We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff”
Review of Holiday Inn Lisbon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Ranked #133 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
London
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed here for one night during the holidays with the family the room was a very good size larger than average for a chain hotel. The hotel is situated in a very nice area outside the centre of the old town its a 10 minute walk from a major metro interchange.

The staff here were excellent very helpful with any request. I wouldn't book the breakfast as Lisbon has an abundance of excellent cafes that are from a UK perspective really cheap less than 5 euros a person and coffee and cake about 3 euros.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the higher floors as it is a busy area and these will be quitter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonMagicDougal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Mr.LondonMagicDougal ,
Thank you for your opinion, all the comments are useful to improve our service
You have appropriate family rooms, we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to have you as our guest in the future,
Kind regards,
Paula Vidal
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    554
    245
    45
    27
See reviews for
401
287
49
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hotel is perfectly acceptable. Beds and rooms were very clean and comfortable.
When we arrived we had been given a king size double room to accommodate three people, but when I pointed this out to the reception staff we were moved to a triple room with no fuss.
Location is a bit of a problem, being quite a way from the city centre, but I feel that the price compared to the city centre hotels fairly reflects this. The area felt very safe and we had absolutely no concerns.
The nearest Metro station is only 10 minutes walk away and we enjoyed zipping around on the clean, safe and efficient service during our stay.
Breakfast seemed too expensive at over £15 per head, so we had very nice breakfasts in the nearby cafés for a fraction of the price.
We didn't eat in the hotel, but we did have a drink in the bar which is a bit soulless.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smartie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Mr. Smartie0,
Thank you for your opinion, all the opinions are useful to improve our work.
It's very good to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the mistake when you checked in. The hotel is well located, not in the center but it's easy to reach the center.
We look forward to have you as our guest.
Kind regards,
Paula Vidal
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kongsberg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed only one night, but had a wonderful time in this hotel. Friendly staff, convenient location, short walk to cafes and restaurants, short trip to city center and airport. Both pool and a small Fitness rom is good. Very good breakfast. Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjelljr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear guset,
Thank you for your opinion, all the opinions are useful to improve our work.
It's very good to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to have you as our guest.
Kind regards,
Paula Vidal
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here with family for 6 nights.
We had a few issues checking in for the rooms we requested but they sorted everything out and were very nice and helpful , considering part of our party checking well before check-in time (and they found us a room) we were very pleased.
Our two rooms (double & Family room) were great - well sized, table and chairs, bathrooms were lovely and very clean, bedlinen was very good too.
Location of the hotel was ideal - we had debated being closer to downtown but relieved to be away from the hustle and bustle - only 5 metro stops (5-10mins ride) and our area also had great stores for shopping too... Mango, Pull & Bear, shoe shops, home stores... and plenty of restaurants.
The hotel is only km from airport so not even 10 euros in taxi or you could even get the metro.
My only negative would be the breakfast - it is definitely not worth €15 ... there is an amazing pastry shop round the corner with lovely croissants and brioches... for only a few euros - well worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Ms. Lyndsey S,
Thank you for your opinion, all the opinions are usefull to improve our work.
It's very good to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
Lisbon is very nice for a city break. The hotel is not far form the center and it's very easy to reach the most important points in town including the shopping area.
We look forward to have you as our guest.
Kind regards,
Paula Vidal
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice hotel for a lisbon break, breakfast good, pool on the roof a bit small but a good facility to have after a day sightseeing. Receptionist directed us left from the hotel towards the Metro for
the green line which takes you to the main area for sightseeing but if you take a right and left
at the next set of traffic lights, then straight ahead until you see metro on your right its nearer
and you can change lines on the underground whatever direction you need to go-we took this
line to the airport at a cost of €1.60

Room Tip: This hotel is near an institute of Education and car showrooms it's a business area on the outsk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Mr. Bonnie172,
Thank you for your opinion, all the comments are good to improve our work.
It's very good to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We are near the metro so it's easy to reach the most important points in the city. We look forward to have you as our guest in the future. If you prefer to walk, you will reach the historical center in about 30 minutes.
Kind regards,
Paula Vidal
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Me and my famile of 5 stayed at the HI, Lisbon for 4 days and had a very nice stay. Choose the hotel because of the pool and that was no disapointment. The rooms very nice to. We had breakfast included and at a room rate of €78 (we had two roome) i found this to be a very good deal. The breakfast was nice. The staff was very friendly - although they are a bit reserved but i think thats Portugese style. If you are arriving with the metro e.g. from airport, get of at the Saldanha station (instead of the Alamedo) it seems close and there is a steep hill to climb from Alamedo. Its easy and safe to ride the metro so dont bother with a taxi from the airport. The location is not central but OK, it only takes like 10 minutes to get downtown with the metro and you can easily walk also (did it once but took many detours - would geuss half an hour).

Room Tip: Higher would be better (street noise biut its not a big issue)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MortenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Mr. MortenA,
Thank you for your opinion, all the comments are good to improve our work.
It's very good to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We are not in the center but it's easy to reach the center. The pool is not very big but the view is very nice.
We look forward to have you as our guest in the future.
Kind regards,
Paula Vidal
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horta, Portugal
Level Contributor
120 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our family of 4 were very pleased with the spaciuos rooms and we had no difficulty finding a parking space.
Did't have breakfast, good wifi and friendly staff.
Got a good rate and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c0rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your opinion, all the comments are good to improve our work.
We have some spacious rooms suitable for families.
We look forward to have you as our guest in the future.
Kind regards,
Paula Vidal
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#149 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
1.1 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#105 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
1.3 mi away
Mercure Lisboa
Mercure Lisboa
#82 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#74 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lisbon

Property: Holiday Inn Lisbon
Address: Avenida Antonio Jose de Almeida 28A, Lisbon 1000-044, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Lisbon 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Lisbon Hotel is situated in the heart of the citycenter between Av da República and Pr. de Londres by the Instituto Superior Técnico .With several underground stations around and 10 minutes away from the International airport, the Holiday Inn Lisbon Hotel is the ideal place for your stay should you travel in business or leisure. The Hotel is famous by its spacious standard and executive rooms as well as its suites with direct access to high speed and wireless internet. Each of its 169 spacious rooms, including 17 Executive bedrooms, 13 Family rooms, 2 disabled rooms, 8 junior suites and 1 Presidential Suite, are equipped with cable TV, direct-dial telephone, desk, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, Pay Tv, hairdryer, gives you a good value for money. Business center in the lobby. Rooms with High speed internet on request. The modern meeting space is ideal for business meetings and social events and can accommodate up to 400 delegates Appreciate the Portuguese and Mediterranic gastronomy at our restaurant 'Vasco da Gama'. The 'Almirante' bar is the ideal place to relax after a busy dayTogether with a parking, fitness center and a gift shop, the Holiday Inn Lisbon Hotel is the right choice for the right stay. Our rooftop terrace and outsidepool (from May to September) is the perfect place for sunbathing and to enjoy the beautiful view to all Lisbon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lisbon Hotel Lisbon
Lisbon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing