We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa
Ranked #150 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We were at the hotel for 11 excellent nights. The front desk staff was outstanding!
We got answers to all our different questions and needs. We even got first aid to back pains from them. They were more than happy to direct us to all the special places in Lisbon.
The hotel is very clean and breakfast is good.
The location of the hotel is comfortable. The metro station is within two minutes walk and midtown is 10 minutes away by foot. It is a very nice walk in a beautiful and safe boulevard full with expensive shops like Prada, Armani, Louis Vitton and also Mango and Fly London.
We got a very good price from the website of the hotel itself.
We really recommend staying there, the hotel made our whole trip to beautiful Lisbon a great success.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ester A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and can say that the staff at the front desk went out of their way to be helpful. The hotel is in a good location close to the metro station and 10 min walk to the center of Lisbon. Breakfast was standard buffet with a good selection of choices. We would stay here again if in Lisbon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stan_kee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This was a nice small hotel in a very good location in Lisbon-easy walking distance to the center. The rooms were small, but comfortable and clean-good lighting for a hotel room. Best of all was the front desk staff-they were very pleasant and helpful-giving us excellent recommendations for nearby restaurants and activities. They were very helpful with an excellent recommendation for a tour to Sintra when we couldn't get there by train because of a slow down of the day we planned to go (Dianatours Rais de Sintra-an all day tour that went to both palaces and gave us time to wander on our own).

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rataBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed two days in Lisbon and this hotel was perfect,everything at walking distance.
The staff was friendly,the room small but clean,the location ok.Great breakfast with all you can ask.There's a very good choice of restaurants nearby for dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DadyCuneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I've just returned from a 7-night stay at the Dom Carlos Liberty Hotel. It's a fairly nice place, but in my view, a bit overpriced. I see that Mambo_DK got a 'deal' (in mid-August) for 50 Euros a night, which would be more in line with what I would have expected to pay. (I paid 69 Euros a night -- just a couple of weeks later -- which, in my view was a bit pricey.)

However, on the positive side:
Good location -- just a heartbeat away from Avenida Liberdade.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Bed was quite comfortable.
They had 4 of my favorite TV channels: Travel, National Geographic, Odyssey, and Bio.
Room was clean.

On the 'neutral' side:
No complimentary toiletries, e.g., body gel, shampoo. (Most 3-star places routinely provide these items)
No complimentary coffee/tea packs or cordless kettles. (Again, most 3-star places provide these items.)

When I next return to Lisbon, I may stay here again, but not at 69 Euros a night, given that other people seem to be able to get 'deals' at far less than what I paid.

A difference in dates can't be used as a reason for a 19 Euro/night price discrepancy, given that Mambo_DK went in mid-August and I went only a couple of weeks later -- both dates still during 'high season'.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starlightShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

stayed here with my partner for 3 nights. we know lisbon well so choose this rather than an upscale hotel. the rooms are small, but that is lisbon for you. the price was the main attraction and we were very happy with the value for money. very centrally located and only a few mins walk from the tourist sightseeing bus terminal which was very handy. veryy good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Stayed in this hotel last year with friends and was really impressed. Staff were helpful,breakfast was plentiful and it was ideally located. Thinking of coming back to Lisbon again and this hotel will be our choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bill y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Hotel Dom Carlos Park
#136 of 255 in Lisbon
497 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#83 of 255 in Lisbon
1,323 reviews
SANA Reno Hotel
#98 of 255 in Lisbon
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marques De Pombal Hotel
#45 of 255 in Lisbon
1,786 reviews
HF Fenix Music
#31 of 255 in Lisbon
1,131 reviews
America Diamonds Hotel
#124 of 255 in Lisbon
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa

Address: Rua Alexandre Herculano 13, Lisbon 1150-005, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#85 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £55 - £420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, alongside Avenida da Liberdade and next to the Marques de Pombal. All rooms equipped with individual climate control, thermal and acoustic insulation, cable TV, mini-bar, digital safe, and private bathrooms with hair dryer.The Dom Carlos Liberty guests can also count on a fitness center, meeting room, laundry service, garage, and 24-hour luggage service. Full coverage of Wi-fi internet access free of charge. Smoke free Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing