We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #63 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The staff are smiling & welcoming. The rooms are better than an average Sheraton or Westin. More spacious, & look out over the city. A higher floor will give magnificent views of the city, the 25th of april bridge & the statue Christ the King. The hotel bar is big & comfortable, with big sofas & lounge chairs. Its not just a business hotel, but a semi-luxury property.

Room Tip: Higher floor. City View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for having selected our hotel for your recent stay in Lisbon. We are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay, as well as our service and facilities. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

735 - 741 of 2,171 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

Have stayed at this hotel on 3 different occasions with my family, returned here year after year as we had such a great time. Our stays are normally for one night at the end of a 2 week break in Portugal and we picked this hotel as it is very easy to get to the airport from.
We stayed here in August this year and had a booking for 1 night for 2 interconnecting rooms. Most things that could have gone wrong during our 1 night stay did go wrong, not a very relaxing stay and certainly not a great end to our holiday.
I would like to think this was just a blip and that the hotel is back to providing the levels of service that it should. Sadly I do not feel that I will return to this particular hotel as we had such a frustrating time there.
On a positive note, our other stays there have all been great, lovely rooms and good service, just not on this occasion.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barney70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for, once more, having selected our hotel for your short stay in Lisbon. We are extremely concerned to learn that this time your stay felt short of your expectations and the standard of service we constantly strive to provide to our Guests. We would really appreciate to have some details of the shortcomings you are referring to, so we could better evaluate and correct. We sincerely hope that you will be coming back again, so we can prove to you that your last experience has been a one-off occasion which will not recur. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We recently spent 2 weeks in Portugal and Spain and flew in and out of Lisbon. This hotel is less than 15 minutes from the airport and a reasonable fare (10 euros). Still close enough to walk to Centro or catch quick subway. We checked out at 4 am for 6 am flight and we're pleasantly surprised to be checked out efficiently with a smile and well wishes from the desk and bell staff. Loved the room and soaking in the oversized soaking tub. Affordable rates to boot!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the wonderful comments your have posted further to your recent stay in our hotel. Delighted to learn that you have enjoyed our facilities and the friendliness of our staff. Looking forward to hosting you again in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was my second visit to this hotel and it's not changed a bit in two years. As a conference venue it's convenient to be a short hop in the lift to the bedrooms, unlike some places where you have to trudge miles. The room is fairly basic, with rather dim lighting and a dire shortage of power sockets (I always carry a European four-gang socket with me and it's just as well I did because there was nowhere by the bed to plug in the phone or the laptop to charge them, and only one socket at the desk). My room had a rather strange curtain arrangement instead of a wardrobe door, and I remembered the bathroom well with its glass walls. The bed was fantastically comfortable with a good firm mattress but, again, the light was so feeble it was hard to read without eye-strain. The rather thin bedding worked when I folded it double, but the pillows (as is so often the way) were too soft and required a rolled-up towel to give me some neck support. The bath had a rather strange tap arrangement which took a while to work out, and the fierce-looking shower could have done with a bit more pressure. The staff were friendly and helpful, although they disconnected my paid internet connexion on check-out, having insisted it wouldn't be cut off until I actually left some hours later. The rather Spartan food options in the bar can be improved by ordering something from the main menu instead, without having to eat in the restaurant. There were plenty of eating places within a few minutes' walk, too. Overall this hotel is fine for business purposes but, for a holiday, it might be a bit bland as you could be pretty much in any Sheraton anywhere. I didn't have a fantastic view but the windows outside were absolutely filthy, so it's just as well I didn't want to spend hours gazing through them. Oh, a nice touch -- the bottled water in the room was free, and that's a rarity these days.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockstro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for the really nice, constructive and detailed comments you were kind enough to post following your recent stay with us. Happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and we sincerely hope you are coming back the next time your travelling plans and/or your working appointment bring you back to Lisbon. Until such time. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

In summary, a good business hotel, though not in downtown Lisbon.

I've stayed here twice on business in Lisbon. Experience has been consistent. On arrival I checked in and Platinum status was recognised and upgraded to a room on the club floor and informed of access to the executive lounge.

Room was has very pleasant. I had a twin room, as there were no doubles left, though this wasn't a problem. Bathroom has the standard issue Sheraton toiletries, and bathtub and shower. A very consistent Sheraton experience. The club rooms have the added feature of a coffee machine (which is very important in Portugal), and a better view. The view from the hotel is very nice, assuming your facing Lisbon (which I was).
There is a swimming pool and gym. The gym is available 24h. The gym supports a cardiovascular and weights training (free weights are only up to ~25kg), however, only dumbbells and commercial strength equipment. You can workout all muscle groups adequately, though no free weights bench press or Smith machine. The staff really made this hotel distinctive; I found them all helpful and very pleasant. Breakfast is pretty good, I took it in the executive lounge, which had a reasonable buffet offering. The WiFi is charged and is of a good speed and reliable.

Accommodating for the business traveler - absolutely
WiFi - charged, good-speed, and reliable
Fitness - good, cardio and reasonable weight training
Toiletries - provided, standard Sheraton issue, but more than adequate.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ethan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for once again having stayed with us during your recent visit to Lisbon. Your detailed comments have been very appreciated as they not only give us and the readers a good general overview of our hotel and our services but also give a few hints on the hotel and on how to make the best of some services. Indeed a wonderful contribution for which we would like to thank you. Looking forward to welcoming you back yet one more time. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

A typical Sheraton hotel which is a pleasure to stay at. The rooms are very smart with internal bathrooms with glass walls ( which can be blocked out) beautifully appointed and generally very smart. The location is not great for central Lisbon, but the metro station is only 200m away.
My room was a room ending in 00 ie 900, and this meant that it was right next to the lifts. Although the lifts are very quite - you won't hear them, there is a quiet rumble as they pass by which may very problably keep you awake - or wake you up, as the lifts become used in the morning. Make sure you aviod these rooms.

Room Tip: Don't except a room ending '00 make it clear when booking - no room next to the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jason s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay in Lisbon. Thank you also for the positive and detailed comments you have posted. Hope you will be coming back again in the near future. Until such time. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I chose this hotel for a winter gateway ... the romantic way... Everything was exactly as expected. The spa is simply amazing almost heavenly. Dinner at the Panorama Restaurant exceeded my expectations - it was definitely of Michelin caliber. Overall this is really a great place if you want to visit Lisbon... even in December...

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elysium1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your romantic getaway, last December. Indeed a great pleasure to read such positive comments about our services, namely the Spa and the Panorama Restaurant. We hope you will be coming back in the near future. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
4.2 mi away
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#9 of 255 in Lisbon
990 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
1.4 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#127 of 255 in Lisbon
2,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#61 of 255 in Lisbon
1,330 reviews
0.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#21 of 255 in Lisbon
2,166 reviews
1.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#43 of 255 in Lisbon
5,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Address: Rua Latino Coelho 1, Lisbon 1069-025, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#16 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#21 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#45 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#55 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £127 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished combining modern elegance and simple relaxing design, the hotel is located in one of the city's most prestigious business districts. Only 15 minutes from Lisbon's International Airport, the Sheraton is easily accessible by train, bus, subway or car, with fabulous shopping, theatres, art museums, and nightlife just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Lisbon
Lisbon Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing