We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peripheral”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #62 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
rüsselsheim
Level 6 Contributor
818 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 381 helpful votes
“peripheral”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed in a superior-room at the 22nd. floor. Fantastic view of town and river tejo. The room modern furnished, very nice bathroom and big bed. But the AC didn´t work exactly and we have had very strong noise from the corridors. The Bistro in the Lobby ( for breakfast and dinner)wasn´t very comfortable. In 100 Meter distance you have a suburb station and a shopping-center.But the walking ways to the city are very far. ( about 3 km!!!)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfritschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton for your your recent stay in Lisboa. Thank for your feedback - highly appreciated! We are sorry that the hotel location did not meet your entire satisfaction, but we are pleased that all in all you did appreciate your stay with us. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    756
    207
    53
    29
See reviews for
338
756
133
488
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This hotel is modern, clean and the bathroom is seperated from the room by a glass wall. Great! Most of the rooms has a view over the city or to the ocean. Greate!
You can lie in the bathtub an have a look to rhe ocean.
Tip: Airport->Hotel by Taxi approximately 15 Euros. Hotel->City approximately 5 Euros.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henderson_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for having selected the Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Lisbon. We are pleased to read your comments on our hotel, its features and facilities. Indeed a pleasure to receive such positive comments! Thank you so much for sharing your views. We sincerely look forward to hosting you again, in the near future. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This hotel is modern, clean and has a bar with a great view of the city. It is also located in the business district and in a smarter part of the city.

We did have to get a cab back in the evenings from the old part of town which is where the most choice of restaurants and bars are but it is about 15 minutes to walk there.

We have given it a four star because it met all the usual standards for a hotel of its type, although we felt it is more of a lower 3.5 star if compared with other Sheratons - just not quite as good:
- To use the pool and spa you will need to pay 12 Euros, which is normally included when you stay at other hotels (including other Sheratons). The spa is pleasant enough - steam room not too hot though but spacious. However it was nothing out of the ordinary. As we stayed in April, the weather was still very cool and we did not use the outside pool, but we could see it would be good in the summer.
-The drinks were also rather overpriced not only by Lisbon standard, but generally - 4 euros for an expresso(!).
- The rooms are a little smaller than some of the other Sheratons we have stayed in, but it was still lovely and relaxing.

On the plus side, the club lounge is nice and we enjoyed the free wine and nibbles in the early evening and all day tea/coffee. Service was also pleasant. The breakfast is good, standard continental and cooked breakfast and there was a decent selection of teas.

Room Tip: Go for a room on a higher floor to get a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Guest, We woudl like to thank you for having chosen the Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Lisbon. We quite appreciated your comments and are indeed pleased to verify that both our hotel, its services and teh unique from the top floors have been to your liking. We sincerely hope that you come back again in the near future. Until then, kind regard, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The room was large and well appointed with a desk, comfortable chairs and two beds. The bathroom was large. We were on the 17th floor and had great views of the city. Because I am Starwoods elite I was given free Internet but for those who had to pay, the charge was ridiculous, the highest price I have ever seen in a hotel. The top floor lounge is worth a visit but bar prices are high. This hotel offers everything you can expect from a Sheraton. Unfortunately, the area around the hotel has little in the way of shopping but it is close to a subway station.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khajorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for having selected our hotel for your recent stay in Lisbon. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you have enjoyed the hotel as well as our services. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We chose this hotel for our recent family stay in Lisbon for the location and the fact that it is part of Starwood hotels. We were very pleasantly sursprised to find a well appointed hotel with modern and spacious rooms. This is the tallest buliding in Lisbon so the higher floors offer grand views of the city and the surroundings. The jim and spa are very good as is the food. Excellent value money.

Room Tip: The higher floors offer better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aviad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the really positive comments you have made about our hotel, following your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay, as well as the hotel services and decor. As you rightly said we are indeed the highest building in Lisbon and the view form our top floor is absolutely fantastic and unique. Again, many thaks for posting your feedback. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed here for a conference in September. The decor in the rooms was very modern and very well presented and spotlessly clean. The hotel had a very nice feel. I was surprised to be asked to pay 12 Euro to enter the pool area as I am sure this could be included in the room price. The cost of drinks at the bar were higher than In London and certainly left a feeling of being ripped off. There is certainly room for improvement with the service. Check in and out seems to be painfully slow and when ordering a coffee and orange juice from the bar during the day it took over half hour to arrive even though there were 3 staff serving. All in all, I would stay here again but would eat and drink outside the hotel.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank M1DLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments, following your recent stay with us. Same will be duly analysed and discussed with the Executive Team in order to make some improvements on the points mentioned by you. We are certainly thankfull for your contribution and sincerely hope that you will visit again in the near future. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

Rooms are designed very originally with a lot of glass and mirrors, in dark brown modern concept. Pillows and towels are of high quality. Bed linnen are replaced by every day.
Breakfast is good.
SPA and treatment program are looking very nice.
Panorama view bar on the 26th floor must be visited in afternoon and at night.
Take 20 year Porto.
Disadvantage: wi-fi is not free even for hotel guests (4 € per 1h)
Have a nice trip to Lis

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana_Shishkareva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely comments on our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you really enjoyed every aspect of your stay with. We hope you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again, the next time you visit Lisbon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 248 in Lisbon
1,971 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#52 of 248 in Lisbon
2,597 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#117 of 248 in Lisbon
2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#40 of 248 in Lisbon
5,605 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
0.7 mi away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#25 of 248 in Lisbon
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Property: Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Address: Rua Latino Coelho 1, Lisbon 1069, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#16 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#45 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#53 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished combining modern elegance and simple relaxing design, the hotel is located in one of the city's most prestigious business districts. Only 15 minutes from Lisbon's International Airport, the Sheraton is easily accessible by train, bus, subway or car, with fabulous shopping, theatres, art museums, and nightlife just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Sheraton Lisbon
Lisbon Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing