We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Exspensive Telephone Calls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #63 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
bangkok
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Exspensive Telephone Calls”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Please be aware that this Hotel would have on of the most expensive telephone calls ever.
I made a two telephone calls to a mobile number in Lisbon, the first one was approx. 8 minutes, the second one 3-4 minutes, I was charged a total of 50 Euros. I nearly had a heart attack..
There is No warning sign telling you that the phone charges are that high. On check out I was told that one minute to the US is 5 Euro. Please stay away.
Otherwise the Hotel is not bad, one of the better Sheraton places to stay.

Room Tip: The higher floors seem to be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Client, Thank you for having selected our hotel for your recent stay in Lisbon. Happy to hear you say that we are “one of better Sheraton places to stay”. Regarding you comment about the telephone charges, please note that telephone charges in Portugal are indeed quite high and, depending on the device (e.g. land line to mobile) they can be even higher. However, our prices are in line with the ones practiced in the market. Trusting you will be coming back when your travelling plans bring you back to Lisbon, we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    983
    756
    207
    54
    29
See reviews for
339
757
133
489
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton from the 6th to the 8th of December and everything was just perfect! We were overwhelmed by the welcoming of the front desk. We extend our gratitude to Filipa for her hospitality, kindness and recommendations! She was really attentive to our needs and very courteous! Thanks to Gonzalo for his professionalism! We thank the hotel for the champagne and sweets in the room for sharing our wedding anniversary! The hotel is amazing, clean with very good amenities in the room!

Once again THANK YOU and we are looking forward for our next stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waiser1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for your great comments about your stay with us. Your compliments have been forwarded to the members of staff concerned who are so happy and proud to be the subject of such comments. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back. Until such time, please accept our very Best Wishes for a prosperous and happy New Year. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

A beautiful time in Lisbon. The Sheraton staff clearly are trained well. They are all friendly, smiling and eager to help. We asked for directions, used the Link area and both the lobby lounge and the top floor bar. Great views at night. Live entertainment and open until 3AM.
Location is a bit out of the way for the more historic spots, but easy enough to get a taxi or the metro.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpantoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your really positive comments about our hotel, our staff and the service provided. We are indeed flattered by your words of praise and look forward to hosting you again, the next time you visit Lisbon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Good location (close to airport and to city center), beautiful room with the view on the city and the river, very friendly and helpful staff. Don't miss the bar and the restaurant on the top floor: the best view in the entire city (it is after all the highest building...). We had a perfect dinner in the Panorama restaurant.
Breakfast was also excellent and with a lot of choice.
Downsides: it is a shame that the spa is not included in the room price and that there are no bar or restaurant on a terrace.

Room Tip: Of course, the higher the room = the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris77CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest, Thank for having stayed with us, during your recent visit to LIsbon. We are delighted to learn that you have had a really enjoyable stay. Thank you so much for your really positive commnets. WE look forward to welcoming you back, the next time you vist Lisbon. Kind regards, AnNtonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stay in a lot of Starwood hotels for business trips across the world. Given the quality that the Sheraton brands are built on, and the corresponding high price of the rooms, unfortunately this one misses the mark.

First, the positives: The hotel itself is nicely decorated, it has a definite luxury feel, and the rooms are very nice. The doormen are very friendly and for assisting with luggage and getting taxis to your destination.

However, the executive club lounge is tiny. The service overall, from reception to restaurant is not particularly friendly. As a Gold starwood member you are usually offered some perks, either a free drink or internet access. Nothing like this was offered, in fact they charge EUR19 for 24 hours internet access in room.
The concierge (when we finally got his attention) directed us to a bad restaurant (not sure if there is some racket going on here).

Also, on getting to the room, late in the evening, I noticed that the iron was missing. I called housekeeping to ask them to send one up. 30 mins later I still had no iron and was waiting for it so I could iron my clothes before going to bed. I called again and then at last, 10 mins later I got the iron.
The next morning I found that the exact same thing had also happened to my colleague.

Individually, these things may not seem like a big deal, however these are basic things that should not be occurring in a hotel of this supposed quality, in particular the lack of friendly service is something you would not expect from a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the comments you have posted following your recent stay in our hotel. Happy to learn that you have enjoyed our hotel as well as the general decoration and atmosphere. Your less positive comments have been duly discussed with the relevant departments in order to evaluate and amend the failures you have pointed out and avoid the recurrence of same in the future. It is though our Guests feedback that we can constantly improve our standards of service and we are grateful for your contribution. We would like to welcome you back the next time you travel to Lisbon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The hotel is well decorated and the rooms are nice, comfortable and clean. Service is good. Extras are very expensive, particularly in comparison to surrounding Lisbon.

Helpful?
1 Thank R. B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Lisbon. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our hotel, its decoration and facilities. Hope to have you back one day, when you visit Lisbon again. Until such time. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The staff are smiling & welcoming. The rooms are better than an average Sheraton or Westin. More spacious, & look out over the city. A higher floor will give magnificent views of the city, the 25th of april bridge & the statue Christ the King. The hotel bar is big & comfortable, with big sofas & lounge chairs. Its not just a business hotel, but a semi-luxury property.

Room Tip: Higher floor. City View
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for having selected our hotel for your recent stay in Lisbon. We are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay, as well as our service and facilities. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 248 in Lisbon
1,977 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#52 of 248 in Lisbon
2,602 reviews
1.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#41 of 248 in Lisbon
5,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#117 of 248 in Lisbon
2,191 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
0.7 mi away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#25 of 248 in Lisbon
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Property: Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Address: Rua Latino Coelho 1, Lisbon 1069, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#16 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#45 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#54 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished combining modern elegance and simple relaxing design, the hotel is located in one of the city's most prestigious business districts. Only 15 minutes from Lisbon's International Airport, the Sheraton is easily accessible by train, bus, subway or car, with fabulous shopping, theatres, art museums, and nightlife just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Sheraton Lisbon
Lisbon Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing