We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charactereless hotel close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lutecia Smart Design Hotel
Ranked #104 of 246 Hotels in Lisbon
Prague
Level Contributor
98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Charactereless hotel close to airport”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night during stopover in Lisbon. Overall it was ok experience. However there is nothing particularly appealing about this hotel. It does its job to sleep over. Breakfast is nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karelcermak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    446
    146
    27
    14
See reviews for
263
332
64
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel last weekend and enjoyed it. The staff are very helpful and friendly, from the reception clerk to the barman in the lobby bar. The room was in a good state (a 'new' feeling about it), and we had a good view as we stayed in the top floor. The hotel has a great location, near two subway stations and public buses and train at an easy walking distance.
The only thing not very good is the breakfast area which feels a bit cramped especially in the rush hour despite the helpful,staff. It is abit small and because of that I almost missed the scrambled eggs which were right in the entrance of it.
Some of the floors seemed seemed to be decorated by a specific theme.

Room Tip: If you like the view ask for a top floor. It is not the best of views but the hotel is high and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We were accommodated here overnight by our airline after a recent misconnect on their part made it necessary for us to spend an unscheduled night in Lisbon. With a small child this was a stressful experience but the staff were simply wonderful with us and our baby. Many small kindnesses and willingness to go the extra mile helped make a difficult situation more bearable.

Aside from this, the hotel is clean, bright, well appointed and comfortable. There was quality free wifi in the public areas and in the room, Admittedly I did not book or pay myself but assuming the price was reasonable I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Thank you all for your hospitality and kindness.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for one night before flying home to Norway. We booked a family room and was pleasantly surprised that we actually got two large connected rooms. Our young girls loved the feel of their "own" room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to most things, including the airport. All in all, hotel Lutecia is a great choice when in Lisbon.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank silja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The efficient service and comfort at hotel lutecia was excellent, only let down by the lackluster restaurant for evening meals. The breakfast service in the same restaurant was very good. Room was excellent, quiet, broadband wifi, satellite tv, air con. Nearby access for the met link was great. Would be happy to book again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aidan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel Lutecia is nice renovated hotel close to metro station with easy access to the city centre.Rooms are very comfortable and big,breakfast is also very generous.Price / quality ratio is very good.The only minus is a bit of noise coming from a nearby train station.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TejaZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel Lutecia was very conveniently located, super clean, with a very helpful staff. It was especially easy to locate with a car, since it is located outside the old town and has short-term parking on the street just across from the hotel. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.6 mi away
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
#95 of 246 in Lisbon
893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#117 of 246 in Lisbon
1,435 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#65 of 246 in Lisbon
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
0.7 mi away
3k Barcelona Hotel
3k Barcelona Hotel
#149 of 246 in Lisbon
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lutecia Smart Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lutecia Smart Design Hotel

Property: Lutecia Smart Design Hotel
Address: Avenida Frei Miguel Contreiras 52, Lisbon 1749-086, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#35 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#67 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#83 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lutecia Smart Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This smart design 4 stars Hotel, all renovated in 2014, is located in the so called "New Avenues" residential area, featuring 9 themed floors and a fusion restaurant serving Portuguese and Indian cuisine. The Roma - Areeiro Metro Station is about 200 meters away. The Lutecia Hotel rooms are spread across floors "Disco "," Kiss Me "and "White Space" between others and all include modern and designer furniture, with flat-screen interactive TV's. All rooms have an espresso machine and most rooms offer panoramic views over the city. The suites have a fantastic living room and a luxurious bathroom with a whirlpool tub. Restaurant InFusion offers a la carte dining in a modern environment. The menu includes several vegetarian alternatives. Lutecia's room service allows guests to enjoy their meals in private. In the morning, you can enjoy an extensive buffet breakfast, including hot food, pastries and fresh fruit. A selection of drinks and light snacks are available at the lobby bar, along with several flat-screen TVs. Lutecia Hotel is located next to the busy and well known Roma Avenue. Rossio square and down town are a short metro ride on the Green Line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lutecia Smart Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lutecia Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing