We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodations better than location suggests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Ranked #123 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel is close to the Jardim Zoological Institute but that was about the only place of interest nearby. Hedge on street island makes hotel very hard to find when driving. Needs more directional street signs. Very friendly and capable staff. Bedding at Marriott's usual high standard of quality but mattresses wearing out. Bath/Shower tub even more slippery than prevalent throughout Europe. This means it was clean, but some sort of roughness, removable rubber mat, or more handholds would help reduce slip and fall potential. Hotel restaurant reasonably good but nothing amazing - menu a bit cluttered and confusing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheplabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 717 of 2,340 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

Old design, old client approach and out of date service. This is all written based on my personal experience after I gave up on trying to find good things in this hotel. What I did not like:
- old fashioned rooms with smell from 80th
- phone line with reception has noise like during World War II
- Wi-Fi is charged. Even for your money you can't make calls with Skype or Lync or ...
- Restaurant is charging double prices
- Staff is helpful but useless. Advises restaurants which are not good at all, have no clue how to connect to Wi-Fi
- location is horrible. Public transport is far-far away. Down-town is reachable is you like to run or by taxi (10 euros)

So if you don't want to see Lisbon and spend money - Welcome to Marriott

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vasiliy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana G, Guest Relations Manager at Lisbon Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Guest


Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us.

We apologize because we did not meet your expectations. We do appreciate your input, because your feedback helps us to improve.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Lisbon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Although the location is great, the staff attentive & friendly, and the service excellent, the property is a bit on the tired side of the typical Marriott experience. Although the rooms were clean and the beds somewhat comfortable, the bathroom and shower facilities are outdated compared to other hotels in the same price category. A slightly above average stay overall.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Royal-Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana G, Guest Relations Manager at Lisbon Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Guest


We were very disapointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will embark on an exciting renovation project which will freshen up our Lobby and rooms, and provide a fresh and welcoming atmosphere merging contemporary design and comfort to all our guests.

Hope to welcome you back into Lisbon Marriott

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Had a good couple of days over the weekend and this hotel had the most friendly I have met. From the Front Desk to the staff in the club lounge, concierge and the bell boys out front, all were friendly, positive and helpful and made the stay even better. We had upgrade to CLub so did not experience main restaurant and bar but the food we had was good - you must try the custard tarts!
We had a view across to Sporting Lisborn's ground and the room was the usual high standard you expect of Marriott.
Hotel is not far from the airport so best to get a taxi but if you are going downtown consider the metro. A short walk down the hill and then easy to get all day tickets for 6 Euro that includes metro, trams and the Elevators. Taxi to and from downtown about 8-9 euros each way but if you are seeing the sights you will want to use public transport which is clean & comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClubberKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in room 1638. Very comfortable bed, clean room, lots of space. No tea or coffee making facilities though. Staff were fantastic. Hotel is close to the airport and 7€ cab fare into town! pretty handy for everything.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JED457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed in Lisbon Marriott for 4 nights recently. Thoroughly enjoyed stay. The staff were so friendly. For such a large hotel, we felt as if they knew everyone individually. will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank citytraveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

A massive thanks to the staff at the marriot for turning round a dodgy start to our stay. We arrived after flights and 4 hour drive from Sevilla (strange I know to go there to get to lisbon but couldn't get direct flights from las palmas to lisbon and anything beats a 5 hour stop over in Madrid ) very tired. We thought room service and a film before sleeping. Room service was fantastic and quality food. Turned tv on for films no films. Phoned reception feeling a bit daft not knowing how to work a tv etc the engineer came up to the room and couldn't get films working either so another room was supplied. Repack the clothes and off we went to new room unpacked settled on the king size comfy bed turned on tv and same problem. Called reception again feeling a little frustrated and engineer came back again. He couldn't fix it again so another room was provided. This time we checked the film channels were working and they was. Un packed for 3rd time which had made us a little annoyed to say the least. Watched the film and had a great nights sleep. Fantastic beds. We went to lisbon to watch benfica spurs game and have to say the benfica fans were brilliant. Even though when we scored 2 in a minute I went a little mad. Back to the hotel. We had a very tasty breakfast every day with very friendly staff and on checking out 3 days later the receptionist didn't charge us for some drinks at the bar and 60€ for car parking to say sorry for all the room changing. I was expecting to be fobbed off as per usual but was given this before I mentioned the problem we had so top marks to whoever sorted this and I cannot praise whoever handled this enough. Would I stay here again ? YES 100% from the concierge to the cleaners the politest staff I have ever came across. Even to the point the concierge found out where all the spurs fans were before the KO so we could meet up for drinks and songs.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank spursruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Novotel Lisboa
#119 of 255 in Lisbon
2,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Lisbon
#59 of 255 in Lisbon
1,307 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#135 of 255 in Lisbon
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Marriott Hotel

Address: Avenida dos Combatentes 45, Lisbon 1600-042, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#57 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#57 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#57 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#92 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £76 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisbon Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the future of travel at Lisbon Marriott Hotel, your home away from home in the heart of Portugal's capital city. With renovated guest rooms and public areas in 2015, our hotel in Lisbon welcomes business and leisure guests with luxury accommodation and a prime location near Lisbon Airport and city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lisbon Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Lisbon
Lisbon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing