We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good choice for the center of Lisbon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #63 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
218 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“A very good choice for the center of Lisbon”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We chose this hotel for our recent family stay in Lisbon for the location and the fact that it is part of Starwood hotels. We were very pleasantly sursprised to find a well appointed hotel with modern and spacious rooms. This is the tallest buliding in Lisbon so the higher floors offer grand views of the city and the surroundings. The jim and spa are very good as is the food. Excellent value money.

Room Tip: The higher floors offer better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aviad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the really positive comments you have made about our hotel, following your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay, as well as the hotel services and decor. As you rightly said we are indeed the highest building in Lisbon and the view form our top floor is absolutely fantastic and unique. Again, many thaks for posting your feedback. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    953
    736
    203
    51
    29
See reviews for
331
733
130
473
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed here for a conference in September. The decor in the rooms was very modern and very well presented and spotlessly clean. The hotel had a very nice feel. I was surprised to be asked to pay 12 Euro to enter the pool area as I am sure this could be included in the room price. The cost of drinks at the bar were higher than In London and certainly left a feeling of being ripped off. There is certainly room for improvement with the service. Check in and out seems to be painfully slow and when ordering a coffee and orange juice from the bar during the day it took over half hour to arrive even though there were 3 staff serving. All in all, I would stay here again but would eat and drink outside the hotel.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank M1DLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments, following your recent stay with us. Same will be duly analysed and discussed with the Executive Team in order to make some improvements on the points mentioned by you. We are certainly thankfull for your contribution and sincerely hope that you will visit again in the near future. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

Rooms are designed very originally with a lot of glass and mirrors, in dark brown modern concept. Pillows and towels are of high quality. Bed linnen are replaced by every day.
Breakfast is good.
SPA and treatment program are looking very nice.
Panorama view bar on the 26th floor must be visited in afternoon and at night.
Take 20 year Porto.
Disadvantage: wi-fi is not free even for hotel guests (4 € per 1h)
Have a nice trip to Lis

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana_Shishkareva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely comments on our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you really enjoyed every aspect of your stay with. We hope you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again, the next time you visit Lisbon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level Contributor
90 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel as part of a conference. The hotel decor is nice and looks newly done. The rooms are comfortable and the beds have duvets (I hate bedspreads). The bathrooms have glass walls with venetian blinds that you can lower. This was fine for me, as I was by myself, but I really don't understand this particular hotel decor trend. Breakfast was the standard hotel buffet, with some local Portuguese specialties on offer. Since I was part of a conference, I had breakfast and internet access included in my rate, so I can't comment on the cost of these items. All the staff spoke English and were very friendly. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank americantravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us. We are indeed very pleased to learn that you have appreciated our hotel facilities as well as its ambience, decor, service and staff friendliness. Always nice to know that we have contributed for an enjoyable and relaxed business stay! We do hope that you give us the pleasure of hosting you again, either on business or leisure. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Nice hotel. Staff were really nice, actually - which I found to be the best part about the hotel.

Rooms were better than average (renovated to newer Sheraton standards). The hotel is a little out of the way, but if you are just passing through, it doesn't really matter. The hotel food was decent.

This was another city where we were ripped off by cab drivers (apparently common in Lisbon as well). The hotel website cab pricing/distance was correct (found out when we had to return to the airport). Unfortunately, we climbed into some dude at the airport's cab, who took us for a joy ride. Suffice it to say, I would be more cautious with the cab drivers the next time and probably pick a cabbie that didn't approach us...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKI_Road_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the wonderful comments made on our hotel and our staff. We are sorry to hear of your experience with the taxi fare and we will certainly mention that to the local Taxi Companies in order to try and prevent future occurrences of this nature in the future. We are sure that this less good experience has not marred your overall opinion on Lisbon as a destination and on us as a hotel, and we sincerely hope that you visit us again soon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2012

the hotel was of with quite friendly staff, but the hotel itself was dark and the decor was not very nice. the fact that guests had to pay for the use of the swimming pool was outrageous and the hotels to do waxing and eyebrow shaping was non existent and one had to sit in a hairdressers chair.
the free internet service did not work downstairs in two of the computers and the overall atmosphere of the hotel was not nice and defintely not worthy of a five star hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank charlemagne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We regret we have not been able to meet your expectations. Thanking you for having selected the Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa during your recent visit to Lisboa, we remain, with kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

You never stop paying for this average hotel
The room sevice has hidden ^eur service charge plus taxes ( So for the price of 2x club sandwiches @49 euros you could eat out in a reasonable local resteraunt and have a bottle of wine)
Bar prices extortionate and Top floor panarama bar crazy PRICES -CRAZY ( NO WONDER IT IS EMPTY)

The pool is extra 25 euros for 2 people - How can they charge for a POOL! not advertised as extra anywhere on web site

They put a Unicef donation on your bill when checking out?

Then the last sting in the tail is they tell you they can change the bill from euros to dollars or GB£ then they bang you with a (Hidden)3% commision charge -OUCH!

What a shame as this could be a good hotel if it was in line with SPG usual charges?

As my old Grandma would say " All fur coat and no knickers :)

Room Tip: Watch out for charges and extra tricks
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brookyunited234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comments and also to mention that they have really surprised us because we were absolutely convinced that we had duly addressed your issues during your stay. The conversation you had with a member of our Management team was positive and conducted to your satisfaction with the offer that was at the time made to you. We feel sad and disappointed that our efforts to please you have been in vain. Reiterating our sincere thanks for your comments. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#52 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,880 reviews
0.7 mi away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#22 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
1.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#43 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Property: Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Address: Rua Latino Coelho 1, Lisbon 1069-025, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#45 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#54 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished combining modern elegance and simple relaxing design, the hotel is located in one of the city's most prestigious business districts. Only 15 minutes from Lisbon's International Airport, the Sheraton is easily accessible by train, bus, subway or car, with fabulous shopping, theatres, art museums, and nightlife just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Lisbon
Lisbon Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing