We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton Lisbon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #62 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sheraton Lisbon”
Reviewed 31 January 2010

The hotel staff are great. The service is wonderful and the room was excellent. As with all Sheraton's the bed is comfy ensuring a great nights sleep.

Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JodieM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    949
    736
    202
    50
    29
See reviews for
330
730
130
472
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Torino
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2010

Im Italian! I usually use to stay in Starwoods hotels because they are the best! I always feel like im at home! thanks for everything!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorinoNigella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYD-LON-MUC
Level Contributor
162 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2010

A nice hotel and very easy to get to from the airport by shuttle/bus.
A little bit out of town. A good walk or a metro ride in to town.
A shopping centre pretty much across the road.

The reception staff extremely helpful.

Free internet in the foyer. There are 4 computers and 2 laptops.
Free printing which was nice as we checked in online and printed our boarding passes at no extra cost.

There is a nice little spa atrea downstairs (Level 1 I think) but at an additional cost and as gym which can be used and included in the cost.
They pffer a light breakfast there in the spa area too which is a nice touch especially when you are done in the morning.

The breakfast is quite nice, and I liked the caviar which wasn't overall strong.

Nice views from the bar upstairs.

I have photo's but they are pretty much the same as what other tripadvisor members have posted so not going to bother.

There are taxi's just around the corner (literally only 5 meters away) from the hotel.

Overall a nice experience and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
The only problem was the distance in to town but the station is almost on your dororstep anyway.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank k1w1brad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennes, France
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2010

This was probably my third or fourth stay in this excellent, very well renovated property. I was upgraded to a full suite on the 25th floor of the hotel with amazing views across the city (the weather was horrendous and I could not seem from the windows anyway). I do not necessarily go usually for very modern decorated hotel but I have to say that however did the interior design did a fantastic job. The public areas are pleasant, so are the lifts and the floor landings. My suite was very spacious with a pleasant, full size lounge with its own cloackroom and a large writing desk A nice welcome bottle of port with two glasses was already placed on one of the sideboards. The bedroom was also spacious, well appointed, very quiet, projecting an elegant, modern and classy style. The bathroom was superb with free standing shower separate from the bathtub, double washbasins and separate toilets and bidet. Good quality amenities and plenty of towels were available. Service across the hotel is overall very efficient. I visited the well appointed executive lounge with great food and drinks at any time of the day. Breakfast in the lounge was a great experience with a classy selection of usual favourites. I had dinner in the informal restaurant and both the food and the service were outstanding (The special goat dishes promotion represented an amazing culinary discovery). Reception and concierge staff also receive full marks. The location is not great for the old city centre, but taxis are plentyful (and the Corte Ingles department store is not too far away by foot !). Excellent stay overall and I shall return.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PascalJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2010

The Sheraton Lisbon is a beautiful hotel with a very cool restaurant/bar overlooking all of Lisbon. The rooms are small, yet extremely modern. The check-in staff was extremely professional. It is about a mile walk to the best restaurants and bars. It's just a little too far away for me to give it a 5-star rating.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HobokenTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
241 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2009

We felt the staff was not friendly, but the restaurant people were nice especially on the roof top. The food was just okay not unique but pricey. The staff was a bit arrogant and also had a language problem and an attitude,. Usually the guest is always right, is the philosophy of most hotels , but not here, they are right, you are wrong.

We had luke warm water for 2 nights of the 4 nights, they did nothing about it, they came to our room at 1Am and said we could use another room on the floor and then walk over to our room with a towel... as if. Also we were not about 3 days into the sat go and change rooms and move everything we unpacked. We had friends with us too and on the same floor and they also felt it was not up to par. The location is not wonderful. There is also a wind tunnel in the entrance and you forever feel there is a hurricane coming. The hotel looks drab and tired and needs a face lift.

We had the conceierge make reservations for us only to find out when we got to this hot spot place we wanted, it was closed on Mondays, but we were never informed... It was a series of just poor attitude. We felt we could find a better spot if we go again. Maybe coming from NYC and traveling so much I am too picky, but I do like nice friendly service and to feel that in a foreign country hotel hosts are looking out for you. This was just not what I am used to. We did feel like strangers in a foreing land there... The rest of the city was friendly and nice....Look for a better place and better location. closer to the Old City but not right in the Old City area, perhaps around the area of The Ritz is good. There was an Ipeza(sp).. This is just not as nice a most other Sheraton properties... ALSO the shower is a an accident waiting to happen, there are no bars to hold on to and its a deep tub, not a stall shower and also a half glass door, and you are on your own... It was a poor choice of design and could prove to be DANGEROUS... also again cool water the whole time..

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ELSUSHI921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
267 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2009

The hotel is relatively recently refurbished, and they've done a nice job of it. Rooms are comfortable, a decent size and are pretty quiet. The hotel's close to a couple of metro stations and there's always a string of taxis outside. It's about 25 minutes walk to the main square, but I didn't see the location as a problem as it's a bit quieter than being in the Baxia or Barrio Alto. I tried the Panorama restaurant which was pretty good, if a bit pricey (and the desserts weren't great - very un-Portugese!). Overall the only real moan that I have about the hotel - and this applies to most international chains - is the outlandish prices. €6 for a beer in the minibar, or €14 for a basic rum and coke in the bar are unjustifiable. I expect to pay over the odds in a hotel, but that seems over the score.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#52 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,541 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,876 reviews
0.7 mi away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#24 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
1.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#44 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Property: Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Address: Rua Latino Coelho 1, Lisbon 1069-025, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#16 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#45 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#53 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished combining modern elegance and simple relaxing design, the hotel is located in one of the city's most prestigious business districts. Only 15 minutes from Lisbon's International Airport, the Sheraton is easily accessible by train, bus, subway or car, with fabulous shopping, theatres, art museums, and nightlife just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Lisbon
Lisbon Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing