We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Ranked #123 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a good business hotel. Its a bit far from the center or from the metro and that can be incovenient if you want to do some tourism. There is always taxis or walking.
The staff is very friendly and the rooms are quite large and new, with a good bathroom. This time i had no problem about the soundproofing of the room and slept very well.
The elevators are four and work very friendly and fast.
The other plus is the breakfast: is very good, with plenty of fresh and well cooked choices and friendly staff and in a beautiful room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana G, Guest Relations Manager at Lisbon Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your review in the Trip Advisor

On behalf of all team of the Lisbon Marriott Hotel I would like to thank you for your message appreciating services rendered by Hotel associates. We really appreciate receiving comments like yours, they motivate us to try our best every day for the satisfaction and well-being of our guests.


Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

667 - 673 of 2,300 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Room were large and clean but are lacking in things you would expect from a 4 star Marriott Hotel - the room fridge is empty, no drinking cups, no kettle, no toothbrush (although decent toiletries including conditioner for hair were provided). Housekeeping service was not up to par - you don't get all the towels you need for instance. Only ate in the hotel cafe. Breakfast had variety and was ok but breakfast room can get crowded when there are tour groups and conferences. Lunch buffet had variety too but the food was only so-so.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Friendship88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana G, Guest Relations Manager at Lisbon Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear guest

Dear guest

We always try our best to provide our guests the service they deserve and expect from Marriott. Unfortunatelly we couldn't manage to fulfill all your expectations but we thank you for your comments, as these are a great tool to help us improve our service and provide a greater experience to all our guests.

Thank you to have chosen our hotel for your stay in the beautiful city of Lisbon and we hope to welcome you again soon at the Lisbon Marriott Hotel.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is a classic international hotel,quite luxurious, comfortable,very clean with helpful pleasant staff and a lovely swimming pool but rather anonymous. It is quite a way out from the main tourist areas but only a 10 minute walk to the nearest metro station. My only gripe is that 19€ seems a high daily wifi charge. The breakfast was good but we didn't try any other meals at the hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sidewinder4504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Far from down town this hotel can be more quiet for business meetings and what makes it convenient is the garden with swimming pool and quality of food. However it is a very busy hotel with queues sometimes at elevators and rooms can be better maintained with a bit of enhanced cleanliness.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Nisrine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana G, Guest Relations Manager at Lisbon Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review in the Trip Advisor

Although we are not located in the city center, we are only 10-15 minutes away from the airport and 15 minutes away from downtown Lisbon, which locates us in a convenient place for any traveler.

Regarding the maintenance, we will soon start renovation project which will freshen up our Lobby and rooms, and provide a fresh and welcoming atmosphere merging contemporary design and comfort to all our guests.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Very accommodating staff for starters. The rooms are clean, and the amenities are nice. Soft towels. I stayed for one night with an early AM check in after a flight from Newark.

I usually stay at the Corinthia, and find the hotels comparable. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, less is the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miamiair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

I'm a regular customer at this hotel and think that the best compliment is to say that I really enjoy and week after week I'm arriving again.
Of course, must say that the staff is extra friend - Mariana, Joaquim, but also the people at the front desk! All are great people that the Marriott group should be proud.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank José A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It is a nice, spacious and clean hotel. The breakfast is good with varieties. In particular, the waffle tastes good! Wifi is only available at lobby and need to pay if u want to use it in room. It has a very tiny shop for bottles of water and a little bit of necessities. There seems no supermarket or stores nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeiChai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
0.7 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#115 of 254 in Lisbon
2,768 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
1.5 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#58 of 254 in Lisbon
1,270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#42 of 254 in Lisbon
5,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Marriott Hotel

Address: Avenida dos Combatentes 45, Lisbon 1600-042, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#57 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#57 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#57 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#94 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £71 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisbon Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the future of travel at Lisbon Marriott Hotel, your home away from home in the heart of Portugal's capital city. With renovated guest rooms and public areas in 2015, our hotel in Lisbon welcomes business and leisure guests with luxury accommodation and a prime location near Lisbon Airport and city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lisbon Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Lisbon
Lisbon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing