We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Sheraton standard but with no slippers and robe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #64 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Had a deluxe room which was large by European standards - nice surprise. Huge wardrobe with curtains as a door and huge washroom. The shower was not user friendly. Very hi tech knobs here and there including a very sophisticated looking shower. Pity there wasnt any instructions as it was not obvious at all how you could on the shower and get water! Spoke to colleagues also staying here and found they struggled too. Cant understand why there is no slippers and bathrobe provided. I had to ask at least twice to get it delivered to my room. Reception staff was very friendly. Breakfast was fair. They have the highest building in Lisbon with a bar an the top with view. Cabs are outside hotel so quite convenient as Lisbon is not really walking a city with all the hills unless you have really comfortable walking shoes. Nothing else around except offices, buildings.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your last experience at our property.
We are glad to know that you did enjoy our Hotel, rooms, decoration, breakfast. We also appreciate for your constructive feedback as far as the service is concerned. Our guest's feedback are most valuable to us.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon in a not too distant future.
With my very best regards,
António Pereira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

946 - 952 of 2,114 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

Terrific hotel. Staff were very helpful.
Rooms were fantastic. Had a manicure at the Spirito spa which was very nice.
A very pleasant stay overall.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NellBelle740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear Guest,
What a terrific comment! We do appreciate your feedback and the fact of having chosen our Hotel for your recent stay in Lisboa! We are more than happy to learn that you did enjoy our rooms, our staff professionalism, as well as our Spa services.
We do look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon.
Best regards,
António Pereira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton Lisboa two night in March and can only say good things about this hotel. Very nice property with modern rooms. A great view from the bar/restaurant at the top of the building over Lisbon. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would return any time!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear Guest,
It is indeed very rewarding to receive Customers like yourself, who take the time to convey their thanks to us. Such comments certainly help in motivating our staff and more importantly assist us to provide a more personal service.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa in a not too distant future.
With my very best regards,
António Pereira
General Manager


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Have stayed at the Sheraton Lisboa several times and have to admit, it was good to be back! Was checked in by goncalvo, not sure if I rembered his name right, but he was very friendly and helped me with a nice room on the 9th floor. Room was very comfortable as always, and most importantly the beds were SO comfortable!! Breakfast is a real tread and Ana at the welcome desk rembered our room number and name already after the first day.

Had breakfast every day and dinner in the restaurants on 2 nights during my 3 night stay and have to admit, the food is lovely! Dinner can be a bit pricy compared to other restaurants in town but quality is excellent and the service is very friendly. Would highly recommedend this hotel for business trips, but also for leisure trips.

The hotel is ideally situated, 2 mins walk from the metro which will bring you into town within 5 minutes.

Only downside is the outside swimming pool. The SPA is lovely, according to my parents who spend 2 mornings there, but even though the pool is heated, it is still to cold! :)

Hopefully will be back soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors have a great view over the City, the bells from the lift doors might be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chipchop_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for having selected our property for your leisure stay in Lisboa.
we are more than happy to understand that as a regular guest you fully enjoy your stays, namely our rooms, our bed's, the spa facilities, restaurants. As far as I have understood from your feedback you have used all the main facilities that our Hotel has to offer.
I was very pleased to learn how much you have enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you have received.
Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in a not too distant future.
Best regards,
António Pereira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here for a few nights in May 2011. Lovely hotel, room was really nice and spacious and a glass wall seperating the bedroom and the bathroom. RObes and slippers provided. Only downside was that w had a slight problem with the bill as it was a reward booking using points which included tax but the tax was still added to our final bill. However after emailing the manager (as only realised this when we got home) the error was rectified and we were offered a spa treatment on our next visit.. Hotel is based a bit out of the main town so its quite a walk in but we didn't mind..

Room Tip: Check your final bill
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJohnson007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear Guest,
We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our property, as well as our rooms and decoration in general.
We do thank you for having chosen your property for your recent stay in Lisboa and also for having shared your experience.
Looking forward to be welcoming you soon.
Best regards,
António Pereira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton Lisboa for 2 nights in April for Business. I stayed in a club room, and although on the expensive side, the room and it's view was worth it. The glass wall into the bathroom was a nice design feature, however would not afford much privacy to a couple sharing. Theattended dry large bath and shower, however the water pressure and temperature were not quite high enough to make it a truly indulgent experience. I attended a conference, and the food and service were exceptional. All interactions with the staff were very pleasant, and I would definitely recommend for the business traveller. The broadband is a little slow, and is not complimentary on all floors, this being the reason for 4 instead of 5 stars in my rating. Will definitely go back, exceptional sunset views from panorama bar.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinead999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed here for three nights on my trip to Portugal. I have no complaints whatsoever. 4 free computers in the lobby to use for the internet, a friendly helpful staff (though the older male concierge was a tad cranky), and a solid location. We walked to the center of the city each morning, and it was an easy downhill walk, and the Metro was cheap and easy to use in getting back to the hotel. The room was comfortable, the bathroom easy to use, and I got a great rate using Priceline. Would gladly stay here again. Lisbon is a wonderful city, and among my favorites in Europe.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boddicker52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
4.2 mi away
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#9 of 255 in Lisbon
956 reviews
1.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#41 of 255 in Lisbon
5,782 reviews
0.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#20 of 255 in Lisbon
2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#56 of 255 in Lisbon
1,270 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
1.4 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#124 of 255 in Lisbon
2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Address: Rua Latino Coelho 1, Lisbon 1069, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#16 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#45 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#55 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £111 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished combining modern elegance and simple relaxing design, the hotel is located in one of the city's most prestigious business districts. Only 15 minutes from Lisbon's International Airport, the Sheraton is easily accessible by train, bus, subway or car, with fabulous shopping, theatres, art museums, and nightlife just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Sheraton Lisbon
Lisbon Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing