We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Star Inn Hotel(Lisbon District)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,920)
Filter reviews
3,920 results
Traveller rating
1,206
1,795
675
175
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,206
1,795
675
175
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationexpo areabusiness tripclose to the airportthe vasco da gamafree wifinice hotelbusiness hotelriver viewexcellent locationper daynice roomlisbon airporthotel restauranteasy accessconvenient locationmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,501 - 1,506 of 3,920 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here for one night just to sleep before travelling the next day.

The location is great, right next to the main station in Lisbon where you can get trains, metro and bus. Also in the surrounding area you can get a lot of restaurants, shopping, bars, casino as well as a good place to walk by the river.

Rooms are ok, well cleaned, big bathroom and nice shower.
The view from the regular bedrooms is awful, you can only see the railway tracks. It's ok if you just want to sleep, but for longer stays I recommend the river side view.

Breakfast is a bit basic and you would expect a more for such a pricey 4 star hotel. Service was also Ok, but not awesome.

I guess that if the purpose f your stay is just to get a night sleep you can probably find better deals in nearby hotels. I think it was a little bit expensive for our purpose.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank comerEboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Tivoli Oriente Lisbon
This hotel is located in the vibrant World Expo area of Lisbon. On the two occasions I stayed here, I did so because of evening arrivals into Lisbon and morning flight connections out of Lisbon. It is such a short metro ride from the airport metro station (1.40 Euro) and the hotel is located right beside the metro stop “Oriente”. Extremely convenient if you need convenient access to the airport, as the metro is very frequent with trains a few minutes apart. On both occasions, I was located on a high room floor facing the river. Checkin was very efficient, and very courteous. The hotel lobby is quite small with not a lot of seating area. It provides several computer stations for free internet use. Internet otherwise is not free at the hotel, but if you sign up for the free hotel membership which includes a number of hotel chains internationally and across Europe, then your membership gives free access to the internet. This seems to be worth it to me, as the hotel chains listed are those that I often stay in. The curved hallways are a little drab. The rooms were very comfortable, furnished identically. The hotel window actually opens! Internet was fast and stable. The bed is comfortable. The bathroom provides bathtub and bidet, and all the usual amenities. A bonus is the pod coffee machine for a wakeup espresso, offering three choices of coffee. It sure could do with some more power outlets, given this age of digital devices. Breakfast was included in the room rate, and the lovely restaurant is in rich red colours just off the lobby. There was abundant hot and cold foods provided, although I have to say on both occasions the hot food was not hot, barely even luke-warm and that was not so appetizing. Delicious breads and pastries, and abundant fresh fruits. The hotel is opposite a large shopping mall and the former grounds of the world Expo are worth walking around, and many shops, restaurants and cafes. The metro ride takes you into the center of Lisbon and that is about a 20 minute journey. It is a good business hotel and seemed to be the hotel for quite a number of airline crew.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with river view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveller08901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

For being a 4* hotel with very moderate prices I would say that you get very good value for your money. The location is perfect, just 3kms or 5 minutes by taxi. Very friendly and helpful, professional and smiling check in staff who dedicated us the little extra care which you often don't even get in 5* hotels. We had our rooms on the 13th floor with lovely river views. The rooms are small, but you will find everything that you need for a short stay. Very comfy, big bed and nice linens. Ipad/Iphone dock station is next to your bed - excellent. Exuberant room service menu with a lot of choice. Excellent breakfast in your room. It arrived at 06.30, super punctually, served by a very kind, nice, smart, young guy. The quality and quantity of the breakfast was excellent. I liked the bathroom. It is small but comfortable, nice bathtub, modern amenities and cool design.
Staff at check out was very kind and efficient as well. I liked this hotel and would come back here again with pleasure. Just allow me a small comment: People who criticize certain things at this hotel are not very objective, because you have to be aware that a 4* hotel that charges you as little as 110€ per night can not offer you the same luxury as a super deluxe 5* hotel! A couple of months ago we stayed at the Myriad by Sana. Of course it is the Aston Martin of Lisbon's hotellery, but there we paid more than triple in comparison to the Tivoli Oriente. In my opinion it is evident that a Tivoli Oriente can not offer you 50 square meters high tech luxury rooms at 110€ per night. But for the little money you pay here you get a fair, good offer. I liked it here and would recommend the hotel to those who are looking for a decent, well organized, friendly 4* hotel at a god price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a floor high up with river views.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmaniaccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Well-placed hotel, easy to reach from the airport by taxi or metro. Across the street from Lisboa Oriente train station as well as the immaculate subway. Also walking distance from shopping center a few blocks away and waterfront restaurants near the Oceanarium. Room was very clean, quiet, comfortable; slept well even though it was situated trackside. Wifi worked well enough. Staff was attentive, helpful and friendly. Checked in relatively early, checked out late at no extra charge, which can be very convenient when traveling... all in all a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: If you don't like trains, you may wish to be lodged toward the face of the hotel (Avenida Dom João II).
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gacman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have now stayed in this hotel for the third time. All in all, I have spent about 14 nights at the Tivoli Oriente; mostly for business but some for pleasure.

I can strongly recommend this hotel and can fault it only on their dining room which was more akin to an upmarket hamburger joint than a four-star hotel's dining room. Some may like it. I don't. There was however nothing the matter with the food at all. It was tasty, well prepared and served by charming staff.

The location is convenient for the airport and with a shopping mall just opposite most needs can be catered for. The hotel is also easily acessed by road and a basement garage provides adequate parking.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the river. These are far nicer than the rooms at the back overlooking the railway lines.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews