We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family hotel in Lisbon”
Review of Holiday Inn Lisbon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Ranked #133 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Kongsberg
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect family hotel in Lisbon”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed only one night, but had a wonderful time in this hotel. Friendly staff, convenient location, short walk to cafes and restaurants, short trip to city center and airport. Both pool and a small Fitness rom is good. Very good breakfast. Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjelljr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear guset,
Thank you for your opinion, all the opinions are useful to improve our work.
It's very good to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to have you as our guest.
Kind regards,
Paula Vidal
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    574
    261
    46
    28
See reviews for
423
296
49
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here with family for 6 nights.
We had a few issues checking in for the rooms we requested but they sorted everything out and were very nice and helpful , considering part of our party checking well before check-in time (and they found us a room) we were very pleased.
Our two rooms (double & Family room) were great - well sized, table and chairs, bathrooms were lovely and very clean, bedlinen was very good too.
Location of the hotel was ideal - we had debated being closer to downtown but relieved to be away from the hustle and bustle - only 5 metro stops (5-10mins ride) and our area also had great stores for shopping too... Mango, Pull & Bear, shoe shops, home stores... and plenty of restaurants.
The hotel is only km from airport so not even 10 euros in taxi or you could even get the metro.
My only negative would be the breakfast - it is definitely not worth €15 ... there is an amazing pastry shop round the corner with lovely croissants and brioches... for only a few euros - well worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Ms. Lyndsey S,
Thank you for your opinion, all the opinions are usefull to improve our work.
It's very good to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
Lisbon is very nice for a city break. The hotel is not far form the center and it's very easy to reach the most important points in town including the shopping area.
We look forward to have you as our guest.
Kind regards,
Paula Vidal
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice hotel for a lisbon break, breakfast good, pool on the roof a bit small but a good facility to have after a day sightseeing. Receptionist directed us left from the hotel towards the Metro for
the green line which takes you to the main area for sightseeing but if you take a right and left
at the next set of traffic lights, then straight ahead until you see metro on your right its nearer
and you can change lines on the underground whatever direction you need to go-we took this
line to the airport at a cost of €1.60

Room Tip: This hotel is near an institute of Education and car showrooms it's a business area on the outsk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Mr. Bonnie172,
Thank you for your opinion, all the comments are good to improve our work.
It's very good to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We are near the metro so it's easy to reach the most important points in the city. We look forward to have you as our guest in the future. If you prefer to walk, you will reach the historical center in about 30 minutes.
Kind regards,
Paula Vidal
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Me and my famile of 5 stayed at the HI, Lisbon for 4 days and had a very nice stay. Choose the hotel because of the pool and that was no disapointment. The rooms very nice to. We had breakfast included and at a room rate of €78 (we had two roome) i found this to be a very good deal. The breakfast was nice. The staff was very friendly - although they are a bit reserved but i think thats Portugese style. If you are arriving with the metro e.g. from airport, get of at the Saldanha station (instead of the Alamedo) it seems close and there is a steep hill to climb from Alamedo. Its easy and safe to ride the metro so dont bother with a taxi from the airport. The location is not central but OK, it only takes like 10 minutes to get downtown with the metro and you can easily walk also (did it once but took many detours - would geuss half an hour).

Room Tip: Higher would be better (street noise biut its not a big issue)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MortenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Mr. MortenA,
Thank you for your opinion, all the comments are good to improve our work.
It's very good to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We are not in the center but it's easy to reach the center. The pool is not very big but the view is very nice.
We look forward to have you as our guest in the future.
Kind regards,
Paula Vidal
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horta, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our family of 4 were very pleased with the spaciuos rooms and we had no difficulty finding a parking space.
Did't have breakfast, good wifi and friendly staff.
Got a good rate and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c0rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your opinion, all the comments are good to improve our work.
We have some spacious rooms suitable for families.
We look forward to have you as our guest in the future.
Kind regards,
Paula Vidal
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, UK
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This Holiday Inn struck me as being more family than business orientated. That's a good thing in my book.

Less than 10 minutes walk from the Saldanha Metro station and therefore no more than 30 minutes from the airport it is in a well connected location even if it's on the edge of a residential district.

The swimming pool is more for standing up and posing than improving your crawl.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Mr. David P,
Thank you for your opinion, all the comments are good to analyse our work.
Our hotel is family oriented but also suitable for business.
We look forward to have you as our guest in the future.
Kind regards,
Paula Vidal
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel was lovely, nice rooms with marble bathroom we were on easter holiday 2014 visiting the lovely city of Lisbon we ve choosed this hotel after wide research due to it ideal location near to underground stations and reasonable price, the staff were helpful knowing every thing the guest need about the attraction locations in lisbon we had a fantastic time in this lovely city.
We are a Libyan family the city provide everything we need. I had an opportunity to visit the central mosque in Lisbon for jumma prayer.
Vasco degama shopping centre is big a nough to Fulfil our shopping desire. Don't forget to take some beautiful things remind you of lovely Lisbon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Mr. Ibrahim K,
Thank you for your comment, the guest opinion is very useful to improve our work.
Lisbon is a very beautiful city were you can spend some quality time.
We look forward to have you as our guest in the future.
Kind regards,
Paula Vidal
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
1.1 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#111 of 251 in Lisbon
2,702 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#151 of 251 in Lisbon
453 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon - Av. Liberdade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lisbon

Property: Holiday Inn Lisbon
Address: Avenida Antonio Jose de Almeida 28A, Lisbon 1000-044, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#101 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Lisbon 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Lisbon Hotel is situated in the heart of the citycenter between Av da República and Pr. de Londres by the Instituto Superior Técnico .With several underground stations around and 10 minutes away from the International airport, the Holiday Inn Lisbon Hotel is the ideal place for your stay should you travel in business or leisure. The Hotel is famous by its spacious standard and executive rooms as well as its suites with direct access to high speed and wireless internet. Each of its 169 spacious rooms, including 17 Executive bedrooms, 13 Family rooms, 2 disabled rooms, 8 junior suites and 1 Presidential Suite, are equipped with cable TV, direct-dial telephone, desk, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, Pay Tv, hairdryer, gives you a good value for money. Business center in the lobby. Rooms with High speed internet on request. The modern meeting space is ideal for business meetings and social events and can accommodate up to 400 delegates Appreciate the Portuguese and Mediterranic gastronomy at our restaurant 'Vasco da Gama'. The 'Almirante' bar is the ideal place to relax after a busy dayTogether with a parking, fitness center and a gift shop, the Holiday Inn Lisbon Hotel is the right choice for the right stay. Our rooftop terrace and outsidepool (from May to September) is the perfect place for sunbathing and to enjoy the beautiful view to all Lisbon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lisbon Hotel Lisbon
Lisbon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing