We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, great people”
Review of Hotel Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lisboa
Ranked #80 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place, great people”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed here with the family for a long weekend. We had booked via a travel agent, but upon arrival atthe hotel, our reservations had not come through. Within 10 minutes the problem was recognized by the extremely professional staff. Without any hassle or discussions, an alternate hotel around the corner was organized, taxi arranged and first night we stayed at a different, similar place. Next day we just started our trip through the city as planned and when we got back to Hotel Lisboa,they had collected our bags from the other hotel, and upgraded us to their suites. Again, smooth, very professional, very kind.
Hotel is modern, clean and a good location to start exploring the city. A bit noisy at night because of some locals on the street but hey, this is lisbon...
Thanks for making our stay so good !!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E_K_L001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    383
    91
    9
    5
See reviews for
129
392
36
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I chose this hotel after reading reviews on Trip Advisor andI was not disappointed with my choice. The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful in providing us with local information, with this being our first visit to Lisbon. The hotel is in a good location, it took about 15 minutes to walk to the centre of Lisbon. It is located just around the corner from some very upscale shops. We were not disturbed by any noise from other guests though since my room faced the street there was some noise from passing traffic. Breakfast was buffet style and offered a good variety of both hot and cold foods. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the street side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel three nights and we appreciated location, friendly staff, breakfast, comfort and cleanliness. Moreover, other than being near to the subway, the hotel is nearby the main tourist's bus stop. We would definitely return back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fapiepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We chose this hotel after reading reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed with our choice. The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful in providing us with local information, with this being our first visit to Lisbon.
The hotel is in a good location, it took about 15 minutes to walk to the centre of Lisbon. We were not disturbed by any noise from other guests or passing traffic.
Breakfast was buffet style and offered a good variety of both hot and cold foods.
We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whattons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I stayed for 3 nights with my wife. The location of the hotel is great and easy to get to on the metro. The staff on reception spoke great english and were very friendly and helpful. The room was functional and clean. The breakfast was fine. All in all it was a good hotel. The only negative thing is that the rooms are very noisey. You can hear alot of the outside traffic (and people walking and talking in the corridor of the hotel). Hopfully you don't have a family with a crying baby in the room beside you! We did but the staff were great about it and moved us to a different room on a different floor.

Room Tip: Check that there isn't a family with babies in the room next to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLASGOW
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

The hotel is located a 15-20 minute walk from Rossio station (for trains to Sintra) and the centre of Lisbon. There is a choice of metro stops - Avenida or Marques de Pombal - which are about the same distance from the hotel. This involves one change from the airport- change onto the blue line at Sao Sebastian. The hotel is modern and clean and staff are helpful. We were shown to our room and advised to guard against pickpockets in Lisbon. Good sized room for a capital city. Above average breakfast choice. Room was quiet and beds were comfortable. No doubt the hotel is lacking a bit of character, but for value, location and cleanliness this is the ideal hotel. Walking into the centre via the broad and tree lined Avenida you pass designer shops. In contrast, for a taste of local life, take the parallel route behind the hotel and you access the centre via narrow streets and tiny local shops. There is a small supermarket across the road from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VAL-ENCIENNES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

stayed here for 5 nights - its a great location, very close to Metro stop. Breakfast has asst cold meats, cheese, breads and cakes. Hot scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage - can be a little repetitive after couple of nights. Staff were helpful and friendly. Toiletries supplied though there is no hair conditioner. Bathroom and room were cleaned daily. Beds are very comfortable though pillows are quiet soft if firmer pillows are your preference. There was no noise from other rooms- which were occupied - which is good
Check different sites for price - some of the booking sites offer better price than hotels own site (which is pretty unusual from my past experience)
It's worth E100 per night for 2 people ...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank r4reilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
#48 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
0.2 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#26 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#110 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marques De Pombal Hotel
Marques De Pombal Hotel
#43 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lisboa

Property: Hotel Lisboa
Address: Rua Barata Salgueiro 5, Lisbon 1169-066, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#56 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#64 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing