We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Hotel - Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Lisbon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
InterContinental Lisbon
Ranked #50 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel - Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days. From the moment you walk in you get impressed. Slick marble floors and doorman greeting you upon arrival. We arrived early but room was ready for us. The room was spacious and shower was great. Very clean and large bed. Great selection in the minibar - not that we used much.

Breakfast was excellent too. Lost of variety. I would recommend this hotel anyday. Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m_mayhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribeiro93, General Manager at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this review, 26 May 2011
Thank you four your feedback!It is very motivating for all of us.We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,430
    809
    158
    49
    31
See reviews for
381
1,166
109
368
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

Tiara Park is a moderm 5star hotel located 15min walking from Lisbon's heart, facing a beautiful public park Parque (Eduardo VII) and 3min away from the closest subway stop. Rooms are spacy, extremely clean and furnished by warm and elegant darkwood pieces. The receptionists and all the staff was extremely kind and helpful: I found complimentary Champagne & cake in my room just because it was my birthday! I choosed a room with panoramic view at 15th floor and it was definitely worthing the small extra even if the hotel isn't right in front of the river. Buffet breakfast (included in my double room fee) was very good, fresh and various and served in a cosy and pleasant room. Hope to come back!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdicapua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribeiro93, General Manager at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this review, 26 May 2011
Thank you!We look forward to welcoming you back in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

Excellent service hotel with good location and great concierge. Very focussed on ensuring your stay is great and will help with whatever questions you have. Definately would stay there again. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaronbinchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribeiro93, General Manager at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this review, 26 May 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback.It has been a pleasure to have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2011

Located 2-3 three underground stops from downtown Portugal. We booked a river view room and got a very nice room on the 18th floor with a stunning view over the city/river. We found the room to be very luxurious and nice. The service from the staff was really good and helpfull.

Only problem: we ordered two dinner meals at a total price of 50 EURO delivered to our room. At that price I expect things to be good. It was not: Dry overcooked meat, seafood with no taste and hardly any of the ingredients promissed.

The kitchen accepted to send us something different but somehow that was too late in the evening. My sense is the kitchen has high ambitions and wants to set it self aside from traditional rural Portuguesse food. Well they failed.

The breakfast buffet was very good and like other top level European hotels.

PS: stay away from the mini bar it will ruin you.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Under_many_stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribeiro93, General Manager at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this review, 26 May 2011
We thank you for your great feedback and also for the comments on the room service food you were served.We will work on that in order to avoid such impressions that are far away from our standards and our objectives.Again, Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

We got a great deal on this hotel through lastminute.com and were really impressed! Lovely hotel, really big room (and a very good shower!). Service was very good and everything was spotlessly clean.

Only slight downside is that it's a little way from the centre, but only a few minutes walk to the nearest Metro stop and easy to get to everywhere from there. We also walked to Praca de Comercio from the hotel which was a pleasant walk down Av Liberdade.

Didn't have the breakfast but ate in the bar one evening and food was good, if a little expensive.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kj0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

In one sentence Lisbon is wonderful the Tiara Park is a quality hotel with a great bell hop ( who is the split of Christiano Ronaldo ) and my only criticism if i have one was getting the door of my room to open.......bloody swipe card was faulty or i was!! never mind was a great time had and will return....

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonspeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

Great location, great rooms(large & clean), pillows to die for!!!, friendly service, free wifi in reception, and for the price (Hotel Pronto website), outstanding value for money considering it was 5 star. I will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gordi146uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PortoBay Liberdade
#20 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Altis Avenida Hotel
Altis Avenida Hotel
#32 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Lisbon

Property: InterContinental Lisbon
Address: Rua Castilho, 149, Lisbon 1099-034, Portugal (Formerly Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#25 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#44 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Eduardo VII Park, Marques de Pombal Square and the luxurious Avenida da Liberdade, InterContinental Lisbon sits at the heart of Lisbon society. With discreet refinement, contemporary design and expansive views of the Tagus river, this stylish new addition is the ultimate choice for experiencing Lisbon. Experience Portuguese heritage from the cosmopolitan flavours at L'Appart restaurant to the exemplary service of our concierge team, who will help you bring insider Lisbon to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Superbreak UK and TravelUp so you can book your InterContinental Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing