We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel - not near many attractions” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #67 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - not near many attractions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The Sheraton is a large, business hotel away from many of the tourist attractions of Lisbon. We were upgraded to the Club Level which was very nice. The rooms were updated and the lounge was a great perk.

There are two subway stops near the hotel, so that is a convenient, cheap way to get around the city.

To use the spa/workout facilities, the hotels wants to charge 12.50 euros per day per person. I am a Starwood member (Gold Level) and I felt that price was too high to pay.

Room Tip: Club Level is quiet and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for having stayed with us during your recent visit to Lisbon. We are thankful for your positive comments and sincerely hope you will give us the pleasure of yet another visit when you travel to Lisbon again. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    920
    721
    199
    49
    29
See reviews for
320
711
127
465
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

A usual Sheraton experience with impeccable room, clean and very comfortable beds and a friendly staff.
If anything, breakfast could be improved: seating is a little cramped and the staff has seen us out sharp at 11am - traveling on leisure it was not that nice.
Never-mind.
It has an excellent location. We reached our furthest destination for max €15 and within 15-20min (Belem).
Do not miss the sky-bar and restaurant!
We had a really pleasant and relaxing stay!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bence V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for having selected our hotel for your recent stay in Lisbon. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we are all very proud to receive your compliments about our services and standards. We hope you will be coming back soon and surely you will not miss our Panoramic Restaurant Bar and the wonderful view over the city of Lisbon! Until such time, please accept our warm regards. Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

This hotel is located within walking distance to Ave Liberdade. Nice but somewhat small club level rooms. Airport is not very far.

In my personal opinion front desk staff had a hard time smiling.

Concierge Amando Lopes is great and very helpful. Thank you Armando for making my first trip to Lisbon a great one.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexmurillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for having stayed with us, during your recent visit to Lisbon. Thank you also for having shared your thoughts about your experience. Your words of praise will be shared with the Executive Team and forwarded to our Concierge, Armando, who will be ever so proud to have had his work recognised. Again many thanks for your comments. Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for couple of weeks... Excellent and friendly staff... The hotel inside, does not look like Sheraton!!! Next to the subway and almost next to everything!!!
Wonderful dishes at the Bistro... Try the cod!!!!!!!
Panorama bar and restaurant are great with an excellent view of Lisbon!!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MatinaAliceD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for having stayed with us, and also for the wonderful comments you were kind enough to post following your visit. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and that our restants and our cuisine have delighted you. Wishing you a Happy New Year, we look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggio Calabria, Italy
Level Contributor
355 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Sheraton is in anice borough in Lisbon, near the metro, 10 minutes from the aiport. The hotel is new with modern and elegant furniture. I had a nice sleep. The only problem was maneuvering the shower. Not so easy, at least initially. Overall, a Hotel to recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Guest, Thak you for having stayed with us, during your recent visit to Lisbon. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and we do thank you for the nice positive comments you have posted about our hotel and our services.We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed here for a few weeks on buisness. The hotel looks quite drab from the outside but inside has been recently refurbished, with rooms extremely modern, bathrooms spacious and well designed and nice mod cons e.g. B&O TV. Hotel is expensive for Lisbon and some of the charges e.g. room service are obsence. If you have time you are better off going to the rooftop restaurant which is near michellen star quality (and a similar price to soup being delivered to the room).
Spa etc are really nice but there is a charge for entry which seems a bit unreasonable. A great place to stay for a weekend in Lisbon, although a bit ouf of the way from the main historic centre

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VincentChase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for having selected our hotel for your stay in Lisbon. Your nice and detailed comments have been highly appreciated. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. Wising you and your loved ones a really happy and prosperous 2014! Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangkok
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Please be aware that this Hotel would have on of the most expensive telephone calls ever.
I made a two telephone calls to a mobile number in Lisbon, the first one was approx. 8 minutes, the second one 3-4 minutes, I was charged a total of 50 Euros. I nearly had a heart attack..
There is No warning sign telling you that the phone charges are that high. On check out I was told that one minute to the US is 5 Euro. Please stay away.
Otherwise the Hotel is not bad, one of the better Sheraton places to stay.

Room Tip: The higher floors seem to be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hjty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Client, Thank you for having selected our hotel for your recent stay in Lisbon. Happy to hear you say that we are “one of better Sheraton places to stay”. Regarding you comment about the telephone charges, please note that telephone charges in Portugal are indeed quite high and, depending on the device (e.g. land line to mobile) they can be even higher. However, our prices are in line with the ones practiced in the market. Trusting you will be coming back when your travelling plans bring you back to Lisbon, we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Antonio Pereira, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
0.7 mi away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#20 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#50 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,477 reviews
0.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
1.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#42 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Property: Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Address: Rua Latino Coelho 1, Lisbon 1069-025, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#45 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#55 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished combining modern elegance and simple relaxing design, the hotel is located in one of the city's most prestigious business districts. Only 15 minutes from Lisbon's International Airport, the Sheraton is easily accessible by train, bus, subway or car, with fabulous shopping, theatres, art museums, and nightlife just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Lisbon
Lisbon Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing