We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok hotel outside city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Lisbon
Ranked #52 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ok hotel outside city”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel was ok to stay at but rooms are getting older already and pretty dark inside the hotel, location i did not like took long to come in nice part of the city. You need a taxi and can not walk so location was ok. Would more say 4 star hotel what can be renovated then 5 star. Breakfast was ok Iit is ok if you just come and not spent time in the hotel otherwise must be nicer options in Porto. Was here for conference was under impression think service was as well quiet slow.

Room Tip: Higher room i had suite was quiet big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,464
    832
    162
    52
    31
See reviews for
394
1,195
110
381
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham AL
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Loved this hotel Pros: Rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated. Be sure and take advantage of the free pillow menu. Linens and towels were luxurious. Both restaurants in the hotel were excellent and the service was friendly. Everyone we came in contact with spoke English. While the location is in the heart of the business district, you will have to walk or take a cab if you want to enjoy other restaurants. Note: Lisbon is beautiful and very hilly. You will get a workout if you like to walk. Also, fastest elevators I have ever encountered in a hotel. Very short wait times.

Cons: Only one and it is MINOR. Be prepared if you use the hair dryer provided. It is very heavy and has a dead man switch. If it takes a long time to dry your hair, you will get a workout there as well!

Room Tip: Even number rooms have a better view of the city. Ask for one that has a view of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CoolAuntBirminghamAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Spent a weekend here at the end of May. This is a lovely hotel and we had a room on the 17th floor which had fantastic views looking out across Lisbon to the river and Atlantic. The rooms are lovely and have every comfort. Although the hotel is big it has a personal touch. it was my husbands 65th birthday. We didn't announce it but a very nice lady commented when we checked in. On our last evening they delivered to our room champagne and a chocolate cake. Many thanks to the hotel for their kindness. it is also convenient to get down town. A short walk through Parc Edward to the metro or go down to Parc de Pombal. We would definitely recommend this hotel and go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Following our AMAWaterways Douro River cruise we spent three nights at this property. This hotel is exceptional in all ways. Check in a breeze with a river view room on the 8th floor. Lobby is very nice with abundant comfy seating. There is a bar located off the lobby which also has a light dinner menu. The breakfast restaurant was also off the lobby. With many trips to Europe, I don't believe I have every had as nice a breakfast as this hotel provided. Choices were unlimited, lots of fresh fruit and, of course, the wonderful Portuguese rolls.

Our room was most spacious and very nicely appointed with a king bed, TV in an armoire, writing desk and easy chair with ottoman. Size was not typical of most European rooms. There is a minibar I would warn people of as the pricing is exorbitant. There is a complimentary coffee maker in the room with several selections including tea. The bath very well done with good tub/shower and roomy double sinks and storage.

The Concierge was gracious, friendly and most helpful with restaurant recommendations within walking distance. Great little gift shop off the lobby that "got me" the last evening. The hotel is located right across the street from Edward VII Park and quiet. A non smoking property and appeared to be used by some airline personnel. We had absolutely no complaints and would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BonnieL0789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed here during Feb 2014 for a conference. The room is clean and big however there was a problem with AC and they fixed it at the end of second day. Room service is OK. Conference rooms were great. My main disappointment was food as there were very limited options during breakfast, lunch and dinner especially if you are vegeterinian. The location is good I guess, I didn't have a chance to go out.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nkocak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights prior to joining a river cruise from Oporto. The room was very nice and clean, well appointed but marred by some loose fittings in the bathroom and on the TV cabinet. Not a requirement for immediate repair, but they wer not recent faults and should have been attended to. I did report on leaving.

The restuarant was excellent and the vies were great overlooking the King Edward VII Park.

Perhaps the hotel should have had more lifts as staff sometimes rope off one of them to transport baggage.

Room Tip: Some taxi drivers do not know the hotel, so say next to the Ritz if there are difficulties
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
202 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel as part of a pre-river cruise package. The room was large for European standards and the bathroom was also nicely sized. The room was well appointed, quiet and had an excellent bed and the pillows. The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast had a nice variety, though the staff was not particularly friendly. The location was a little out of the main area, but we still managed to walk to most of the main attractions. My wife loved the gift shop and found the prices very reasonable. The price we paid for the hotel (we stayed one extra night) represented a very good value. I would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#24 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#44 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Lisbon

Property: InterContinental Lisbon
Address: Rua Castilho, 149, Lisbon 1099-034, Portugal (Formerly Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#25 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#46 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Eduardo VII Park, Marques de Pombal Square and the luxurious Avenida da Liberdade, InterContinental Lisbon sits at the heart of Lisbon society. With discreet refinement, contemporary design and expansive views of the Tagus river, this stylish new addition is the ultimate choice for experiencing Lisbon. Experience Portuguese heritage from the cosmopolitan flavours at L'Appart restaurant to the exemplary service of our concierge team, who will help you bring insider Lisbon to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing