We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 stars hotel indeed :)”
Review of Neya Lisboa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Neya Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #91 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“4 stars hotel indeed :)”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

stayed there with my husband in a standard doublebed room. Room is very comfy, clean and nice. Washroom is very modern especially the showerhead. There's a foot/back massager to use in the bedroom! Breakfast is delicious. Staff is very helpful with maps, directions and printing our boarding passes. Location is good, the bus stop is in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your nice review, we are very glad to know that you spend a good time with us.

Hope to see you soon back in Lisbon, and of course in Neya Lisboa hotel!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    612
    164
    38
    14
See reviews for
191
703
74
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in the beginning of January. The place is easy to find, staff is friendly and the atmosphere is hospitable. Rooms are well-equiped, but we were missing a teapot/kettle.

It gets quite noisy in the rooms if you open the window since the hotel is facing a street. Sometimes it also gets too crowdy in the lobby bar by the entrance. Sadly, we could only find tomatoes as fresh vegetables for breakfast (and too much different kinds of bread/croissants).


Average impression is ok, mostly due to acceptable price compared to other 4-star accomodations.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Homych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your review, it is very important for us to know about our customers satisfaction with the one and only target of keep improving day by day.

We are sorry if we don´t reach your expectations specially with one of our best values, as is the breakfast.

Thank you very much and hope to see you soon in Lisbon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Friendly service, tasty breakfast, comfortable, clean, well priced .what more do you want?! You can walk into the center within 30 mins, but bring comfy shoes as it's very hilly. Take the yellow Land Rover tour with Fabio, a great day out and a brilliant way to see the surrounding area and coast!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TEAMOLIVETREE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your nice review, we are very glad to know that you had a greati time with us.

Hope to see you soon back in Neya Lisboa!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Great hotel. Went with my partner for anniversary. Arrived at 12 - check in was at 2 but they said they could get our room ready as soon as possible. They also gave us 2 vouchers for a free 15 mins massage to use in their spa. Stuff very helpful with maps and directions around the city. Room was very clean and modern with a great view of the city. Nice range of bathroom products. Breakfast was very good, good range of foods and not on a strict time where we felt like we were being rushed. Overall great hotel definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ10112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your nice review, we are very pleased to know that you had a good experience and that you really apreciate the service of our Staff.

Hope to see you soon back in Neya lisboa!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandvika, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Modern, clean, comfortable hotel whiht outstandingly service minded staff. Good breakfast. And if you want to go out for dinner, try the hotel's restaurant, Try the lamb chops or the duck breast, and you're in for a real surprise. The best in Portugal, and for an unbelievable price.

Room Tip: We had a room on 2nd floor towards the street, and found it to be very quiet, no noise. I should thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Audun222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for such a great review. We are very glad to know that you had a great experience with us.

Hope to see you soon back in Lisbon, and of course in Neya Lisboa Hotel.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My wife and I stayed there for a week between the 28th of December till the 4th of January.

The first impression was kind of bad... more like disappointing. We specified in the reservation that we didn't want a room at the last floor, but the receptionist gave us exactly that. After we saw that the room we went back and asked for another one, and we got lucky. We received a room at the first floor which was kind of noisy, but way better than the "attic one".
The room was quite nice and clean. We had a huge double bed and a nice bathroom with a bathtub.
The breakfast was interesting, because some of the food was different every day (fresh fruits, pastry, hot food besides the usual omelet).
The hotel is rather far from the subway (10 minute walk), but we like to exercise and we didn't mind it that much. I understood there was a bus closer to the hotel that goes directly to the center of the city, so the location should not be a problem. The Saldanha subway station (15 minute walk) takes you directly to the airport.

If you go to Lisbon, you have to make some time to visit Sintra and Cascais. We liked it more there.

Room Tip: Try and get a room below the last floor. The ones on the last floor five an "attic" feelin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Radu_N_Bucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2015
Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your nice review. We are very pleased to know that you had a good experience with us.

Hope to see you soon back in Lisbon, of course in the Neya Lisboa Hotel.

Kind regads
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Excellent value for money. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Rooms and the hotel itself were good modern quality. Location is good, near Picoas and Anjos metro stations and Marquis of Pombal Square is also within walking distance. Although If you're not prepared to walk at all, those steep streets of Lisbon, you might want to look elsewhere. Only complaint I can think up is that hotel, specifically the restaurant was bit understaffed. Because in the busy Christmas time at the breakfast buffet, food tended to disappear faster than staff was able refill the buffet. Overall I'd say you can't go wrong with this hotel, if you're staying in Lisbon. 4 stars.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank born1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Sir,

we want to thank you for your review, It is very important for us to receive the feedback from our customers to keep improving day by day.

We are very pleased to know that you apreciate the service of the most important value in the hotel, our staff.

Thank you once again and see you soon in Neya Lisboa Hotel!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.4 mi away
Zenit Lisboa
Zenit Lisboa
#112 of 248 in Lisbon
778 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#72 of 248 in Lisbon
739 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clarion Suites Lisbon
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#93 of 248 in Lisbon
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marques De Pombal Hotel
Marques De Pombal Hotel
#43 of 248 in Lisbon
1,634 reviews
0.5 mi away
Turim Lisboa Hotel
Turim Lisboa Hotel
#140 of 248 in Lisbon
622 reviews
0.3 mi away
Czar Lisbon Hotel
Czar Lisbon Hotel
#174 of 248 in Lisbon
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neya Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neya Lisboa Hotel

Property: Neya Lisboa Hotel
Address: Rua Dona Estefania, 71-77, Lisbon 1150-132, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Neya Lisboa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Neya Lisboa Hotel, a physical and mental retreat where every detail was thoroughly considered to provide you with a unique stay in harmony with nature. We are strategically located in the heart of Lisbon, but a good way from urban agitation. You will enjoy a carefully created atmosphere which will provide customers with a deep sense of calm and relaxation.The concept of Sustainability gains a new meaning with us, by implementing in all our activities strong policies of environmental and social responsibility. This combined with high-end gastronomy, personalized services, SPA and a Business Center make Neya Lisboa Hotel a haven for those wishing to have unconcerned tourist experiences or formal business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Neya Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing