We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, Good Location, Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
Ranked #120 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Woodstock, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Staff, Good Location, Good Value”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Great attitude among the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Although not in the heart of the downtown , still very close and convenient to all of the city. Taxis, trains, subways, rental cars and buses are all close at hand. Cab ride to the river is 10 - 15 minutes at most. The lounge in the lobby is a nice place in which to relax at the end of the day. Price for room with wi-fi and breakfast was very reasonable. Room was clean, well maintained, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingAround126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon-Continental, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for Your recent stay at Holiday Inn Lisbon-Continental.
I'm glad you enjoyed it.
At your disposal, kind regards, Alice Bancaleiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    433
    175
    36
    26
See reviews for
226
298
66
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights in September and it was fantastic.. The service was excellent and our room was perfect.. The hotels location was perfect and we could walk to the Hop on Hop off busstop. There was a shopping centre within walking distance and parking was available on the premises.The friendly staff could provide us with tickets for the hop on bus . Breakfast was very good an the reception staff also recommended a Portugese restaurant within walking distance where we enjoyed a lovely dinner.We can really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reisigerPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon-Continental, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you dor you stay
I'm glad you enjoyed it,
kind regards
Alice Bancaleiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Hotel car park is very small and tight ... so if you have a large car you will find it difficultto drive around as its also a two way car park with only the space for one car to drive around!! Hotel check in was slow due to lackof staff on the front desk. Wifif only works in the lobby area and does not work in the hotel rooms. To get to the restuarant you have to go out of the doors of the hotel and walk down some steps ... on level. On entering you see a nice restaurant area with a buffet. I was told i could not go in this area and was ushered to a small area outisde of the main restuarant!I was told i could not have the buffet as this would be too confusing and so i had to select a meal from the a la carte menu. The main dish came and this was not as described on the menu ..... notonce, but twice!! i left with no meal and checked out the following day ... disgusted at the level of service and victimisation, by the staff in the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winge_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon-Continental, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest Mr. Winge
Thank you for your recent stay and for your comments
The opinions of our Guests give us the oppotunity to improve our service.
Please apologize any inconvenience caused.
kind regards
Alice Bancaleiro / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We had booked a one night stay with a view to spend two days out our two week stay in the Algarve to see the sights of Lisbon. We travelled up early in the morning as it is about a two and half hour drive arriving around 10am. We had booked a Breakfast/wifi/parking package and thought we wouldn't be able to park let alone check in and have some breakfast, but all was possible for a ten minuets of our arrival. Particular mention to 'Dinis, was his name whom was very helpful in making sure we were settled, know what was on offer to eat and we hadn't even got our room number. We had booked through priority club points, but didn't need to show my card and got upgraded to an Executive suite. The reception staff were superb and did have an issue with the Tv remotes which got sorted with in 5 mins. The internet/wifi connections were pretty slow which is my only compliant, but the parking was excellent. As we were there site seeing parking was important because we wanted to use the nearby Metro(2mins walk) was key for us to spend as much time in Lisboa. We had from 10 in the morning through too midnight the next day - Superb

Room Tip: Check out your room for wifi connection before committing to your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogman1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon-Continental, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest Mr. Dogman,
Thank you for you recent visit to Lisbon and for the stay at Holiday Inn Lisbon-Continental.
We appreciate your comments and We hope to Welcome You in a Future visit.
At your disposal, kind regards, Alice Bancaleiro, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Just back from a 4 night stay at the holiday inn continental. The friendliest city hotel we have ever stayed in,nothing was too much trouble.
The reception staff were always professional,extremely helpful and friendly.
Our room was clean,tidy and quiet,we never had any noise from other guests.
Breakfast was a revaluation,so much choice,continental,full English ,plenty of fresh fruit was available and plentiful.
There was a wonderful Chinese restaurant nearby,the Huang He on Av Berna ,reasonably priced with a wonderful buffet.
We had a great city break,with happy memories to take home.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sue775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon-Continental, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank You for your stay and for your comments regarding Holiday Inn Lisbon-Continental.
In the expectation to Welcome you again in a near Future,
kind regards, Alice Bancaleiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

For room and the reception the hotel is like 4 stars, but for the services it's like 3 stars. The room was very beautiful and clean, the bathroom also. The WiFi and the breakfast were only under payment. There are always taxis 24h waiting in front of the hotel, very handy to leave early.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiusNero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon-Continental, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to comment your experience at our Hotel.
The oppinions of our Guest give us the opportunity to improve our service in order to get our guest expectations.
Please apologise any inconvenience caused during your stay.
kind regards, Alice Bancaleiro/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#134 of 248 in Lisbon
1,119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#105 of 248 in Lisbon
2,661 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
#97 of 248 in Lisbon
909 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon - Av. Liberdade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental

Property: Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
Address: Rua Laura Alves 9, Lisbon 1069-169, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#79 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#92 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay close to central Lisbon when you choose the Holiday Inn Lisbon-Continental hotel.A curvaceous high-rise building on a lively boulevard, the contemporary Holiday Inn Lisbon-Continental is a 10-minute taxi ride from Lisbon Airport. We're just a minute's walk from Campo Pequeno metro station for direct subway trains to Lisbon city centre. Settle in and surf the web with wireless Internet in your smart Guest room.Have a productive stay at Holiday Inn Lisbon-Continental, with 9 modern meeting rooms for up to 200 people and a 24-hour Business Centre. We're close to the banking district, Instituto Superior Técnico engineering school, and major companies like Ernst and Young. Lisbon Congress Centre is a 15-minute metro ride away, and the hotel offers ample parking and easy access to the IP7 motorway ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental Hotel Lisbon
Lisbon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing