We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality Sheraton - Very Helpful Front Desk Team”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #65 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Located a short (6-7 Euro) taxi ride from the nightlife, the Sheraton Lisboa is reasonably well situated.

Rooms and bathroom are of typical Sheraton quality, being both spacious and very comfortable with superb bed linens

Comfortable (smallish) lounge on upper floor (24th?) has great views over the city.

Stylish and well equipped gym

Minor gripes only would be the minimal breakfast offering in the club lounge (normal breakfast facilities on ground floor, so no need to go hungry) and lack of ventilation in the gym

A good hotel that I would have no hesitation in using again or recommending to others

Happy Travels :-)

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter and the top floors have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGsCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for having selected our hotel for your stay in Lisbon. We are delighted to learn that you had and enjoyable stay wth us. Also extremely pleased to hear that you will be coming back and that you woudl recommed our hotel to other travellers. Thank you! Until we see you again, please accept our best regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 769 of 2,153 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

Nice hotel but be ware of the extra charges !
You have to pay to use the pool !
The pool is small but you do get access to a sauna and steam room.
Its a long walk to the old town, all down hill, suggest a taxi back !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. Trusting you had a pleasant stay with us and that you will come back sometime in the future, we remain, with kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

A nice hotel, located near to the airport but at the same time close to city center and several attractions. Staff really friendly, comfortable rooms, even if we spend there only one night while in transit during our trip. Definitively a place where we will come back next time in Lisbon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbelardoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your short stay in Lisbon. Your positive comments have been highly appreciated and we sincerely hope you will come back sometime in the future to fully enjoy the hotel and the city of Lisbon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We were pleased with our stay at the Shetaron. The hotel had both positives and negatives from our point of view:
Positives: Very nice, modern hotel (both rooms and lobby/ other facilities). Good service. Clean, and no noise from the rooms beside us. Very good spa treatment (duo aroma massage). Excellent view from the skybar. We tried the (non-complimentary) breakfast one day, which was very good. However, it was a bit expensive (19€).

Negatives: The spa was a little bit below our expectations. The "jacuzzi" was only a pool with a few bubbles here and there. We expected both the spa facilities and the pool area to be bigger and better, especially when you have to pay €13 pr person to access the spa area.
Also, the food in the restaurant was not the best - at least not the meal we tried. We ordered chicken sandwiches - a total disaster. The bread was dry and almost impossible to cut through, and the chicken/salad was tasteless. The sandwiches were expensive as well.
The location of the hotel wasn't ideal, but we already knew that before we arrived, so it didn't surprise us. We coped well by using the subway (picoas station close to the hotel).
WiFi: expensive. Should have been complimentary or at least cheaper. ( €4 / hour)

All in all, a good hotel, but keep in mind that the location is not ideal, and that your stay can become more expensive than you thought (breakfast/wifi/spa-expenses).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minogapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having stayed with us while in Lisbon. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay. All your comments have been duly analyzed and discussed with the Executive Team, as our guest's comments are of the utmost importance and help us us improve our services and standards. We appreciated your contribution. Again, many thanks for your feedback. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Its a Sheraton. What you pay for you'll get. The service is amazing, and the appearance is classy and clean. I loved the rooms bathrooms.

At the desc you can ask for all the help you want, and they help. But do not ask them for recommendations, especially not food. But if you know what you want ask away, ask them to book, to call or to find an address and so on and they are very helpful.

This is a luxurious hotel, and the atmosphere is therefor like it is. and i love this. But the boring part about this is that absolute everything costs. We were looking forward to try the swimming pool but this was to expensive for us. The drinks were lovely in the relaxed atmosphere in the two bars, but cost the same as in Norway, if not more. We had foreseen that the spa would cost, but not that much, we had seen forward some massage to, but could not afford. The breakfast is perfect, I recommend this some days, but try out some bakers in the city as well.

Its nice that they have environment-friendly options, see in the brochures in the room about cleaning and likewise.

I missed the balcony, and did not like that the top-bar/restaurant were placed inside.

Room Tip: At the desc you can ask for all the help you want, and they help. But do not ask them for recommenda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorthe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for having stayed with us during your recent visit to Lisbon. Thank you also for you comemnts and for letting us have your thoughts about your stay in general. Very much appreciated. Hope you have a lovely late summer season back home. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Club room on the 23rd floor, comfortable bed, spacious and original bathroom, access to the club lounge, free parking, late check-out, great breakfast. No free wifi! No slippers in the room while floor is slippery. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soolah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Guest, We woudl like to thank you for having chosen the Sheraton Lisboa for your stay in Lisbon. Thank you also for having posted your views on the hotel and your stay impressions. Highly appreciated. Hope to host you again soon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here when vacationing in Portugal. The location was safe with easy access to public transportation. Unfortunately, it is not within walking distance to the big tourist attractions but i could see how it is convenient for business travelers.
Stylistically, the hotel is modern and gorgeous. The room was large by european standards with a lovely view once you look past the neighboring residential tower. The bathrooms are walled completely in glass though. They are frosted or blinds can be closed for privacy. However, you can hear every sound as it practically echoes! Great design aesthetically but not practically.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dera Guest, Thank you for having stayed with us during your visit to Lisbon. Thank you also for your positive comments about the hotel, its decor and facilities. Sorry you didn't quite appreciate the bathroom modern design. As the saying goes, tastes differ... However it is always good to get our customer's feedback. Trusting that all in all you had a pleasant stay, we wish you an enjoyable end of the summer season. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
4.2 mi away
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#9 of 255 in Lisbon
976 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
1.4 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#122 of 255 in Lisbon
2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#20 of 255 in Lisbon
2,145 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#60 of 255 in Lisbon
1,308 reviews
1.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#41 of 255 in Lisbon
5,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Address: Rua Latino Coelho 1, Lisbon 1069-025, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#16 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#21 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#45 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#56 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £130 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished combining modern elegance and simple relaxing design, the hotel is located in one of the city's most prestigious business districts. Only 15 minutes from Lisbon's International Airport, the Sheraton is easily accessible by train, bus, subway or car, with fabulous shopping, theatres, art museums, and nightlife just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Lisbon
Lisbon Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing