We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa
Ranked #135 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW!!!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Amazing hotel, location and staff!!! Close to the centre, airport and the train station. The staff is so nice and is offering help whenever needed! The breakfast was so gooooooood with a wide range of variety concerning bread, cakes and fruits! it's from 7:30 - 11:30 which is good - you can sleep longer! Only the rooms were small, but that doesn't matter since you won't spend your days in the hotel anyway!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    243
    63
    6
    3
See reviews for
71
222
48
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel staff managed to turn our honeymoon into hell on earth ... literally. At our arrival, the receptionist claimed that I have booked the double room for just 1 person and that I have to pay additional 200 euro / night for my wife because of the Champions League Final. I asked to speak with the manager but he told me that is not possible. Finally, after hours of keeping me waiting, he made me an offer to "only" pay additional 300 euros for the "extra" guest. I paid in total 900 euros for 5 nights in your hotel, similar to a 5**** hotel with ocean view. The only difference was the poor quality of services and the small and unfriendly room. When I have asked for the invoice for the additional 300 euros the receptionist suddenly upgraded us to a so called "deluxe" room. We felt totally ripped off and treated terribly!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel as much as possible!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MariusMihaiRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCH-Guest_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Mr Marius Pahomi, Thank you for the time taken in express your comments. In our opinion you forgot the principal point: You made a reservation for 1 person, and 2 persons arrived at the hotel. We lived the week-end of the champions final and to solve "your problem" we had to sent another couple to other hotel paying from our pocket 600,00 Eur by night! Unfortunately this was the pay back and understanding we got from you.Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Extremelly well located, close to Marques de Pombal metro station and 10 min walk from main attractions, this hotel offers great service. It is also close to some great and cosy restaurants, with great see food, low prices, where the locals eat.

We arrived in Lisbon at 9 o'clock and our room was ready, ever though the check in is usually at 14.00. We had Natas waiting for us and a bottle of water from the house.
On my boyfriend's birthday, we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived after a long adventure in the city to find a bottle of wine and a birthday card from the reception desk.
The breakfast was excellent with fresh fruit and a wide choice of pastery as well as the regular continental choice.
The room was cleaned and tideid up every day and the staff was always so helpful.

Great experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raluca_mate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Unfortunately my whole stay was destroyed by someone from the service in the hotel who has stolen my money, which I had left in a luggage in the hotel room. The same person might look through my staff. When I get to the reception desk, I felt completely ignored. Lady at the reception desk was smiling ironically, I felt offended with her attitude. She only said that they would check and come back to me. No one even apologised me for this unpleasant situation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Junona123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We looked at the online reviews before booking this hotel and were not dissapointed. It is a nice hotel, clean rooms and good breakfast in the morning.

there was complimentary water and custard tarts in the room anda well stocked minibar as well. the shower is a bit small but not an issue really.

The hotel also has a honesty bar on the premises, that is after the breakfast is over that area is converted into a bar withseveral drinks, tea, coffee and some snacks available. you can just go there and serve yourself and then let the reception know what you had for them to add it to your bill.

The location of the hotel is quite convenient with 2 metro stations in the walking distance (avenida and marques da pombal). it is close to the Marques de pombal park and just off the avenida da liberdad which is a quieter area of Lisbon. The main tourist attractions are about a 10 - 15 minute walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Maybe request for the rooms towards the back, the street outside can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ridhhima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

On arrival, our bags were taken to the room. Reception staff were very helpful, printing out timetables for buses for example when we needed them. In fact we couldn't really fault the help at all. In particular, the young lady working the reception during the day was excellent and couldn't do enough - an absolute star!!

Breakfast was good, with some small variations daily, and we didn't starve.

Location of hotel is good for walking into to Rossio Square. Felt very safe at all times on the street. Easy access to bus and metro off Marques de Pombal - many routes and easy to get to Belem by bus from the hotel!

A note on room size - room and bathroom very small, and if you were arriving with any 23Kg suitcases, nowhere to store them. We travelled with hand luggage cabin bags, which we put in bottom of wardrobe. We rated the quietness of room at 7/10 as there was a locked interconnecting door to the next room, and you could hear the guy in the next room because of it.

The aircon control panel button for on/off was faulty, and needed pushing a certain angle to puton (for heating).

Free wifi is a bonus, and good coverage at all times.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not have a connecting door to another room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surreynorthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Found a good deal on airline tickets to Lisbon and decided to take a last minute trip in February 2013. Didn't have much time to research hotels, but happened upon this one and it had pretty good reviews. Great experience from the start. The hotel staff was very friendly and helped us plan some of the sites we would see while in Lisbon. Breakfast was simple, but very good and filling. Location is in what seemed to be a very safe neighborhood and close to bus stops. I would not hesitate to stay here again upon a return trip to Lisbon!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gqvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Hotel Dom Carlos Park
#136 of 251 in Lisbon
465 reviews
SANA Capitol Hotel
#66 of 251 in Lisbon
587 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#93 of 251 in Lisbon
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Botanico Hotel
#142 of 251 in Lisbon
413 reviews
Hotel Florida
#112 of 251 in Lisbon
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa

Property: Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa
Address: Rua Alexandre Herculano 13, Lisbon 1150-005, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, alongside Avenida da Liberdade and next to the Marques de Pombal. All rooms equipped with individual climate control, thermal and acoustic insulation, cable TV, mini-bar, digital safe, and private bathrooms with hair dryer.The Dom Carlos Liberty guests can also count on a fitness center, meeting room, laundry service, garage, and 24-hour luggage service. Full coverage of Wi-fi internet access free of charge. Smoke free Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing