We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Ranked #103 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights as part of a business/holiday trip. We had an upgraded room on the 15 flr with great views of the Tagus river. The room was clean, and the bed and bed linens were super comfortable. Staff were excellent from the front desk staff to the cleaning personnel to the restaurant staff. All very good and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the one meal we had in the hotel restaurant was very good. We would stay here again! Very convenient to the airport.

This hotel is situated in an interesting area -- lots of lovely places to walk along the river and by all the buildings built for Expo 98. It felt very safe at night and pleasantly quiet compared to more central Lisbon. There are many good (not fancy or gourmet, but good) restaurants nearby and it was fun to visit the huge shopping mall across the street. You can take the metro downtown, but we found it more convenient to take the bus which stops right in front of the hotel -- didn't take any longer and you got to see the city as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 155004Lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando R, General Manager at Tivoli Oriente Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear 155004Lovetotravel,
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Oriente with us.
We were happy to hear that you liked our hotel with its privileged location.
The comments of our customers have great importance to all employees of this hotel, because they are a source of motivation and encouragement to keep our good quality service.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Lisbon.
Best regards
Fernando Rios
Manager Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,058
    1,677
    647
    164
    59
See reviews for
835
653
174
1,630
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coimbra, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I'm a fan of Tivoli hotels and this one is no exception. Location is perfect, just outside Gare do Oriente, so near to the metro, bus and train. Cross the street and you have Parque das Nações, shoppings, Oceanarium. The streets ate filled with coffee shops, restaurants, etc.
Hotel staff was very kind and helpful, room was big and had a stunning view over the river. Mini bar is ok, you also have a coffee machine and TV was good size. Bathroom is what to be expected and you even have a recycle bin. Didn't use the pool or the fitness room so I cannot review that.
Breakfast was fine, room was big and cozy. Only down points for me is the coffee quality (not that good) and the fact there's no free WiFi in the room.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando R, General Manager at Tivoli Oriente Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Rui S
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Oriente with us.
We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially due to the location of our hotel. However I would like to mention that if you sign up our loyalty programme you would have free wifi internet in the room as well as other benefits.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Lisbon.
Best regards
Fernando Rios
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I booked this hotel for a business trip and it was ideal. It was located not far from the airport which was great and was very close to the waterfront, bars and restaurants in town.
The rooms were clean and spacious and the hotel bar was lovely with some good views. The breakfast was a simple buffet which was fine but perhaps not work the 10 Euros.
Overall this was a good hotel for business and it's location, although it was fairly characterless so maybe not great for people on holiday?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCM1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando R, General Manager at Tivoli Oriente Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear SCM1981,
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Oriente with us.
We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially due to the location of our hotel in Parque das Nações, next to Meo Arena the stage for top concerts and events and just a 5 minute from the Lisbon Airport.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Lisbon.
Best Regards
Fernando Rios
General Director of the Tivoli Oriente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Could have not chosen a better hotel. Located close to the airport, I had a late check in due to a delayed flight and they were waiting for me even had an upgrade. Made me feel in a very special place. Thanks

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AOW23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando R, General Manager at Tivoli Oriente Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear AOW23
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Oriente with us.
We were happy to hear that you liked our hotel. With its privileged location in Parque das Nações, next to Meo Arena and just a 5 minute drive from Lisbon Airport, our hotel will be happy to help you with any future stay in Lisbon.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Lisbon.
Fernando Rios
General Director of the Tivoli Oriente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights on company business. I cannot complain about anything in the hotel. It is well located near the Expo/new area of Lisbon. It's location near the transport station of Oriente makes it a handy spot although taxi's are reasonably cheap if you want to go to the older Lisbon areas.
The only area for improvement could be the gymnasium which is a little bit cramped and only has 1 treadmill and bike. The workout are is also limited.

Room Tip: Overlooking the river. Some rooms overlook the railway line and although not the worst view in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthAussieTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando R, General Manager at Tivoli Oriente Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear South Aussie Traveller,
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Oriente with us.
However, we will take your comments into consideration during our next remodeling the gymnasium. We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Lisbon.
Best Regards
Fernando Rios
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maracaibo, Venezuela
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This Hotel has a very nice location in the newest district of Lisbon(Expo 98). Nice shopping areas nearby, of the main train station and metro next to door, many attractions close too, rooms are ok good size, very CLEAN, A/C not enough for summer. Breakfast VERY GOOD. Pool looks bigger in web pictures but it is quite small, and Jacuzzi does not work as it should be, for Sauna you have to call to Hotel's staff to make it work. Fitness center VERY small. Staff is excellent. Wifi in all areas. Hotel seems to getting older in some areas , not getting enough care or maintenance(Including elevators).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rufranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando R, General Manager at Tivoli Oriente Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear rufranco,
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Oriente with us. I apologise for any inconvenience caused by the air conditioning in your room and also the jacuzzi and sauna.
We will take your comments into consideration during our next remodelling.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Lisbon.
Best regards.
Fernando Rios
General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Parque das Nacoes
TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel
Parque das Nacoes
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
#87 of 248 in Lisbon
884 reviews
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria dos Olivais
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#116 of 248 in Lisbon
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Oriente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Oriente Hotel

Property: Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Address: Avenida Dom Joao II 27 | Parque Das Nacoes, Lisbon 1990-079, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Parque das Nacoes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#36 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#81 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#88 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Oriente Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning view out over the river and Parque das Nacoes (former Expo site), this 4-star Lisbon hotel reflects the energy, technology, art and friendliness of Lisbon today. Excellent for business meetings or weekend breaks, the Tivoli Oriente can be easily reached from any part of the city or further away by using the Gare do Oriente train station, and it is 5 minutes from Lisbon airport. Take time out to enjoy the magnificent features of this stunning Parque das Nacoes hotel, close to MEO Arena, including the indoor swimming pool and the welcoming Tivoli Caffe Oriente. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tivoli Oriente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Oriente Lisbon
Hotel Tivoli Oriente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing