We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not even a 3 star hotel as advertised”
Review of Holiday Inn Lisbon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Ranked #135 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I hadbooked to syop at this hotel for 4 nights.... i left after the first night! Room quality is average .... with intermittant wifi duringmystay. Car park is a nightmare to get to and is a nightmare to drive around ..... very tight difficult to park a car the size of a BMW 5 series ... ok if you have a mini!! Restuarant food is average and was not really value for money! On the whole i would steer clear .... and too far out from the main shops and restaurants!

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winge_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnLisbon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Mr. Wing_12

We regret that your stay wasn't according your expectations

Thank you for bring to our attention your comments

On the next stay you can request help to park the car. We can inform that we have BMW's 5 series or Mercedes S class or even bigger cars that use the Parking regularly.

Feel free to ask us for help on a future stay

Kind regards

Pedro Encarnação
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

stayed here for 5 nights in September was excellent. very clean and great facilities including rooftop pool . our room was huge and had all we needed. breakfast very good as was hotel restaurant, also had food in hotel bar and the club sandwiches were delicious .staff particularly in bar and in dining room helpful and friendly. this hotel is great base for sightseeing shopping transport links and would love to stay again if I return to Lisbon.

Room Tip: rooms at front have bit traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnLisbon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Mr. Maureen p

Thank you for your stay at Holiday Inn Lisbon.

I'll share your comments with the staff, those words are important to us

We hope to receive in a near future

Kind regards

Pedro Encarnação
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

It was a nice hotel to go with your family. The breakfast was excellent as the cleanliness of the room. I will recommend tha the service be better because they weren´t friendly. But in general was a great attention.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Elvimar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnLisbon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Mr./ Mrs Elvimar O

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us

Thank you for sharing your experience with us

with Kind regards

Pedro Encarnação
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hotel is a tube ride from the centre of Lisbon but there are two tube stations about 10 minutes walk away. There are plenty of restaurants within a few minutes walk of the hotel. The room was large and well equipped and spotlessly clean. Slightly noisy as the road outside was cobbled. Breakfast had a good choice and the breakfast room was large. Price of breakfast quite high if not booked in advance. Overall a very good value stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert_and_Kazuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnLisbon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Mr. Robert_and_Kazuko

Thank you for your comments.

It´s important for us to receive your feedback

Waiting to see in the future

Kind regards

Pedro Encarnação
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is a nice property for both business and leisure stay. Check in process is very quick with excellent front desk staff, lobby is very spacious and inviting. Rooms are not very big but functionally everything is available. Breakfast spread was good enough to serve almost everybody's palate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siddharth_Balasaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnLisbon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Mr. Siddharth_Balasaria,

Thank you for your comments.

They are important to us in order to improve our services

Waiting to see in the future

Kind regards

Pedro Encarnação
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I'm not a great fan of the Holiday Inn chain, but this is one of their better operations. It's situated a short way out of the center of the city, but is easily accessible from the airport and only a short metro ride or 30 minute walk from the tourist center. It's very conveniently situated for the Instituto Superior Tecnico, which has an entrance right across the street. There's a good continental buffet with Portuguese specialities, although the coffee is very disappointing. The rooms are spacious and comfortable (at least mine was - they do vary) with a good range of toiletries provided. The bar is relatively small but has an interesting choice of beers, wines and ports as well as cocktails. Staff were generally helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cziwkga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnLisbon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Mr. cziwkga,

Is a pleasure to all Hotel Team to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your comments

We hope to see you in a near future

Kind regards

Pedro Encarnação
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Ideal jumping off point for exploring the city (good metro links to old city, close to out-of-centre attractions like the bull ring) and the roof top pool was a g-d-send after a long day of walking and exploring. A few small grocery stores close by if you want to stock some food for breakfasts. Only complaint was out noisy neighbors who would come in at 3am but not hotel's fault. Would recommend to a first-time visitor or family. Also, sometimes pool looked suspiciously 'green'...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewMBoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnLisbon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Mr. AndrewMBoggs,

Thank you for sharing you experience during your stay at Holiday Inn Lisbon.

Waiting to receive you in a near future

Kind regards

Pedro Encarnação
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#119 of 255 in Lisbon
2,820 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#154 of 255 in Lisbon
469 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#79 of 255 in Lisbon
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lisbon

Address: Avenida Antonio Jose de Almeida 28A, Lisbon 1000-044, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £60 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Lisbon 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Lisbon Hotel is situated in the heart of the citycenter between Av da República and Pr. de Londres by the Instituto Superior Técnico .With several underground stations around and 10 minutes away from the International airport, the Holiday Inn Lisbon Hotel is the ideal place for your stay should you travel in business or leisure. The Hotel is famous by its spacious standard and executive rooms as well as its suites with direct access to high speed and wireless internet. Each of its 169 spacious rooms, including 17 Executive bedrooms, 13 Family rooms, 2 disabled rooms, 8 junior suites and 1 Presidential Suite, are equipped with cable TV, direct-dial telephone, desk, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, Pay Tv, hairdryer, gives you a good value for money. Business center in the lobby. Rooms with High speed internet on request. The modern meeting space is ideal for business meetings and social events and can accommodate up to 400 delegates Appreciate the Portuguese and Mediterranic gastronomy at our restaurant 'Vasco da Gama'. The 'Almirante' bar is the ideal place to relax after a busy day together with a parking, fitness center and a gift shop, the Holiday Inn Lisbon Hotel is the right choice for the right stay. Our rooftop terrace and outside pool (from May to September) is the perfect place for sunbathing and to enjoy the beautiful view to all Lisbon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lisbon Hotel Lisbon
Lisbon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing