We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adult taste”
Review of Neya Lisboa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Neya Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #96 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We liked this hotel a lot. Rooms were big and modern. Only bed was too hard for us. Nice bathroom with hot water. Quiet location on side street. Bus stop in front of the hotel. Metro 1 km walking distance. Good breakfast, coffee and tea from a machine. The staff was helpful and cleaners maybe too anxious to do their job. There were no families when we were visiting this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone adult.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cikkis66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your nice review.

Hope to see you soon back in the Neya!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

I really liked this hotel, we stayed for 4 nights.

Pros:
* Comfy rooms, large enough - good beds
* Nice bathroom with bath/shower
* TV with channel choice + on-demand films
* Quiet location off of the main roads - I'm a light sleeper and slept well
* Good breakfast + lovely choice of meals for dinner if required
* Really friendly staff - helpful, speak good English for international visitors
* Gym & spa if required (though also see cons below)
* Easy access to two metro lines + walking distance of essential shops (+ some great restaurants nearby like El Castro)

Cons:
* We felt the hotel was over-priced at 100euros per night - nice place but not worth that amount, especially given the economy in Portugal - 70/80 Euros is a fairer price
* The on-demand films were 10 euros each - excessive price and should offer better value to guests
* The gym was tiny (just enough space for 2 people) and poor air-con meant it was like working out in a sauna.

Would we come back? Probably yes due to its location away from the main sights meaning it was quiet at night. Would we be tempted somewhere else with a better deal? Yes.

Thanks
James & Muneeza

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the back of the hotel, away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamerguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

There is a lot to recommend this hotel, the staff are extremely helpful and the service in the bar and restaurant is outstanding. Breakfast was superb, loads of choice and really good quality food. (horrible coffee from a machine though, unforgiveable!) The bar / lounge / lobby area is really comfortable and a great place to relax after a day's sightseeing.

It is not exactly central and I wouldnt bother with trying to use the metro, the nearest station is at least 15 minutes walk away although despite what it says on the hotel info. Better to rely on buses, taxis and your feet. A taxi from the airport will only cost you about 12 euros.

The rooms were nothing special, on the small side, nowhere to open a suitcase and either hot and stuffy or freezing cold due to overactive air conditioning.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor as rooms are very stuffy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ali3240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

This hotel is a new hotel with modern look and amenities. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is efficient and helpful as expected. Breakfast was good with many food choices. There is a fruit stand and a few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel looks quite out of place beside many old, ugly and abandoned structures. Definitely no interesting commercial or retail places within the area. Just take the Metro Picoas instead of Saldanha to go downtown where there you can enjoy more activities.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedwoodFarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Single room review: Some sort of stain on the carpet, red wine or maybe coffee. Ought to be cleaned in a relatively new four star hotel I think. Daily cleaning not very thorough, left hair (that was not mine) clinging to toilet, crumbs on floor not removed for days. Ridiculous shower slants outward leaving floor soaked. No chair in room. Friendly staff though. Nice breakfast

Don't know about pool or spa, so I gave it average score

Room Tip: Dirty. Good breakfast. Friendly staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

A newer, clean, efficient little hotel with an awesome (included) breakfast. Not a hotel to get really passionate about, but a comfortable stay at a fantastic price.
Pros: Great (included) breakfast buffet with a wide array of pastries, breads, cold cuts (including presunto), and cheeses (even cheese from the azores), scrambled and hardboiled eggs, a hot meat item, and a hot veggie item. 3 kinds of fresh cut fruit daily and fruit salad. Juices, coffee, tea. My favorite part about the hotel, if you can't tell. Decent sized bathroom with reasonable counter space and a shower with a door! Maid service was very detail-oriented, even folding up my power cord into a neat little bundle. Wi-fi worked great.
Cons: As is standard for these kinds of hotel chains in europe, rooms on the small side, and felt pretty soul-less . Location wasn't great--a half-mile walk up/down hills to either of the closest two metro stations, though there was a bus nearby that went down to the foot of the alfama near the military museum. Felt safe in the area, though.
All in all, the breakfast buffet was so good I'd consider staying again, but next time would probably try to stay closer to Baixa.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Synne9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I spent one week at Neya Lisboa Hotel in late September and I was very happy with my choice. It is a very good 4 star hotel, new (1 year old), very clean and I think it has a good location - true not the most beautiful one, but it is really close to Avenida da Liberdade (20 minutes walk).

The food is good, but do not expect the ”I am melting in your mouth” type of food. Breakfast...hmm, not so great in terms of variety. Also keep in mind that the restaurant is opened to public not just to hotel guests and is crowded at dinner.

The rooms are nicely decorated, we stayed in a twin room and it was big enough. The bathroom door is made of glass, but no reason to be shy:) ...besides it is a door which constantly reminds you that you are staying in a concept hotel and the concept is sustainability. Poor lighting for reading and no smoking in the room (there is a special area for smokers and I think it is on the 1st floor).

You can arrange for excursions at the reception - Sintra is a must! Lots of things to see in Lisboa: do not miss Belem. If you like museums, try Berardo (free entrance!). Go ahead and explore this city on foot or choose one of the many hop on - hop off bus tours. Be prepared for a perfect balance between the old and the new and for lots of pastelarias:)

It is a bit dirty, that is true, people tend to smoke a lot but nobody seems to be in charge with cleaning the sidewalks:) So it is not flawless but it is charming, it grows on you, one week is not enough ... and the music: I know it's only rock and roll but i like it:) ... and fado (I like it as well, but I did mention rock, right?)

The country is really beautiful, so green, I hope I will be able to return and visit it. Do consider choosing this hotel, it is not expensive and as I said before I had no major complain.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex13c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.8 mi away
Jupiter Lisboa Hotel
Jupiter Lisboa Hotel
#40 of 255 in Lisbon
1,416 reviews
0.7 mi away
SANA Reno Hotel
SANA Reno Hotel
#94 of 255 in Lisbon
722 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clarion Suites Lisbon
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#104 of 255 in Lisbon
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Miraparque
Hotel Miraparque
#91 of 255 in Lisbon
1,487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Travel Park
Hotel Travel Park
#108 of 255 in Lisbon
764 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neya Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neya Lisboa Hotel

Address: Rua Dona Estefania, 71-77, Lisbon 1150-132, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £65 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neya Lisboa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Neya Lisboa Hotel, a physical and mental retreat where every detail was thoroughly considered to provide you with a unique stay in harmony with nature. We are strategically located in the heart of Lisbon, but a good way from urban agitation. You will enjoy a carefully created atmosphere which will provide customers with a deep sense of calm and relaxation.The concept of Sustainability gains a new meaning with us, by implementing in all our activities strong policies of environmental and social responsibility. This combined with high-end gastronomy, personalized services, SPA and a Business Center make Neya Lisboa Hotel a haven for those wishing to have unconcerned tourist experiences or formal business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Neya Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing