We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,251)
Filter reviews
1,251 results
Traveller rating
236
644
285
51
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
644
285
51
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooltwo double bedsalameda metro stationnice hotelcity centresun loungersgreen lineminute walkmini barcampo pequenohotel is locatedroom was spaciousreception staffquiet areaclose to the airportpastrieseuros
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 1,251 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our family of 4 were very pleased with the spaciuos rooms and we had no difficulty finding a parking space.
Did't have breakfast, good wifi and friendly staff.
Got a good rate and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank c0rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your opinion, all the comments are good to improve our work.
We have some spacious rooms suitable for families.
We look forward to have you as our guest in the future.
Kind regards,
Paula Vidal
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This Holiday Inn struck me as being more family than business orientated. That's a good thing in my book.

Less than 10 minutes walk from the Saldanha Metro station and therefore no more than 30 minutes from the airport it is in a well connected location even if it's on the edge of a residential district.

The swimming pool is more for standing up and posing than improving your crawl.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Dear Mr. David P,
Thank you for your opinion, all the comments are good to analyse our work.
Our hotel is family oriented but also suitable for business.
We look forward to have you as our guest in the future.
Kind regards,
Paula Vidal
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel was lovely, nice rooms with marble bathroom we were on easter holiday 2014 visiting the lovely city of Lisbon we ve choosed this hotel after wide research due to it ideal location near to underground stations and reasonable price, the staff were helpful knowing every thing the guest need about the attraction locations in lisbon we had a fantastic time in this lovely city.
We are a Libyan family the city provide everything we need. I had an opportunity to visit the central mosque in Lisbon for jumma prayer.
Vasco degama shopping centre is big a nough to Fulfil our shopping desire. Don't forget to take some beautiful things remind you of lovely Lisbon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ibrahim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Dear Mr. Ibrahim K,
Thank you for your comment, the guest opinion is very useful to improve our work.
Lisbon is a very beautiful city were you can spend some quality time.
We look forward to have you as our guest in the future.
Kind regards,
Paula Vidal
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Was here w/c07/07 and is my first time at this hotel. Having stayed at a number of hotels In Lisbon I can honestly say the Holiday Inn is certainly of a high standard. Location is good for my needs (working in the city), but a little bit of a walk if you want to go to the old town. Taxis are cheap though, so for 5 euros you can get most places.

Beds lovely and comfortable, rooms clean with good air conditioning. breakfast was good with the standard continental selection as well as hot and cold options. Fresh coffee nice too.
Bar quite expensive but thats common in hotels, there are plenty of cheap places to eat and drink in town

As a Platinum member, I will be returning here :)

Room Tip: Not room related, but a general tip for travelers concerning Taxis. Generally they are honest and you pay what is on the meter. There are a few that will try it on.... TIP. All Taxis will charge 1.60 to put luggage into the boot. (donot pay more than that as a supplement as it is a single charge and not per bag!) Secondly, a taxi from the airport will cost between 10 and 12 euros regardless of the time of day (subject to traffic etc) If a taxi driver shows a price sheet and asks for more money than is on the meter, DONOT pay it, Pay only what is on the meter & if you have a receipt, report it to the taxi company or the Police (or hotel).
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cerbera69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Dear Mr. cerbera69,
First of all thank you for your loyalty and thank you for choosing us.
Thank you for your comment, the guest opinion is very useful to improve our work.
We look forward to have you as our guest in the future.
Kind regards,
Paula Vidal
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel was lovely. It is a bit away from main downtown area such as Rossio, but taxis generally are 5-7 euros to town centre.
The room was lovely, clean and quiet, and we were on one of the lower floors, I would think that the higher floors would be even more impressive.
The rooftop pool is beautiful. Not large, but just a great private spot to go and catch the sun and chill out before hitting the town.
The drinks service at the pool is also handy and quite good value (comparing prices to Ireland).
We never ate here but the food did smell really good!!
The staff were really friendly, had great english, and helped us with every query we had.

Room Tip: Higher floors would probably offer impressive views
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prius_owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Dear Mr. Prius_owner,
Thank you for your comment, all the comments are useful to analyse our work.
The hotel is not in the historical centre but is very easy and fast to reach the center.
We look forward to have you as our guest in the future, next time you can try our restaurant.
Kind regards,
Paula Vidal
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews