We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel, nice staff and client service”
Review of Neya Lisboa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Neya Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #97 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Real 4 * hotel, room is great and the staff is nice and helpful.
The breakfast is excelent.
I received late check out for a few hours after 12 o'clock, courtesy of the reception.
Close to metro station.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Adelin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your nice review, we are very glad to know that you had a great time with us. We are even more pleased to know that you apreciated on of our must in the hotel, the breakfast.

Thank you once again and hope to see you soon back in Neya Lisboa Hotel!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Hotel Neya is a sleek 4* hotel, north of the centre of Lisbon.

The actual area isn't particularly handy for anything (and a bit grubby in places), but it's close to two metro stations (Anjos on the green line and Picoas on the yellow), several bus routes, and it's not that far to walk to some places. There are also some shops, and some ok restaurants nearby. So location is sound, as long as you aren't expecting to be in the midst of things.

The hotel itself is modern, clean and stylish. The rooms are very nice, furnished to a high standard, quiet, and there is reliable wi-fi. My room, however, faced out the back and overlooked some dingy, concrete courtyards. Not such a problem if you are mainly in the room in the evening, with the luxurious curtains closed, however! The staff are helpful, speak very good English, and there's a relaxing and good-value bar downstairs. I tried the restaurant once, and the gnocchi I ordered were good.

Having only paid around 45 euros per night for this hotel, I'm very happy indeed with my stay. There are only two minor quibbles, I'd say: the lighting level is very low in the rooms (except for a reading light), and the only coffee available at the (otherwise good) breakfast was out of a machine.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Mr. Christopher,

thank you very much for your review, it is very glad for us to know that you had a good experience with us. We have the only target of a continue improving.

Concerning your words about the coffe, we encourage you for the next time to ask for any kind of coffe to our staff. They will be very pleased to serve you an expresso, macchiato or capuccino from our expresso coffe machine.

Thank you once again and hope to see you soon back in Neya Lisboa!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Would've totally given Neya Hotel 5 stars because the lobby and room were great, the bathroom great (although the soap they provide smells rather funky), the breakfast was one of the best in my opinion. The hotel staff were super helpful and nice. Amazing service. The hotel even has an on site spa with good deals for massages etc.

The only issue was wifi. My Samsung Note 3 did well finding a signal but my wife's IPhone 5 was horrible and her wifi only barely worked in the bathroom. Even when a signal was found, the connection timed out after about 15 minutes of use and you just simply couldn't get it to work again. The other annoying thing was having to sign in to their wifi so many times.

Others have said this hotel is a 5 minute walk to the nearest metro but I'd say more realistically that it's 10 minutes to Saldanha, the nearest station.

I'd stay here again if they improved the wifi because we loved it other than that.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Harnarayan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your nice review, we are very pleased to know that you apreciate our service, specially when you talk about our staff.

Concerning the Wi-if issue, we must to tell you that this is the first notice about this situation. Our password cards are all made for one week, but of course we are going to check the sytem.

Thank you once again and see you soon back in Neya Lisboa!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

One of the best hotels we ever stayed. The hotel is really cozy, rooms are great and you feel like in your home. The staff is great and the Environmental concept is a must. You really feel the sustainable development efforts. The breakfast is excelente as well.

Room Tip: The rooms with a street view are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Mr. Pedro,

thank you very much for your nice review. We are very glad to know that you had a great time with us, we are even more pleased to know that you apreciated something that is very important for us, our sustentability concept

Hope to see you soon back in Neya Lisboa Hotel!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights that included free breakfast and took advantage of the suite special for $15 pp/day. The suite with city view had an extra pull out sofa bed (nice actually), came with free room service of continental breakfast and 15 mins chair massage at the spa. The room also had a portable back massager which was very nice. All receptionists except one lady receptionist in the morning were extremely friendly and polite. The breakfast was wonderful with various pastries, scrambled egg, different kind of meats and salmon etc. the coffee dispenser had premium coffees and hot milk. The hotel is located at 12-20 mins walking distance to various bus stops and train stations. Although this distance may be far on days we had whole day tours, it gave us the daily dose of excercise. Some parts of the streets on either side were dirty with trash and garbage pileup however. ATM and some restaurants are nearby. Will stay here again if we find special deals on the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amynaadi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your review, it is very important for us to know about our customers satisfaction with the one an only target of keep improving day by day.

Hope to see you soon back in Neya Lisboa Hotel.

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at Neya Lisboa Hotel for 5 days. It was a good experience. Everything worked fine. The hotel offered good and kind service, the rooms were modern, cleaning was perfect and the breakfast was good and delicious. We can only recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Familyfr0mDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for such a great review. We are very glad to know about your good time with us.

Hope to see you soon back in Neya Lisoa Hotel!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was a very nice hotel! The service was good, the staff was very helpful overall, at the desk as well at breakfast and in the evening in the restaurant of the hotel itself.

The beds were very nice, a good mattress and good pillows, ensured that we had a good night sleep. The only thing we could criticize is that there isn't a lot of light in the room.

About the hygiene of the hotel, everything was very neat, super clean. The bathroom looked modern and chic and was well cleaned everyday, as it should be!

About the food, the breakfast was fine, enough choice and everything was fresh, but the coffee was a bit of a disappointment to be honest. I'm the sort of person that needs a good coffee in the morning to start my day and wake up properly, and me as well as my boyfriend and parents all thought the coffee wasn't that great.
The food in the restaurant at the evening (which isn't included in the price) was very very fine! The first night I ordered gnocchi with green asperges and a creamy cheese sauce, which was absolutely fantastic, and their daily soups are delicious too! Also some nice wines!

The location we found average, it was located a little bit out of the center of Lisbon, which was good for sleeping because it was very quiet in the neighbourhood, but it was quite "far" from all landmarks and attractions. There's a metro station at like 600 metres from the hotel, but when you want to do everything by foot you'll have to go at least 2 kilometres to famous attractions in Lisbon.

Overall we were very pleased with this hotel, great staff, great food, super clean and if you don't mind a little walking, it's a great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dorien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorite, Gerente at Neya Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Ms. Dorien,

first of all thank you very much for your nice review. We are very pleased to read that you had a great experience with us. We are even more glad to know that you recognise our best weapon in the hotel, our staff.

Concerning the coffe, for the next visit we encourage you to ask for an expresso coffe or capuccino to our staff, they will be very pleased to offer you.

Thank you once again and hope to see you soon in Neya Lisboa!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.8 mi away
Jupiter Lisboa Hotel
Jupiter Lisboa Hotel
#40 of 255 in Lisbon
1,404 reviews
0.7 mi away
SANA Reno Hotel
SANA Reno Hotel
#96 of 255 in Lisbon
722 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clarion Suites Lisbon
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#104 of 255 in Lisbon
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Travel Park
Hotel Travel Park
#109 of 255 in Lisbon
764 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olissippo Saldanha
Olissippo Saldanha
#35 of 255 in Lisbon
685 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Miraparque
Hotel Miraparque
#90 of 255 in Lisbon
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neya Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neya Lisboa Hotel

Address: Rua Dona Estefania, 71-77, Lisbon 1150-132, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £66 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neya Lisboa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Neya Lisboa Hotel, a physical and mental retreat where every detail was thoroughly considered to provide you with a unique stay in harmony with nature. We are strategically located in the heart of Lisbon, but a good way from urban agitation. You will enjoy a carefully created atmosphere which will provide customers with a deep sense of calm and relaxation.The concept of Sustainability gains a new meaning with us, by implementing in all our activities strong policies of environmental and social responsibility. This combined with high-end gastronomy, personalized services, SPA and a Business Center make Neya Lisboa Hotel a haven for those wishing to have unconcerned tourist experiences or formal business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Splitty, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Neya Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing