We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 5 star hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
Ranked #133 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 8 November 2009

I booked the hotel because I was able to secure a great Internet rate and its proximity to the airport. We had an early departure flight and we didn’t want to be too far from the airport. The hotel is very modern, clean and the rooms were very well appointed. The staff was helpful and we did order one meal from the cafeteria located in the hotel. The cafeteria staff was friendly and helpful and the food was good. I would definitely stay here on a return trip to Lisbon.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Comment56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 981 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2009

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. it was the worst hotel experience i ever had. staff are generally not interested in serve you. no even a single staff say hello during my stay. every time i say good morning, good afternoon to them then they just lazily reply. the location is not that close to city centre. room is in good condition. try to avoid this hotel if you can!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank melbcollege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXPRESSOEIRAS, Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2010

First of all I must inform that we consider the opinions of our Guests very important to improver service and went in guest expectations.
I regret this experience and I apologise the inconvenients it had cause. This attitude is not at all our standards.

Please fill free to contact me.
Alice Bancaleiro, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

The service was spoiled by having to ask for tea and milk to supplement the hospitality tray. Day 1: 2 tea bags 1 carton of milk (asked for more tea got 2 more tea bags). Day 2: 2 teas and no milk (asked for more of both and got more tea bags and a jug of milk). Day 3 no tea bags and remains of jug of milk (helped ourselves to tea bags when the housekeeper was not in her room).

For goodness sake, if you can't supply a decent numbere of tea bags to start with, at least provide more when asked the first time.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jt51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXPRESSOEIRAS, Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2010

The opinions of our Guests are very usefful to improve service.

Please apologise all the inconveniences caused.

At your disposal for any future visit,
kind regards
Alice Bancaleiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

Beautiful hotel close to the airport and just about everything else. Catch the Aerobus from the airport and get off at the Bullfighting ring. A short two block walk gets you to the hotel. The Aerobus ticket also gets you a discount on the Hop-on-Hop-off bus and includes tram 28 Easy to get to centro by bus or Metro. Very helpful staff. We declined the Internet, available at a (very large) premium and from what we could determine, was dial-up (!) That alone was enough to lower our ranking of this very good hotel by a couple of points (on a scale of 1 - 10. Not far from some good eateries. Our room excluded breakfast, but we found an excellent pastry/coffee shop a couple of blocks away (Tim Tim's) .

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calgary68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

Good hotel and close to many businesses. Close to subway, rail and other public transport. Hotel views are not that great but do chose rooms facing the rear of the hotel since they are usually larger. Breakfast could be better, in a better place and note that parking is expensive!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biscas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

I agree with most of the previous reviews saying that this is a very clean and modern hotel with excellent service. What I did not like that much is the location - first of all it is close to the airport, and in particular to the track of landing machines, so it may get a bit noisy especially in the morning and in the evening. What is even more important, it is out of the centre, where things happen - there are no shops nor restaurants in the neighborhood. What makes it acceptable is the fact, that taxi to the city centre or to the airport is about EUR 5-6, so it is not a huge problem. Additionally, the hotel is only 5 minutes walk from Entrecampos station, which works both as a Metro station to the city centre and a railway station that is very useful to get e.g. to Sintra (one change required but still very easy and convenient communication).
So - if you are ready to take a cheap taxi everytime you want to go shopping or eating - you'll be more than satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacek_Polska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Great rooms for the price. Clean, comfortable and modern. Also a great little cafe to grab breakfast with in the morning. The hotel is just north of the main city center, but very close to a cab stand and Entrecampos, a major train station with many of the yellow buses also right outside.

Hotel Staff was very friendly, and very accommodating for our late check out and willingness to schedule a tour for us.

Excellent value for the rooms and very easy to get to the town center. Great stay overall.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauragp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#137 of 255 in Lisbon
1,214 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
0.9 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#128 of 255 in Lisbon
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#120 of 255 in Lisbon
2,896 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
0.5 mi away
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
#102 of 255 in Lisbon
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental

Address: Rua Laura Alves 9, Lisbon 1069-169, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#98 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £62 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay close to central Lisbon when you choose the Holiday Inn Lisbon-Continental hotel.A curvaceous high-rise building on a lively boulevard, the contemporary Holiday Inn Lisbon-Continental is a 10-minute taxi ride from Lisbon Airport. We're just a minute's walk from Campo Pequeno metro station for direct subway trains to Lisbon city centre. Settle in and surf the web with wireless Internet in your smart Guest room.Have a productive stay at Holiday Inn Lisbon-Continental, with 9 modern meeting rooms for up to 200 people and a 24-hour Business Centre. We're close to the banking district, Instituto Superior Técnico engineering school, and major companies like Ernst and Young. Lisbon Congress Centre is a 15-minute metro ride away, and the hotel offers ample parking and easy access to the IP7 motorway ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental Hotel Lisbon
Lisbon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing