We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,358)
Filter reviews
2,358 results
Traveller rating
1,147
862
248
65
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,147
862
248
65
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge top floor panorama bar spg member spg points lobby restaurant glass bathroom steam room outdoor pool per day modern rooms business district water pressure excellent hotel subway station downtown lisbon pastries
Filter
Updating list...
1,120 - 1,125 of 2,358 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed 4 nights at this place and obtained a nice quiet room at the far end of one of the corridors.
Also tested both restaurants, quite nice, although relatively expensive for Lisbonne.
Very nice Top floor bar with a great view over the city.

By cab hotel is less than 5 min from downtown (Rossio), and 15 mn from Belem. Since cabs are very cheap in Lisbon, it was very practical.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrenchParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback about you last stay at the Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa.
We are happy to understand that you did enjoy your experience, our rooms and property location.
We do look forward to be welcoming you soon.
Have a great day!
Best regards,
António Pereira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the sheraton during a tourist visit in Lisbon. The room was nice, the service was generally good, however the hotel is quite a long walk from downtown Lisbon. For this, as a tourist, I would not recommend it. The swimming pool that they use in ads is not free! We wanted to just sitby the pool and we were asked to pay €12.50! There is no other outdoor terrace available in the hotel. The closest in 10mn away in the parc. We were taken aback with this. Also, there are no free wifi....who ask to pay for wifi nowadays? Answer : 5 stars hotel! There were 4 computers in the lobby, it felt like being back in the 90 at the Internet cafe and wait for a free spot. Not satisfactory. Good service and good cocktail in the lobby bar. The view from the sky bar is lovely but the drinks were 25% more expensive! A comfortable hotel but not worth the price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carines210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for recently staying with us whilst visiting Lisboa and also for having taken the time to provide us with your feedback.
Allow me to clarify that the WI FI internet access is free of charge for all our guests’ at our Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, at Lobby level. This space is available to all our guests’ 24hrs/7 days a week. Also at the Club Lounge the WI FI is free of charge for the Sheraton Club guests.
I am disappointed to learn that we could not live up to your expectations during your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for having missed the opportunity to impress you and we do hope to have an opportunity to welcoming you back in the not too distant future and invite you to contact either myself or the Manager on duty at any time.
Best regards,
António Pereira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Just arrived and what I remember best was the very friendly staf. The young lady who welcomed us at the reception desk was the first naturally and everyone we met were very friendly. Rooms were clean and beds confortable. The modern style with the "open" bathroom with a window to the bed just beside is not to my taste. The view from the bar at the top of the hotel was breathtaking. Something you must see if you stay in this hotel. We
had a good meal at the brasserie in the first floor and even there the personal was very nice.

had

Room Tip: High up for a view to the city.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our property for your recent stay in Lisboa!
I am happy to read that you have fully enjoyed your experience, namely our rooms, our beds and our restaurant.
It is indeed very rewarding to receive Customers like yourself, who take the time to convey their thanks to us. Such comments certainly help in motivating our staff and more importantly assist us to provide a more personal service.
Looking forward to be welcoming you back to the Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa in a not too distant future.
António Pereira
General Manager


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This is a well-established hotel on the Lisbon skyline with wonderful views of the city from the upper floors and panoramic bar. The rooms are stylish and comfortable; although whoever designed the glass wall between the bathroom and bedroom forgot how disturbing the light can be for your partner in the middle of the night!

Apart from the views, however, we cannot really recommend upgrading to the club rooms. The club room had no food or dink left when we went there mid-evening to take advantage of the free wifi (only available in the club room - why do the larger hotel chains continue to milk this?); and while it was meant to be open until 11, the cleaning staff moved in with a vacuum cleaner at 9.30. And when we left in the morning, there was no special club checkout and the service at the main reception was shockingly dismissive.

So go for the view but don't expect too much more...

Room Tip: Don't overpay for a club service that is not worth it - apart from the views!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSH-Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having posted your comments related to your last stay with us.
As far as I can understand from your description about our Club Lounge and Sheraton Club in general, I must apologize for the lack of service that you claim to have failed.
In fact our Club Lounge is opened from 7am to 11pm. Happy Hour is served from 5 to 7pm, with cold and hot canapés, beverages, etc. Also the buffet breakfast is available from 7 to 10h30am. We do have our associates cleaning this space regularly, please accept our apologies if this have disturbed your stay. So in order to better understand what exactly made your experience not that pleasant we would kindly ask you to contact me, so we can prevent similar situations to take place in the future. Believe that it is our main goal to provide all our guests an excellent service with a high standard of service.
Thank you so much!
António Pereira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This is a relatively new hotel. I stayed for three nights in an SPG room. The room was good sized and nicely furnished, although nothing special. The bathrooms are a reasonable size with a combination tub and shower. At least the shower in the tub is good. The gym is well equipped. I was staying on business and the location was good for me. I don’t think it is very close to the tourist areas. Service was OK, but nothing special. I had breakfast in the lobby each morning and for 23.50 euros, I expected eggs cooked to order, but they were not offered.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dt95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for providing your feedback concerned with your last stay with us.
We do appreciate your comment regarding the buffet breakfast served at our Lobby Bistro, although allow me to clarify that we do offer all our guests eggs cooked to order. At the buffet we do have the scrambled eggs available but if the guest asks our associates we will be pleased to meet their expectations.
We hope we have been able to clarify your concern and we will be happy to welcome you soon!
Best regards,
António Pereira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews