We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at the Sheraton Lisbon Portugal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #64 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I had a great time here! I visited with my sister for her birthday and to be honest I cannot find a fault with this hotel. They even sent a 10 year old bottle of Port and a cake to our room on the evening of her birthday! Very, very nice staff especially Anna Sophia on reception who was very friendly and informative about places to visit, restaurants and tours etc and Duarte the doorman. We did have lunch at the restaurant and did enjoy! The sauna and gym were a great bonus and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It was thoroughly appreciated as I was looking for certain downsides to this trip as I have never been to Lisbon! I will be returning and I will be staying at the Sheraton. In general if you believe a place will be pricey save up and go as I actually think our money was well spent!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 15th floor. We had a great view of the City and there was very little or no noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for having stayed with us during your recent visit to Lisbon. We are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly and genuinely enjoyed your stay and we are extremely grateful for such positive comments. We sincerely look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

815 - 821 of 2,109 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2013

4-night stay, upgraded to executive floor with lounge access.

Outside of the hotel may be a bit 'dry', but room was ultra-modern, very high quality. Most impressed by lounge service - good breakfast & evening snacks, and extremely friendly service.

Location-wise hotel is not superb as a bit out of the way of main sights in Lisbon, but the hotel effectively sits on top of a metro stop so getting around is actually quite easy.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stijn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Guest, we are delighted to read your comments concerning your recent stay with us. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you have a spleasant stay with us and tha you have thoroughly appreciated our hotel and the service provided. WE hope you visit us again very soon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I booked this hotel using points for a recent vacation. I enjoyed my stay, as it is a very nice hotel - nicer than most Sheratons. It is a hike to get to the main tourist / sightseeing area though, located instead in new / modern Lison. So I walked 30+ minutes each way. It has free computer access in the lobby, but their concierge always gave me a hard time about using it, acting like he doubted that I was staying at the hotel. I dress down while on vacation, and he was being a rude snob. The rest of the staff was good though.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
Thank Brad_K_NY_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for having selected our hotel for your recent stay in Lisbon. The comments your were kind enough to post subsequest to your stay have been duly analyzed and highly appreciated, Hope you give us the pleasure of another visit soon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a business conference and found it to be very comfortable and modern. The rooms are a good size and the bathroom is large and modern. There is a very nice bar on the top floor and on the ground floor as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beli713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Lisbon again soon, so we can have the pleasure of hosting you again. Until such time. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, Gneral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I have stayed here many times. Whenever I need to be in Lisbon I try to stay here. It is very well located and accessible to all of downtown Lisbon without being stuck in the middle of downtown Lisbon. There is a subway station right underneath the hotel. There is an underground municipal parking garage right next to the hotel. The Bairro Alto is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. And all points of the city are quickly accessible from the Saldanha / Picoas neighborhood by car without too much trouble at all. The views from all of the upper floors are great. And the top floor restaurant and bar is the perfect place to have lunch or sip an afternoon beer while taking in the downtown, the castle and the Tagus river before the start of the night. The concierge desk is very helpful in setting up reservations and on my most recent trip came through with a reservation in a restaurant I had never heard of before that turned out to be spectacular when all of my top three choices for the evening were all booked up. The rooms were updated several years ago and now boast a very pleasant ambiance, with a very nice bathroom set up with frosted glass walls. The spa is very nice, although I find the pool to be a bit inaccessible and useless and it is a bit of a minor annoyance that it is charged apart from the room fee, but I guess that keeps the room fees down. The only thing I really don't like about the hotel is that breakfast doesn't begin until 7 AM. That is a nuisance if you have a flight back to the Americas since most westbound flights from Europe to the Americas leave in the morning. Would it be such a bother to start breakfast at 6 AM or 6:30 AM?

Room Tip: Higher floors have much better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zachary_F_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The spa is very beautiful. The treatment rooms loverly, soothing, and very large. the bonus is they have natural light too. Suzanna was wonderful. The spa also has a vitality pool, warm and relaxing. Nice complement to the club floor.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank SharingExperiences63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Guest, We are absolutely delighted to learn that you have genuinely enjoyed our Spa facilities and we are thankful that you have posted such positive comments about us. It is indeed a pleasure to host clients who like you take the time to convey their positive view about their experience with us, and we are grateful for your contribution. Kindest regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

During my recent stay in Lisbon, I once again chose this hotel without planning to enjoy its great views of the city which I described in my previous review. This time I needed only a comfortable rest after a day of exploring the greater Lisbon area. To my pleasant surprise I once again got a room on the 15th floor, which was great but I needed some rest from colorful sights and sounds of Lisbon and its surroundings. It only took one button, and there I was in a pleasant darkness of a comfortable room designed with a good and practical taste. After two hours of sleep I was refreshed and ready for exploring the nightlife. Front desk staff were once again extremely kind and helpful both upon arrival and departure.

Room Tip: Always try to ask for a room with a view of the south part of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristiano_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for, once again, having chosen our hotel during your recent visit to Lisbon. We are delighted to learn that again this time we did not disappoint you and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Reiterating our thanks for your comments and for your loyalty, we remain with Kind Regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
4.2 mi away
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#9 of 254 in Lisbon
954 reviews
1.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#41 of 254 in Lisbon
5,775 reviews
0.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#18 of 254 in Lisbon
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#58 of 254 in Lisbon
1,268 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
1.4 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#121 of 254 in Lisbon
2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Address: Rua Latino Coelho 1, Lisbon 1069, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#16 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#45 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#55 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £115 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished combining modern elegance and simple relaxing design, the hotel is located in one of the city's most prestigious business districts. Only 15 minutes from Lisbon's International Airport, the Sheraton is easily accessible by train, bus, subway or car, with fabulous shopping, theatres, art museums, and nightlife just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Sheraton Lisbon
Lisbon Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing