We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Ranked #104 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed only for one night on business. The staff was very helpful. The location is along the river, but not in the city center. Great shops and restaurants nearby. Room quality was excellent. The sleep quality was excellent. Room and bathrooms clean, amenities are on the average side. Very close to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miamiair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Oriente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear miamiair
It is a pleasure to hear that you liked our hotel and its privileged location.We will forward your comments to our staff. Hope to welcome you again in the next visit to Lisbon.
Best regards
Fernando Rios
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,701)
There are newer reviews for Tivoli Oriente Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,403 - 1,409 of 3,701 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for just one night after a late flight into Lisbon, but we were still very impressed. The hotel is impeccably clean, with little dirt to be seen anywhere which was fantastic and made our visit all the better. The hotel is situated in the much more modern part of Lisbon, right next to the Gare Oriente station, which offers local, Inter-city and highspeed train services across Portugal. It is also opposite the Vasco de Gama shopping centre, which has a large food court and extensive shopping space. The views on the upper floors were good for someone
Ike me, who likes the hustle and bustle of a city and it's nightlife. There is also a small gym a d swimming pool, if you care about your fitness. Overall, I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter and gave a better view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Oriente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Dan T
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Oriente with us.
We thank you for your comments, they are very important to keep our good quality and service and we like to share with all our staff.
Waiting and we hope to welcome you for your kind visit again.
Best regards
Fernando Rios
Manager Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great hotel, a bit outside the city center (20 mins by subway) but very close to the airport (5-10 mins) and situated in the rather modern but nice Parque das Nacoes (incl casino, aquarium and more). The room was very clean and had a great view over the river and bridge. Breakfast in the attached restaurant was good as well. If you are on a city trip you might want to check out a hotel a bit more to the center, but if you need to be in the Oriente area this one is certainly recommended.

Room Tip: River-view room is certainly recommended
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttravel94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Oriente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear ttravel94
Thank you very much for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Oriente with us, We are glad that you enjoy room, breakfast and special due to location which is very near to center with all facilities we have by.
Hope to welcome you next visit to Lisbon.
Best regards
Fernando Rios
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were renting a Villa along the Silver Coast and had planned to go into Lisbon for a day. I wasn't keen on driving in but the train would have taken two and a half hours each way! In the event, we decided we would spend a couple of nights in the city and alighted on this hotel because it is not central and would be less hassle to find with the car. So it proved and the underground car park, with its shades of a car park of a well known French supermarket in Monaco, (tight twists and turns!) proved good value at 12.5 euros a day.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. They took our luggage in ahead of check-in time and it was waiting in our rooms later in the day, when we returned from our day's sight seeing.

The beauty of this hotel is that it is not central but nevertheless at a transport hub with the Metro across the road at the mainline station and the 728 bus stopping outside, which will get you down to the Alfama or further along the road to Belem where you can be re-united with the crowds!

Breakfast is served in the connected Hippopotamus restaurant and includes everything you'd expect to see for 11 euros. In the event, we decided to stay an extra night, which was easily organised.

Room Tip: Go high at the front if you want a River view. Otherwise, you'll be looking across at the Vodaph...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Oriente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear John
Following your stay in Hotel Tivoli Oriente, we thank for your comments.
They are very important to keep the good service and quality of the hotel
Waiting for your kind visit again, we will be at your disposal.
Best regards
Fernando Rios
Manager Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here for just one night to catch an onward flight the next morning and the hotel works well for that, being just three stops on the metro from the airport, why stay in an Airport hotel that you have to get a taxi to when you can come straight out of the airport onto the cheap metro and within 20 minutes be checking in at the hotel.

The hotel is also in quite a nice location in its own right; near the expo '98 site, which has the very good aquarium and some reasonable restaurants and bars.

The room was quite small, but clean and the bed comfortable. It also had a large panoramic window facing out from the front of the hotel, which was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank DarrenHenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Oriente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear DarrenHenman
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Oriente with us.
We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially due to the location of our hotel.
Hope to welcome you once again.
Best regards
Fernando Rios
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel from the first moment. We travelled at night and made it there in the morning and were graciously welcomed by a very friendly stuff that checked us in right away. We joined the GHA before arriving and the wifi was free during our stay and it worked pretty well in the room. We also signed up for breakfast and enjoyed a good breakfast with varied food and great fruits every morning. We loved the room, spacious and comfortable. Our room faced the river and we loved the great view of the Telecabine and the beautiful Vasco da Gama Bridge. It was a wonderful stay and we will consider Tivoli hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms facing the river.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ioneliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Oriente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear ioneliu,
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Oriente with us.
We were happy to hear that you liked our hotel, with its privileged location.
Your comments have great importance to all employees of this hotel and we will share with all staff because its a motivation to keep our good quality service.
Hope to welcome you again in next future to come to Lisbon.
Best regards
Fernando Rios
Manager Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Friendly staff, great location, nice room. Shopping centre directly across road. Major rail station across road also. Hotel is quite business orientated so may not be the most child friendly from that point of view.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roryhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando R, General Manager at Tivoli Oriente Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Roryhy
We thank your comments of staying at the Tivoli Oriente with us
They are very important and we also like to share with our staff to keep our good quality service.
Waiting for your kind visit again on your next stay in Lisbon.
Best regards
Fernando Rios
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Parque das Nacoes
TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel
Parque das Nacoes
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
#85 of 254 in Lisbon
910 reviews
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria dos Olivais
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#8 of 254 in Lisbon
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Oriente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Oriente Hotel

Address: Avenida Dom Joao II 27 | Parque Das Nacoes, Lisbon 1990-079, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Parque das Nacoes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#36 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#81 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#88 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £88 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Oriente Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning view out over the river and Parque das Nacoes (former Expo site), this 4-star Lisbon hotel reflects the energy, technology, art and friendliness of Lisbon today. Excellent for business meetings or weekend breaks, the Tivoli Oriente can be easily reached from any part of the city or further away by using the Gare do Oriente train station, and it is 5 minutes from Lisbon airport. Take time out to enjoy the magnificent features of this stunning Parque das Nacoes hotel, close to MEO Arena, including the indoor swimming pool and the welcoming Tivoli Caffe Oriente. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Oriente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Oriente Lisbon
Hotel Tivoli Oriente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing