We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,434)
Filter reviews
2,434 results
Traveller rating
733
1,077
424
135
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
1,077
424
135
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeclose to the airportjardim zoologicocity centrelarge hotelbusiness triptaxi rideoutdoor poollobby barsmall balconymetro stationpublic transportationcomfortable roomspastriesconciergetaxiseuros
Filter
Updating list...
738 - 743 of 2,434 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is not the typical Marriott that I'm used to. Having stayed at well over 50 Marriott hotels worldwide this is by far the worst. It is rather dated and the location is not at all convenient. If you're coming here for tourism purposes, I'd steer well clear. The rooms don't even have tea making facilities and the signs state that there is an ice machine on some floors, but certain floors stated don't actually have a machine there. The information brochure is out of date as there is erroneous information there. The pool was rather dirty and the health club was a soulless room tagged on the end of the hotel and didn't feel particularly pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MyopinionLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana G, Guest Relations Manager at Lisbon Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your feedback in the Trip Advisor

Although we are not located in the city center, we are only 10-15 minutes away from the airport and 15 minutes away from downtown Lisbon, which locates us in a convenient place for any traveler.

We apologise for the inconvenience that you have experienced in our hotel, we hope to welcome you again to provide you the outstanding service that you deserve from Marriott


Bset Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Really nice hotel in lisbon. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is excellent with great dinner recommendations. the pool is pretty and the bar lively. The executive lounge was great! Would stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Unfortunately, my wife took ill while vacationing in Lisbon, and the Doctor at the British Hospital recommended staying at the Marriott because of its close proximity to the hospital. It was a fine hotel, clean, great mattress on a king sized bed and an attentive Concierge. The bell staff acted as the welcoming committee and did a superb job. The restaurant is just so-so unless you like buffets. I would recommend staying here, although it is out of the way of downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJR1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we stayed for a few nights, only because we were meeting friends arriving internationaly, and it was an easy access hotel a few miles away from the airport, but it has a shuttle. very comfortable rooms with an enclosed balcony so you can get fresh air,

friendly great staff, and excellent buffet b'fast and coffee in the lobby starting at 6:00am, We also had dinner one night, great selection and quality. The hotel is on one of the stops for the hop on and off bus,, ask the consierge, and purchase ticket from them, cab fares to other areas very reasonable, very close to the Cortes de ingles department store, great walking area, and short cab away from great restaurants, would stay here again.

would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tammy4720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed 4 nights here, including the night of the UEFA Champions League final. It is well-located, though a little noisy on the back side, due to the proximity of a multi-lane freeway.
The reception area is large, and extremely busy. One reason may be that free wifi connection is available there (oddly, not generally in the rooms themselves). It is a nice space for a coffee, with an outdoor balcony area for smokers.
The room was a little disappointing. The carpet was a worn synthetic fibre, which was quite prickly to walk on in bare feet. No minibar, though that wasn't an issue for me. The bathroom was small, with a shower over the bath. The king size bed was very comfortable, though the pillows left a lot to be desired; a choice of either rock-hard, or ridiculously soft and unsupportive.
The location is probably not too remote from the city centre during normal traffic, but it took more than a half hour to drive to St. George's castle on the eve of the football final.

Room Tip: Road noise is an issue if you have a room overlooking the pool. Balcony doors open, which is great for fresh air, but the noise is amplified. Executive floor (17) probably the pick.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenstOat24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews