We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,355)
Filter reviews
2,355 results
Traveller rating
1,145
861
248
65
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,145
861
248
65
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge top floor panorama bar spg member spg points lobby restaurant glass bathroom steam room outdoor pool per day modern rooms business district water pressure excellent hotel subway station downtown lisbon pastries
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 2,355 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

I've stayed in many hotels around the world. I stay at SPG properties most often than other major brands. This Sheraton sets the standard for room quality, service, and food. It was better than Le Meridien in NYC or Barcelona, the W in Hong Kong, Boston, NYC or London, and any Westin or any Marriott property at which I've stayed. It was immensely better than any boutique hotel. The one downside was the location was a bit further from the areas I frequented, but it was worth the trade off.

Room Tip: Higher floors have incredible city views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We had our annual convention in Lisbon this year and the Sheraton was the host hotel. It is a beautiful hotel. Check in was flawless and I was given a beautiful suite, 2405, considered one of the best rooms in the hotel. It is on the Club Lounge floor with easy access. The room was quite large by Europe standards and really resembled something you would find in any big North American city. The amenities were quite modern and the room was brightened up by every thing being surrounded by glass including the bathroom. The hotel is very close to everything in the heart of the city with easy access by taxi or uber. I would definitely consider staying at the hotel again on my next visit to Lisbon.

Room Tip: Club lounge floor 24 and the rooftop
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

I had great experience staying in this awesome hotel, thanks to Vanda and VIP&Club team for helping me out organizing the surprise. TheVIP SUITE SPA was excellent. I am extremely satisfied staying in Sheraton Lisboa.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We had a really good experience with this hotel. We came in with SPG status and the perks that came with it made the stay so good we were spoiled. For our free breakfast we had a choice between the Lounge or the restaurant. Both gave us a good experience. The fitness center is open all the time. The service simply impeccable from the doorman as we went in, registration, lounge/resto staff, maid service, laundry service and Ana Sofia at the concierge desk. Our room was bright and modern with a excellent shower/sink and separate WC/bidet. Best of all is the location. Close to the tour buses and the metro, surrounded by restaurants frequented by the locals. So yes, the food scene is great. We will treasure our memories of Lisbon and our stay in this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eastcoasttrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Our stay at Sheraton Lisboa was exceptional. Above all, from the moment we stepped in the staff were exceptional. From the front desk to the concierge to the club lounge staff, they were professional, approachable, and went out of their way to help and provide outstanding service. As Starwood Gold Members we were given an upgrade to a top floor with city view and Club Lounge access, which we used every afternoon to relax and enjoy Portuguese wines with delicious hors d'oeuvres. The breakfast buffet was also fabulous with great variety and delicious choices. The spa was also another relaxing touch that we used extensively (only minor issue was the jacuzzi temperature, way too low).

The renovated decor was exquisite, modern, and very tasteful. The room and bathroom were clean, quiet, spacious and very functional. The free wifi was flawless. The room maids did a great job cleaning and turning our bed. Nice touches everywhere, included free daily bottles of water and a small bottle Portuguese port. The location of the hotel was centric, a short drive from the airport, but not quite a walking stroll to the old town sites. Public transportation is easily available nearby and a 15 min taxi ride downtown costs ~6-7 euros.

Among the best hotels we stayed ever, Sheraton Lisboa was definitely a big reason for enjoying our stay in Lisbon. Very highly recommended and would most definitely go back to it.

Room Tip: Top floors with city views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews