We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Ranked #127 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very business hotel style but everything you would expect from a good standard Marriott. Has a great breakfast good facilities. The outdoor pool is a little shady from the size of the building. Rooms are large and comfortable. Just €6 to town or the airport by taxi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PilotReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

700 - 706 of 2,364 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

From the moment we walked into the hotel we were impressed. The lobby is elegant, outstanding colors, paintings. furniture, details etc, The entire staff is helpful & friendly. The rooms are beautifully decorated as well as the hallways, & lounge. The bed is the most comfortable of any another hotel . The breakfast covers everything from hot to cold choices including desserts. We loved having the choice to sit in doors or outside. The executive lounge had evening hot and cold foods and beer or wine,& other like sodas,juices plus desserts, coffee, teas.The location was a short cab ride to town and a short cab ride to airport, very nice. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryjoe0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

While on a recent vacation to Lisbon this past April, we stayed at the Lisbon Marriott. While the hotel is not centrally located, it is a very nice facility with an accommodating staff. The rooms were updated and the bathrooms were more spacious than other European hotels. We enjoyed the breakfast almost every day and there was a large assortment of choices. There were always many taxis outside and we were able to get anywhere we needed to go. We would stay there again because it was less expensive--even with the taxis-- than staying in other other hotels more centrally located.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is not the typical Marriott that I'm used to. Having stayed at well over 50 Marriott hotels worldwide this is by far the worst. It is rather dated and the location is not at all convenient. If you're coming here for tourism purposes, I'd steer well clear. The rooms don't even have tea making facilities and the signs state that there is an ice machine on some floors, but certain floors stated don't actually have a machine there. The information brochure is out of date as there is erroneous information there. The pool was rather dirty and the health club was a soulless room tagged on the end of the hotel and didn't feel particularly pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MyopinionLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana G, Guest Relations Manager at Lisbon Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your feedback in the Trip Advisor

Although we are not located in the city center, we are only 10-15 minutes away from the airport and 15 minutes away from downtown Lisbon, which locates us in a convenient place for any traveler.

We apologise for the inconvenience that you have experienced in our hotel, we hope to welcome you again to provide you the outstanding service that you deserve from Marriott


Bset Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Really nice hotel in lisbon. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is excellent with great dinner recommendations. the pool is pretty and the bar lively. The executive lounge was great! Would stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Unfortunately, my wife took ill while vacationing in Lisbon, and the Doctor at the British Hospital recommended staying at the Marriott because of its close proximity to the hospital. It was a fine hotel, clean, great mattress on a king sized bed and an attentive Concierge. The bell staff acted as the welcoming committee and did a superb job. The restaurant is just so-so unless you like buffets. I would recommend staying here, although it is out of the way of downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJR1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we stayed for a few nights, only because we were meeting friends arriving internationaly, and it was an easy access hotel a few miles away from the airport, but it has a shuttle. very comfortable rooms with an enclosed balcony so you can get fresh air,

friendly great staff, and excellent buffet b'fast and coffee in the lobby starting at 6:00am, We also had dinner one night, great selection and quality. The hotel is on one of the stops for the hop on and off bus,, ask the consierge, and purchase ticket from them, cab fares to other areas very reasonable, very close to the Cortes de ingles department store, great walking area, and short cab away from great restaurants, would stay here again.

would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tammy4720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
InterContinental Lisbon
#61 of 255 in Lisbon
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Lisboa
#120 of 255 in Lisbon
2,861 reviews
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#137 of 255 in Lisbon
1,204 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Marriott Hotel

Address: Avenida dos Combatentes 45, Lisbon 1600-042, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#33 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#57 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#57 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#96 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £79 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisbon Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the future of travel at Lisbon Marriott Hotel, your home away from home in the heart of Portugal's capital city. With renovated guest rooms and public areas in 2015, our hotel in Lisbon welcomes business and leisure guests with luxury accommodation and a prime location near Lisbon Airport and city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lisbon Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Lisbon
Lisbon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing