We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa
Ranked #130 of 246 Hotels in Lisbon
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
986 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We stayed here for five nights over new year, and had a wonderful time. The reception is very helpfull and speak english well. The rooms are fine - the bathroom a bit small. But there is plentyful of hot water in the shower, a lot of channels on the TV and a good working fridge. Breakfast was served until 1130! The only reason I don't give them full score is that there is no WIFI in the room - just connection by cable - and that in the fitness room almost all the equipment was out of order. The WIFI in the reception area functioned well.
It's about 10 min to walk downtown and the metrostation is just around the corner. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllenChr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    240
    62
    6
    3
See reviews for
69
220
47
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

This is a 3 stars hotel with a 4 stars service. In spite of the rooms, that are not big, but very clean, the staff is really helpful. They give you good tips to go around the city and if you go to Lisbon I recommend you to buy that hop on hop off trips (they have in the front desk). You only pay more 3€ per day than in public transports and they lead you to the most important places with a good explanation.
The breakfast was also a good surprise and you are only 10 minutes walking from the city center. We enjoyed a lot our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank an4s4nt0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This small hotel is very well situated and is within a 5 minute walk to the nearest Metro. Pombal Circle is about 2 minutes further on where you can pick up 'sightseeing tours' which are a great way to get your bearings. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean. The room we had was a bit small, but had everything needed for a short break. The reception staff is exceptional and any question you have is answered comprehensively. They seem to know all there is to know! All in all I would say this hotel is a must if you are looking for a short break in Lisbon.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baby21Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

All the machines in the gym were broken and yeah I know that the gym is not the most important thing to go to, but when it was advertised as a gym it had to be a gym. The other thing was the internet. The room was equipped with an old fashioned cable (probably they expected me to bring my desktop with me), so if we wanted to use Wi-Fi we had to go to lobby. The breakfast wasn’t reach enough- there weren’t any vegetables and croissants finished quick.

Room Tip: There are rooms overlooking the backyard, where a building works were going on (they didn't seem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasendoktor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
162 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

a nice hotel, right next to the main attractions in lisbon, just on the corcer of Liberdade avenue. The room was small but clean, the shower however extremelly small! Breakfast was nice, various fruits, yogurts etc

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. We were fortunate to get the room on the top floor with a gorgeous balcony overlooking the water and city. The gym is in a greenhouse type room with views all around. The breakfast was very good and in the afternoon and evening there is food in the lobby for purchase. Our first night we had their soup and some snacks. Mini Mart is down the street for anything you might need. Good walking area. Boulevard around the corner is a good place to get an espresso and watch people. Would stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor room with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dchof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We were at the hotel for 11 excellent nights. The front desk staff was outstanding!
We got answers to all our different questions and needs. We even got first aid to back pains from them. They were more than happy to direct us to all the special places in Lisbon.
The hotel is very clean and breakfast is good.
The location of the hotel is comfortable. The metro station is within two minutes walk and midtown is 10 minutes away by foot. It is a very nice walk in a beautiful and safe boulevard full with expensive shops like Prada, Armani, Louis Vitton and also Mango and Fly London.
We got a very good price from the website of the hotel itself.
We really recommend staying there, the hotel made our whole trip to beautiful Lisbon a great success.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ester A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Hotel Dom Carlos Park
#137 of 246 in Lisbon
456 reviews
SANA Capitol Hotel
#62 of 246 in Lisbon
574 reviews
Botanico Hotel
#144 of 246 in Lisbon
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#97 of 246 in Lisbon
1,190 reviews
Marques De Pombal Hotel
#39 of 246 in Lisbon
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa

Property: Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa
Address: Rua Alexandre Herculano 13, Lisbon 1150-005, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, alongside Avenida da Liberdade and next to the Marques de Pombal. All rooms equipped with individual climate control, thermal and acoustic insulation, cable TV, mini-bar, digital safe, and private bathrooms with hair dryer.The Dom Carlos Liberty guests can also count on a fitness center, meeting room, laundry service, garage, and 24-hour luggage service. Full coverage of Wi-fi internet access free of charge. Smoke free Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing