights). NO shower. In Portugal. In Juli. FIVE times we went to the desk. NOT ONCE did we get an apology! We had to wash ourselves at the basin five days long! WHAT A SHAME! Moreover water was dropping from the bathroom ceiling during the whole stay. The hotel, especially the bathroom needs an upgrade!

Hotel: One of the elevators was broken. So the 11 story hotel had one working elevator. You had to wait for the elevator up to 10 minutes!

BREAKFAST: At the peak-periods you have to wait up to 20 minutes to get a table. Reminds me on some hostels in my youth!!! But not on a 4* Hotel!!! If you get a desk you have to share it with strangers. Breakfast itself is ORDINARY and tasteless… water with the taste of chloride from the tap, orange juice from the syrup, disgusting coffee. Ugly scrambled eggs swimming in ugly “water”, old bread, tasteless convenience products, no vegetables at all!

STAFF: In common arrogant and harshly! The staff in reception was not friendly, warm or smiling at all. Rather cold we have to say. No apology about the problem with the shower. Needed 5 days to fix this! Staff at the breakfast was very uncivil. We asked the waiter not to be seated to a group of strangers, because we feel unpleasant with this. His reply to that was “You can sit here or you come again in two hours!” Seriously is this the way you tread your guests?

INTERNET: Wifi-service very poor, it wasn't available all time i tried to use the service.

If you want to experience all the beauty Lisbon has to offer, DO NOT STAY HERE. I would never ever recommend this hotel. We won’t be back!

Room Tip: Take another Hotel! Much to noisy!!! Trains from the railway-station, slamming doors the whole night and loud air conditioning will make sure that you get any sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Philipp K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

In general a good basic hotel. The room was nice and internet was really good. Breakfast was average, but since I do not eat a lot in he morning that is ok with me.

This is the first hotel I have ever stayed at, in all of my years of travelling in Europe, where they do not provide an iron or ironing board.

If you want your clothes ironed, it will cost you upwards of 20 euros for a couple of shirts.

Seems like another way for the hotel to make money off you, and get you to use their laundry facility which is a rip off.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JesperL651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews