We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$340
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$258
US$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$360
US$293
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$321
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$365
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$264
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$510
US$472
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$315
US$283
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$196
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
US$207
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,226)
Filter reviews
2,226 results
Traveller rating
1,081
824
231
60
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,081
824
231
60
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungetop floorpanorama barspg memberspg pointslobby restaurantglass bathroomsteam roomoutdoor poolper daymodern roomsbusiness districtwater pressureexcellent hotelsubway stationdowntown lisbonpastries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
666 - 671 of 2,226 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I often stay at sheraton hotels. This one was below standard. The non-smoking room smelled of smoke. The charged 12 euros to use the pool. I found that shocking. Staff was cold and bordered on rude. Location was inconvenient.

Yet was passable and served its purpose.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DekeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Guest, we want to thank you for your preference. We are quite disappointed to hear that we couldn´t live up to your expectations regarding certain aspects of our service. Again, thank you for your constructive feedback on our service that we assure you will require our total attention in order to maintain the quality service that our guests get used to. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards António Pereira – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We have not stayed at the hotel but did enjoy a late night "dinner" with Cesar Salad, Club Sandwich and a bottle of vine.
Good quality, excellent service and professional staff.

It should be a reference for other hotels in Lisbon e.g. Lisbon Marriott hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tomberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Guest, we want to thank you for your preference and for your constructive feedback on our Bistro restaurant service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards António Pereira – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Yes the hotel is beautiful, yes it is modern - not what you would expect in a European hotel - the room is beautiful and the view from the restaurant and bar are exquisite. But you have to pay for internet from your room or use it in the lobby. It is 12 Euros to use the pool. The breakfast is ridiculously expensive. This concierge is the worst I had experienced on my 3 weeks European tour. He was a car salesman. Only interested in telling you what to do and see if he was able to sell you a ticket somewhere. He appeared very annoyed when asked for recommendations on restaurants. Foreigners rely heavily on the concierge and staff for advice and no one in the hotel was helpful.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank califonriagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Guest, we want to thank you for your preference and for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are quite disappointed to hear that we couldn´t live up to your expectations regarding certain aspects of our service. Again, thank you for your constructive feedback on our standards and service that we assure you will require our total attention in order to maintain the quality service that our guests are accustomed to. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards António Pereira – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Sheraton in Lisbon has gotto be the best hotel we experience in our summer Europe vacation with other hotel such as 2 in London Le Meridien Piccadally, Le Suites West and one in Apex Hotel Waterloo, Edinbough.

Hotel building might be one of the highest in Lisbon and there is nice bar at the top floor of the hotel if you want to catch a city view from a high vantage point.

Room rate is value for money. The hotel has a nice indoor pool and a gym.

People are well trained and friendly. Breakfast available at the Club Lounge have been tasty.

Will definitely stay there again if I go back to Lisbon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for the comments you have been kind enough to pass on regarding your recent stay in our hotel. It´s always very rewarding to receive clients who like you, express their positive comments. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your future trips to Lisbon. Kind regards, António Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have just returned from the Sheraton Lisboa after a short break in Lisbon and thorougly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is a fantastic property and fully deserves it rating. The rooms were a good size and the bathroom facilities were excellent. The beds were extremely comfortable and the black out blinds prevented any light in the mornings. The room was cleaned impeccably after the first night of our stay and everything replaced that we had used. The rooms were quiet and there was no noise from other rooms or the corridor, which was good as our room was right across from the lift.

The Panaroma bar has superb views of Lisbon, it is definitely worth a visit, but the drinks are a little expensive.

Our one criticism of the hotel is that you need to pay 12.50euros each to use the pool and spa facilities. When you have paid for your hotel, we did not expect to have to pay to access the swimming pool, which had been one of our specific requirements for the hotel. Also, you are not guaranteed a sunbed once you have paid, which is not good when you have paid to use the facility for the day.

Despite reading that you need to pay for Wifi, you are able to access it for free.

There are plenty of little cafes to get a quick breakfast if you have not paid for this and a small shopping centre with a food hall directly opposite where you can pick up little snacks.

A taxi into the main part of the city is extremely reasonable.

Despite the few negatives, this is a wonderful hotel and definitely worth staying in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACPereira, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Valued Guest, we want to thank you for your preference. We are grateful by your kind comments concerning your stay in our hotel, opinions like yours are certainly a major motivation drive for us to continuously maintain our high standards. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your future trips to Lisbon. Kind regards, António Pereira, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews