We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Neya Lisboa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
memmo Alfama Hotel(Lisbon)
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$65
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,434)
Filter reviews
1,434 results
Traveller rating
512
682
181
44
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
682
181
44
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseco friendly hotelnice hotelmetro stationminute walkcity centrebus stoppastriesfour star hotelgreen linebreakfast buffetquiet areaupgraded to a suiteair conditioninghotel restaurantcity tripby footcold meats
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 1,434 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Neya Lisboa Hotel was great experience. Rooms were nice and clean, staff was polite and professional. Hotels' restaurant was good and breakfast was also really tasty and versatile. Only minus was a bit distant location from tourist area and restaurants. We ate couple times in hotels' restaurant, cause there wasn't good restaurant near by, or we coudn't find them... Otherwise location was good, there is a bus stop near by and metro station is not too far away. It is easy to travel with metro from airport to hotel. Minus sides were also small antz in our bathroom and air condition was poor in the gym. Still I prefer this hotel one of the best ones I have visited! Absolutely four star hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Ms Laura,

thank you very much for your review, we are very glad to know that you had a good time in the hotel.

Of course we are going to check your commentaries about little antz and watch the temperature of the A/A in the gym.

Thank you once again and hope to see you soon in Neya Lisboa!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A very nice Hotel with friendly and competent stuff. The roommaids did an excelent job and the rooms were clean each day. The location is excelent, too!!! Just a few minutes from the center and the metro station. We enjoy our stay extremly. Thank you for that !!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nixkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your nice review, we are very pleased to know that you spend a good time in the hotel.

Hope to see you soon in Neya!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Very nice room, friendly staff, decent breakfast, but struggled with the air conditioner and room seemed either too hot or cold. Location OK, not too far from several metro stations. Enjoyed my visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fenway2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Mr. Fenway,

thank you very much for your review. We are very glad to see that you had a nice experience in Neya Lisboa Hotel.

We take note about your commentaries about the A/C and will check it to keep improving day by day.

Hope to see you soon back in Neya

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed for a week in what I can only describe as a real Jekyll and Hyde hotel. On balance a good hotel for sightseeing/business north of the main tourist area, but needs to address some clear failings.

Jekyll:
Well furnished, spotlessly clean room with a very comfortable bed.
Clean well appointed modern bathroom.
Daily room servicing to a very high standard.
Friendly helpful staff
Excellent buffet breakfasts, all items regularly replenished.
Situated within 10mins walk of metro stations
Very good neighbourhood restaurants (see reviews)

Hyde:
Bar/restaurant area was a triumph of style over substance. It looked modern, but was a cold uninviting area and not a place to relax after a hard days sightseeing.
The bar not staffed and when I finally found someone to serve a drink one evening, I had the worst glass of wine I had in the whole week in Lisbon. It was cheap plonk and totally out of character with the good quality, very reasonably priced wines I had in local restaurants.
Staff were good, friendly and helpful, but try finding one other than the one on reception! It appeared that the one restaurant waiter also doubled as the barman.
The restaurant , bar, reception, lift lobby and main door were all in one open L shaped area decorated in the same cold unwelcoming style. Hardly saw anybody eating in the restaurant apart from breakfast and only occasionally saw anybody having a drink in the bar area.
The bar had an always-on TV ‘tuned’ continuously to a sport channel that pixelated through poor reception and with the sound switched off, presumably so that it didn’t interfere with the awful barely audibly piped music. Nobody watched it (other than the barman and receptionist one evening!). You could barely hear the background music. Totally pointless and really summed up the bar ‘experience’. Easliy the worst bar in any 4 star hotel I have ever encountered.
The restaurant area was small and at peak times of breakfast (8:30 – 9:00) there was simply not enough seating available. If you stay here, try to have either an early or late breakfast to avoid the rush.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wibbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your review, it is very important for us to receive the feedback from our customers as we have the only target of keep improving day by day.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our service and staff and we are very sorry that you don´t like the contemporary decoration of our bar & restaurant. It is a pitty that you don´t like the wine of our extense wine carte with all the regions and prices of the country. We are happy to inform you that next week we are going to update our carte and of course will consider your commentaries.

Concerning the staff, as we only want to be helpfull and quicker in the service, it is true that we have trained our bell boy team to help in the bar when bar tenders are busy.

As you well said, we have a TV without volume in the bar waiting for any petition of our customers, and a very extense playlist with all the music styles segmented in differnt hours and services trying to please all our customers.

Thank you once again and hope to see you soon in Neya!


Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The Neya Lisboa Hotel ended up being a good choice for us. We stayed two nights. The dinners each night were both extremely good and the included breakfast, which had a variety of cereals, eggs, bacon, many different breads and jams, as well as fruits, and juices, were too. We filled up on breakfast the morning of our flight which turned out to be a wise decision because it did take us between two and three hours to get through the airport adventures (Another passport check after another snaking line? We just did that!) The evening waiter was delightfully kind to everyone and extremely competent, juggling many tables in many different languages while making you feel that you were the only one.

The room was extremely clean and the bathroom very nice. Our only complaint in the room was the too-eco friendly lighting. I mentioned to the management that when it became dark outside, I could no longer read unless I put my book under the desk light, as the lighting was set up for ambiance, not vision. The elevators were right there each time we got ready to go up and the rooms were quiet. We were surprised at the number of people staying there because we did not hear them, only saw them at breakfast or checking in or out.

There were always taxis outside, and taxis are not expensive unless you get the one that contains a snarky, woman driver whose taxi smelled like an ashtray. If you do, get out and change your mind because she will refuse to give you your change. This was the only time this happened out of about twenty taxi rides in four cities in Portugal. I don't know if she hangs out at the hotel regularly or if this was random, but it's worth a "heads up."

We would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sandytraveler93405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Ms. Sandy,

thank you very much for your nice review, we are very glad to know that you had a good time with us. Concerning the taxi issue we must to inform you that the hotel doesn´t work with specific units, we call it through a taxi central system. Of course we are going to inform them about this issue.

Thank you once again and please let us know if you want to come back, we want to welcome you with our repeater customer´s attentions.

See you soon in Neya Lisboa!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews