We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and modern”
Review of Neya Lisboa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Neya Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #91 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and modern”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We enjoyed our stay here at Neya Lisboa. The room was spotless and modern. the bathroom was really nice, but the sliding door didn't always shut completely (not a big deal!)We loved the Eco-conscious approach as well. The wifi is free and we enjoyed a great breakfast buffet every morning. The metro isn't too far- about 8 minute walk. The metro system is easy in Lisbon and worth trying! There is also a bus stops directly in front of the hotel and many taxis. The front desk staff was wonderful and friendly!

This was a great place to stay and would stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jehrn313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    605
    162
    35
    14
See reviews for
188
692
74
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The only let down for the hotel is it's location, a good 20/25 minute walk to the city centre, and not a very nice walk at that, I was surprised how run down and dirty this part of Lisbon was. The Staff of the hotel could not have been more helpful and friendly, a really nice warm welcome. The rooms are of a good size and spotlessly clean, breakfast was a real disappointment on the first morning as they kept running out of food and the choice was already very limited, but on the next 3 mornings it was very good indeed. The hotel is very reasonably priced, which almost makes the walk into town worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerryire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
520 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Just got back from this place which i'd booked on basis of great value for money deal and good reviews. Location is not ideal - 10 minutes from metro (Tip if you have to stay here use the Anjos metro stop going out and Saldhanha coming back so you're going downhill each time, it's a sweaty walk uphill otherwise). Shower gel disepnser didnt work and not much you can do about it when youve just wet is fixed so annoying. I left the centre bit of the dispenser out so the cleaner noticed there was a problem and did something about it but when I got back to the hotel at night it was in the same place so no chance of a convenient shower 2 days running. Breakfast was below average- ok if you like cold boiled eggs, cold coffee, milk if your lucky and poor food selection for a 4 star. It should be 3 star at best. My room was at the back and there was a fair bit of noise outside from ppl in their yard. No bars/restaurants locally so it's a leg to get some atmosphere. I decided not to try the hotel food because of poor breakfast fare

The biggest cheek was they tried to charge me 6.90 euros extra for having too much to eat at breakfast! I'm not kidding. I didn't know hotels had rations! So watch that you don't eat too much

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kuepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio P, Diretor de vendas at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
We do thank you for your comments.

It is our policy to make sure that explanations are due to our guests in a regular basis as well as we believe that criticisms improve our service and allows us to offer the aimed quality that we wish to attain

Concerning the distance of the public transports, we are 10 minutes walking from 3 different Metro stations but just in front of the Hotel, there is a bus stop, from where it's possible to go straight by bus, to the "Saldanha Metro station (yellow and red line)" and 1 minute walking from the Hotel, there is another bus stop with direct connections to the city historical centre of. The information about the distances from the different available alternatives, is clearly available and explained in our website and our Reception it's always available and happy to help our guests concerning this and other issues.

We are sorry that the shower gel dispenser in your room didn't work properly and that we haven't noticed that there was a problem. It's a pity that you didn't informed us about that during your stay, giving us the opportunity to solve your problem at that time. You can be sure that we would have done all the efforts for that. Either the way, we should have noticed the problem without being warned about it, and in fact, we weren't able to do that.

We are also sorry that our breakfast didn't meet your expectations, even if the general opinion about our breakfast it's really positive, as you can notice in the majority of the comments of our guests.

It is a fact that we present to you, the supplement for our buffet breakfast 6,90 euros, but, as well as explained to you the mentioned cost was not concerning the consumption of your breakfast but referring to the items that you have taken out from the buffet breakfast in your bag. At the time, in the breakfast room you weren't expressly informed that you couldn't take that food with you, reason why our staff didn't charged the cost of the food items you took along. Anyway, we apologize about all the inconveniences that we caused to you and wish you a happy Christmas.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funchal, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I really enjoyed this hotel. I was stayed with my husband and our 2 months old daughter. It was half business half family vacations. All staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is varied, they beat on quality instead of of quantity (as it should be): fresh fruit and salads, milkshake of the day, a variety of teas and breads, cheese and pastry, the scrambled eggs are the best I've ever tasted! The room had a super comfy mattress, the shiatsu cushion is excellent after a tiring day and can be used on the back and the calves but that not an excuse not to try the massages! If you ask for crib witch was our case, the room space gets limited, we had to choose between getting access to the desk, the wardrobe (which is reduced for a couple traveling more than 2 days, actually I found it quite small for a double room, it has the ideal space for one person traveling a week, more than that it is necessary to leave clothes on the bag) and the widow! If you "loose the crib" the bed is huge for 3 =) The bathroom is spacious. The wi-fi was quick. The restaurant has a varied suggestions and a excellent quality-price, with lunch menus at 10 euros with superior quality. You get more than what you payed for =) Room-service is quick and with little increase. The spa massages are at an attractive price, I am a massage knower and I advise you to try at least the Ayurvedic! Right in front of the hotel there is a bus stop that leads to various points in the city and Belém, you also find the metro station at a 10/15 minute walk and taxis are always passing by. Although it is near a hospital it was rare to hear ambulances (and our room was facing the street). I will return for sure because in addition to having been well received, I'm curious to see the suites and as it is an environmentally friendly hotel you feel like "I'm doing the right thing by supporting a good initiative!"

Room Tip: Room 208 is facing the street corner and another building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

This Hotel offered the best of the best, very freindly service, nice decorated rooms, hotel was in a good area nice and quiet, and only 5 to 10 min walk to the metro, very very nice staff, knew allmost every question asked about Lisbon, stayed there on a short city stay, and this hotel would be the first i would look at when i go back there...

thanks for a good stay neya ....

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicolai J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2016
Dear Mr. Nicolai,

thank you very much for such a nice words, specially when you talk about our staff! We are very proud to know about your nice stay with us.

For the next time please do not hesitate to contact us with some time, we want to welcome you with our repeater customer attentions.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We liked this hotel a lot. Rooms were big and modern. Only bed was too hard for us. Nice bathroom with hot water. Quiet location on side street. Bus stop in front of the hotel. Metro 1 km walking distance. Good breakfast, coffee and tea from a machine. The staff was helpful and cleaners maybe too anxious to do their job. There were no families when we were visiting this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone adult.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cikkis66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2016
Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your nice review.

Hope to see you soon back in the Neya!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I really liked this hotel, we stayed for 4 nights.

Pros:
* Comfy rooms, large enough - good beds
* Nice bathroom with bath/shower
* TV with channel choice + on-demand films
* Quiet location off of the main roads - I'm a light sleeper and slept well
* Good breakfast + lovely choice of meals for dinner if required
* Really friendly staff - helpful, speak good English for international visitors
* Gym & spa if required (though also see cons below)
* Easy access to two metro lines + walking distance of essential shops (+ some great restaurants nearby like El Castro)

Cons:
* We felt the hotel was over-priced at 100euros per night - nice place but not worth that amount, especially given the economy in Portugal - 70/80 Euros is a fairer price
* The on-demand films were 10 euros each - excessive price and should offer better value to guests
* The gym was tiny (just enough space for 2 people) and poor air-con meant it was like working out in a sauna.

Would we come back? Probably yes due to its location away from the main sights meaning it was quiet at night. Would we be tempted somewhere else with a better deal? Yes.

Thanks
James & Muneeza

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the back of the hotel, away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamerguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.8 mi away
Clarion Suites Lisbon
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#87 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.3 mi away
Czar Lisbon Hotel
Czar Lisbon Hotel
#172 of 248 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.5 mi away
HF Fenix Urban
HF Fenix Urban
#93 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#65 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.5 mi away
Turim Lisboa Hotel
Turim Lisboa Hotel
#129 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.4 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#64 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neya Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neya Lisboa Hotel

Property: Neya Lisboa Hotel
Address: Rua Dona Estefania, 71-77, Lisbon 1150-132, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Neya Lisboa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Neya Lisboa Hotel, a physical and mental retreat where every detail was thoroughly considered to provide you with a unique stay in harmony with nature. We are strategically located in the heart of Lisbon, but a good way from urban agitation. You will enjoy a carefully created atmosphere which will provide customers with a deep sense of calm and relaxation.The concept of Sustainability gains a new meaning with us, by implementing in all our activities strong policies of environmental and social responsibility. This combined with high-end gastronomy, personalized services, SPA and a Business Center make Neya Lisboa Hotel a haven for those wishing to have unconcerned tourist experiences or formal business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Lastminute, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neya Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing