We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Lisboa
Ranked #82 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed for one night in December 2013 at the hotel. It is located centrally, close to the Metro station Avenida on the blue line. The airport shuttle bus stop is just a 4 minutes walk.

Hotel was clean, rooms were not very spacious but enough to survive one night. Staff was helpful except of the night shift, who was a little rude and not very much interested in helping. The hotel was decorated modern and business oriented. Free internet is available.

Breakfast buffet was not big, however there was everything you need. The breakfast is served in the restaurant which was a little dark to start the day.

A big plus comes for the sustainability in water resources and towel reuse program.

All together I can recommend the hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebnem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    369
    88
    9
    5
See reviews for
124
377
36
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
812 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for nine nights. Great location within walking distance to the Aerobus ,shops,restaurants and attractions. The Wi-Fi was free of charge as our room was close to the lobby. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The rooms were modern and clean with a minibar we certainly got value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T-Bird1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniscorthy, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel is in a good location in the city with many transport links available in nearyby Marque de Pombal Square. We used the Aerobus from the airport and it stops on the avenue just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is about 10 to 15 minutes walk from the main shopping and restaurant areas but it is a pleasant walk down the centre of the avenue under the trees and there are decent restaurants nearby.
The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The WiFi was free (get the password from reception) but the signal in our room was poor.
The only problem we had with the room was the noise coming from the avenue at night (cars, motorbikes, sirens, etc) but we asked to be moved to a room at the back and there was no problem. If you are a good sleeper the noise might not be an issue.
We found the selection at breakfast to be good including several cereals, cold meat and cheese, hot bacon, sausages and eggs, cakes, breads, fruit, yoghurt, and juice. The coffee was not to our tastes though as it was extremely strong.
We ate in the restaurant/bar a couple of times and while the food was not very adventurous it was tasty. Many thanks to Carlos the barman for all his advice and tips about the city.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room at the back away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LBWJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is a small hotel located just off the Av de Liberdade with several good restaurants just steps away! The rooms are small but well appointed - even had a kettle with tea, coffee & biscuits - nice touch! We stayed there 3 nights. The staff was always pleasant & helpful. Free Wi-Fi, but, it only worked in common areas, not in our room. Breakfast was basic and, as noted by another traveler, provided in a very crowded room. The only real negative for me was the awful coffee served at breakfast, and that's pretty minor!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2TucsonTrvls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

A small hotel located in the very center close to all sights. Thanks to a young man at the reception (I think Pedro) for his attention and help. Breakfast is very basic in a crowded breakfast room. Free Wi-Fi but works only in the lobby area. Rooms are modern and clean. It's worth the money we paid.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flawless_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Myself and my wife have just returned from a city break in lisbon. We found the Hotel to be well located for exploring lisbon. The metro line and bus excursion grey line are located very near by. The hotel is compact but very nicely decorated aswell as being located in a very nice part of Lisbon city.
We found the staff on the reception desk to be very helpful.
The room was nice and house keeping was efficient. The only issue we had with the hotel was braekfast. The choice was rather limited and on our last day there we arrivied down for breakfast a few minutes before 10.30 as it was finishing then. The lady serving teas and coffees was furious with us as we were 'holding her up'.
I found this to be very unprofessional, but bar this isolated event I cannot fault the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cullig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 7am and were kindly greeted by 'Benfica' (You know who you are) lol. We had not slept at all and because we arrived so early we were informed that our room was not available. Benfica then quickly found us a room so we could get some sleep. THANK YOU BENFICA!!!!
All staff at the reception of the hotel were outstanding. The gentlemen took our bags, opened doors, recommended the best restaurants, and gave directions and advice when we asked.
Our room was excellent we were in 301 for our first night (we then went to the Algarve for 3 days) and then were placed in room 504. 504 was much larger but both rooms were large for Europe standards. The bathrooms were large and the entire room was spotless!!!
We had amazing staff. Breakfast was great every morning with the selection of cereal, bread, meat, cheese, yogurt, juice, eggs, bacon etc!!!
The hotel is centrally located right off the avenida de liberdade and very close to the subway (which was very easy to use and very cheap). Rossio square is about a 7 min walk from the hotel.
Even though the one staff member (that we know of) is a Benfica and not a Sporting fan the entire stay was beyond perfect!!!
Right at the corner of the hotel is a cafe with the BEST pasteis de nata at 1 euro each!
We would definitely go back to this hotel and to the beautiful country of PORTUGAL!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJBarry13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
#47 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
#112 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marques De Pombal Hotel
Marques De Pombal Hotel
#41 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#28 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade
0.2 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#100 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lisboa

Property: Hotel Lisboa
Address: Rua Barata Salgueiro 5, Lisbon 1169-066, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#56 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#65 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisboa Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing