We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, great breakfast, rooms just ok.”
Review of Neya Lisboa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Neya Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #91 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Great staff, great breakfast, rooms just ok.”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

There is a lot to recommend this hotel, the staff are extremely helpful and the service in the bar and restaurant is outstanding. Breakfast was superb, loads of choice and really good quality food. (horrible coffee from a machine though, unforgiveable!) The bar / lounge / lobby area is really comfortable and a great place to relax after a day's sightseeing.

It is not exactly central and I wouldnt bother with trying to use the metro, the nearest station is at least 15 minutes walk away although despite what it says on the hotel info. Better to rely on buses, taxis and your feet. A taxi from the airport will only cost you about 12 euros.

The rooms were nothing special, on the small side, nowhere to open a suitcase and either hot and stuffy or freezing cold due to overactive air conditioning.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor as rooms are very stuffy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ali3240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    605
    161
    35
    14
See reviews for
187
689
73
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

This hotel is a new hotel with modern look and amenities. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is efficient and helpful as expected. Breakfast was good with many food choices. There is a fruit stand and a few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel looks quite out of place beside many old, ugly and abandoned structures. Definitely no interesting commercial or retail places within the area. Just take the Metro Picoas instead of Saldanha to go downtown where there you can enjoy more activities.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedwoodFarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Single room review: Some sort of stain on the carpet, red wine or maybe coffee. Ought to be cleaned in a relatively new four star hotel I think. Daily cleaning not very thorough, left hair (that was not mine) clinging to toilet, crumbs on floor not removed for days. Ridiculous shower slants outward leaving floor soaked. No chair in room. Friendly staff though. Nice breakfast

Don't know about pool or spa, so I gave it average score

Room Tip: Dirty. Good breakfast. Friendly staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

A newer, clean, efficient little hotel with an awesome (included) breakfast. Not a hotel to get really passionate about, but a comfortable stay at a fantastic price.
Pros: Great (included) breakfast buffet with a wide array of pastries, breads, cold cuts (including presunto), and cheeses (even cheese from the azores), scrambled and hardboiled eggs, a hot meat item, and a hot veggie item. 3 kinds of fresh cut fruit daily and fruit salad. Juices, coffee, tea. My favorite part about the hotel, if you can't tell. Decent sized bathroom with reasonable counter space and a shower with a door! Maid service was very detail-oriented, even folding up my power cord into a neat little bundle. Wi-fi worked great.
Cons: As is standard for these kinds of hotel chains in europe, rooms on the small side, and felt pretty soul-less . Location wasn't great--a half-mile walk up/down hills to either of the closest two metro stations, though there was a bus nearby that went down to the foot of the alfama near the military museum. Felt safe in the area, though.
All in all, the breakfast buffet was so good I'd consider staying again, but next time would probably try to stay closer to Baixa.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Synne9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I spent one week at Neya Lisboa Hotel in late September and I was very happy with my choice. It is a very good 4 star hotel, new (1 year old), very clean and I think it has a good location - true not the most beautiful one, but it is really close to Avenida da Liberdade (20 minutes walk).

The food is good, but do not expect the ”I am melting in your mouth” type of food. Breakfast...hmm, not so great in terms of variety. Also keep in mind that the restaurant is opened to public not just to hotel guests and is crowded at dinner.

The rooms are nicely decorated, we stayed in a twin room and it was big enough. The bathroom door is made of glass, but no reason to be shy:) ...besides it is a door which constantly reminds you that you are staying in a concept hotel and the concept is sustainability. Poor lighting for reading and no smoking in the room (there is a special area for smokers and I think it is on the 1st floor).

You can arrange for excursions at the reception - Sintra is a must! Lots of things to see in Lisboa: do not miss Belem. If you like museums, try Berardo (free entrance!). Go ahead and explore this city on foot or choose one of the many hop on - hop off bus tours. Be prepared for a perfect balance between the old and the new and for lots of pastelarias:)

It is a bit dirty, that is true, people tend to smoke a lot but nobody seems to be in charge with cleaning the sidewalks:) So it is not flawless but it is charming, it grows on you, one week is not enough ... and the music: I know it's only rock and roll but i like it:) ... and fado (I like it as well, but I did mention rock, right?)

The country is really beautiful, so green, I hope I will be able to return and visit it. Do consider choosing this hotel, it is not expensive and as I said before I had no major complain.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex13c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I stayed in this hotel for two nights in September 2012 after a conference whose venue was a resort 100 km far from Lisbon.

The hotel is 10-15 minutes far from two underground stations in Lisbon (Picoa station is more easily reachable unless you are a good hiker). The staff is very kind and attentive. I found the breakfast to be excellent. Appreciable the "green" concept of the hotel. Air conditioning of the room was easily tunable. Although a little bit dark, my single room was clean and big enough. Free (although not very fast) wifi connection. The temperature of the water of the shower was not very hot. When I complained about this with the concierge, he apologized by saying that there was a big group using the showers and consuming almost all the hot water. Actually, not a real excuse.

I payed 60 €/night and I think that the quality/price ratio is excellent. I would for sure come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pandit1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This is an excellent 4 star hotel! With a great cost X benefits! It`s beautiful, the single room was just marvelous and the breakfast was from "The Goodness"!!! The staf is so attentious, that you feel you are special!
The only point that is not excelent is the distance until Marques de Pombal square, that`s the central point for the turists. It`s about fifteen minutes walking, in the light day its a good walk, but in the late night the best is to take a taxi, about 3,50 euros.
I recomend this hotel very much! Next year I`ll go back to Lisbon and will stay on Neya Lisboa for sure!!

Room Tip: 101 is a single room, if you are going single, you can stay there! The curtains make the room so dar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlaviaNobreBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.8 mi away
Clarion Suites Lisbon
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#86 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.3 mi away
Czar Lisbon Hotel
Czar Lisbon Hotel
#171 of 248 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.5 mi away
HF Fenix Urban
HF Fenix Urban
#90 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#65 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.5 mi away
Turim Lisboa Hotel
Turim Lisboa Hotel
#131 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.4 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#63 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neya Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neya Lisboa Hotel

Property: Neya Lisboa Hotel
Address: Rua Dona Estefania, 71-77, Lisbon 1150-132, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Neya Lisboa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Neya Lisboa Hotel, a physical and mental retreat where every detail was thoroughly considered to provide you with a unique stay in harmony with nature. We are strategically located in the heart of Lisbon, but a good way from urban agitation. You will enjoy a carefully created atmosphere which will provide customers with a deep sense of calm and relaxation.The concept of Sustainability gains a new meaning with us, by implementing in all our activities strong policies of environmental and social responsibility. This combined with high-end gastronomy, personalized services, SPA and a Business Center make Neya Lisboa Hotel a haven for those wishing to have unconcerned tourist experiences or formal business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Lastminute, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neya Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing