We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My trip to Lisbon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Ranked #113 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My trip to Lisbon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

nice hotel not near from center but Lisbon is small city so taxies will not cost much.
Marriott Lisbon still live in early 80s, when we used to pay for internet services, and it costly if you think to pay for it.
breakfast was good and you can enjoy except if there a lot of hungry group which i found it common in this hotel.
over all nice clean hotel but dont think i will stay there again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdulaziz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    652
    942
    370
    106
    48
See reviews for
398
597
146
603
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
maidstone
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Chose Marriott because of star rating and 'usual' relatable quality. Hotel decor is good, but you can see its a little dated and in need of renovation with small signs ( bathrooms a little dated, at breakfast the insulated metal coffee carafes were missing there lids ( hinges still in place). I neglected to notice just how far this hotel is from the centre. It's true, you can get a cab to Rossio sq for 6 to 7 to 8 euros, depending on the traffic. There is a metro stop, we never found it, but it's apparently just 10 minutes walk away. We just shelled out for taxis, should have spent more on the hotel in a central location. Food at breakfast was plentiful, but in my opinion not the usual Marriott quality or choice, essentially run of the mill bacon, eggs, sausages, fried potatoes, some rather lame ham and cheese options and cartons of yogurt. Drinks at the lobby bar, 6.50 euros a beer. Nice nuts in an ashtray were 'free'. Food in the hotel restaurant is quite expensive. Never ate here apart from the breakfast. WORST thing was the high charge for room internet access..and the main reason for only one star rating ( I may have given 2 or 3) .....24 euros if you wanted unlimited access for the day..79 euros if you want access for a week. They had free access only in the lobby. That's why the lobby was always full of people on their iPads and iPhones ...maybe it was a trick to sell more drinks from the lobby bar? Rooms were nice and beds comfortable, but overall would not ever stay at this hotel again..and we loved Lisbon and will be back.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juanc1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana G, Guest Relations Manager at Lisbon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest

We appreciate your honest feedback and wish to thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

We are constantly working to ensure a pleasurable stay for all our customers so we really valuate your feedback because it will help us improve our service.


Hope to welcome you agin in the future


Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

This is a major negative as I was looking forward to having FREE access to internet. This is not a luxury but a necessity & I do not see why it should be extra. To access movies/internet it costs almost €20. This coupled with a charge of another €19 is just too much. Will not be back because of extras. Room was very comfortable. Asked for recommendation for restaurant & the ONLY restaurant that could be recommended was the Sacramento in entire city of Lisbon.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ciaoife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana G, Guest Relations Manager at Lisbon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest


Thank you for your feedback in Trip Advisor. Unfortunately your stay did not went well because of the cost of the extras. Internet access is only free in the public areas, inside the rooms the is a charge.

Hope to welcome you again into Lisbon Marriott

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Park, Washington
Level Contributor
164 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel is close to the Jardim Zoological Institute but that was about the only place of interest nearby. Hedge on street island makes hotel very hard to find when driving. Needs more directional street signs. Very friendly and capable staff. Bedding at Marriott's usual high standard of quality but mattresses wearing out. Bath/Shower tub even more slippery than prevalent throughout Europe. This means it was clean, but some sort of roughness, removable rubber mat, or more handholds would help reduce slip and fall potential. Hotel restaurant reasonably good but nothing amazing - menu a bit cluttered and confusing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheplabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Old design, old client approach and out of date service. This is all written based on my personal experience after I gave up on trying to find good things in this hotel. What I did not like:
- old fashioned rooms with smell from 80th
- phone line with reception has noise like during World War II
- Wi-Fi is charged. Even for your money you can't make calls with Skype or Lync or ...
- Restaurant is charging double prices
- Staff is helpful but useless. Advises restaurants which are not good at all, have no clue how to connect to Wi-Fi
- location is horrible. Public transport is far-far away. Down-town is reachable is you like to run or by taxi (10 euros)

So if you don't want to see Lisbon and spend money - Welcome to Marriott

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vasiliy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana G, Guest Relations Manager at Lisbon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest


Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us.

We apologize because we did not meet your expectations. We do appreciate your input, because your feedback helps us to improve.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Lisbon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Although the location is great, the staff attentive & friendly, and the service excellent, the property is a bit on the tired side of the typical Marriott experience. Although the rooms were clean and the beds somewhat comfortable, the bathroom and shower facilities are outdated compared to other hotels in the same price category. A slightly above average stay overall.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Lawrence_Sasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana G, Guest Relations Manager at Lisbon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest


We were very disapointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will embark on an exciting renovation project which will freshen up our Lobby and rooms, and provide a fresh and welcoming atmosphere merging contemporary design and comfort to all our guests.

Hope to welcome you back into Lisbon Marriott

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Had a good couple of days over the weekend and this hotel had the most friendly I have met. From the Front Desk to the staff in the club lounge, concierge and the bell boys out front, all were friendly, positive and helpful and made the stay even better. We had upgrade to CLub so did not experience main restaurant and bar but the food we had was good - you must try the custard tarts!
We had a view across to Sporting Lisborn's ground and the room was the usual high standard you expect of Marriott.
Hotel is not far from the airport so best to get a taxi but if you are going downtown consider the metro. A short walk down the hill and then easy to get all day tickets for 6 Euro that includes metro, trams and the Elevators. Taxi to and from downtown about 8-9 euros each way but if you are seeing the sights you will want to use public transport which is clean & comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClubberKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Novotel Lisboa
#100 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parque das Nacoes
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
#109 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,472 reviews
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#44 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Marriott Hotel

Property: Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Address: Avenida dos Combatentes 45, Lisbon 1600-042, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#57 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#58 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#58 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#89 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisbon Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the future of travel at the Lisbon Marriott Hotel, your home away from home in the heart of Portugal's capital city. With renovated guest rooms and public areas in 2015, the Lisbon Marriott Hotel welcomes business and leisure guests with luxury accommodation and a prime location near Lisbon Airport and city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Marriott, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lisbon Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Lisbon
Lisbon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing