We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Lisbon
Ranked #50 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

A super place to stay for 4 nights in Lisbon. We were very pleased with our Double deluxe room. Make sure you ask for a room with a view or you could see apartment blocks instead. The staff were very helpful and efficient. There was a great selection for breakfast and service was very efficient. The concierge was very helpful in booking our tickets for the aquarium- we avoided the queues! Unfortunately there was no pool and only a gym, this was the only downside of staying there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank NemSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,451
    820
    161
    49
    31
See reviews for
388
1,183
110
375
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We loved this hotel so much we went back for a 5th night following our Douro River cruise. Check-in was easy, the room was lovely as was the breakfast. It is a little away from everything but we found the walk to the metro stop easy as was the mall not far away. Fresh flowers in our room and a bucket of champagne with strawberries, pastries and other treats were waiting when we entered our room. We had noted on our reservation that we were celebrating our 46th wedding anniversary. The only complaints I have was that the hair dryer was too heavy and the electrical adapters we took would not fit in the socket. No problem, the hotel had one and gladly let us use it. Overall, a great hotel at a great price.
We took a taxi from the airport to the hotel and it cost around 8 Euros. The trip back to the hotel was higher in that we left at 4:45 a.m.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite on the 10th floor with a view of the park and of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loisjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The Tiara Park Atlantic is a good, modern hotel. While my wife and I were happy with our, spacious room complete with flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi, we were disappointed with the hotel’s general location. The Tiara Park Atlantic is across from the Eduardo Vll Park, which means, there are no cafes, restaurants or shopping (other than the hotels) close by. To be fair, the Four Seasons-Ritz next door has the same problem. The Tiara Park Atlantic hotel staff were friendly and helpful --but very busy for the three days we were there. The breakfast buffet (which was included in our stay) was large, which it needed to be with all the tour groups that were staying in the hotel. All-in-all the Tiara Park Atlantic is a good hotel just isolated for our taste.

Room Tip: Try for a high floor with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gator2853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We were welcomed very hospitably and given a connecting suite of rooms. The rooms were good and well appointed and the price was great. Hotel policy allows check in at 2 pm but we got our rooms at 10:30 as we arrived early. The hotel has a nice atrium entrance and is vey close to the stop for the hop on hop off bus. Well recommended.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lalit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My sister made reservations for this hotel, and quite frankly I was quite reticent about it. I usually stay at other hotels when in Lisbon. Somehow I couldn’t believe the hotel could be that good or have the 5* quality that I’m quite used to when in town.
First impressions: Check-in was not the smoothest but staff was quite attentive. From the chauffeur who took us to the hotel (and waited 5 hours at the airport due to our delayed flight) to the concierge who was quite attentive.
We stayed on the 8th floor, in a room that overlooked the river and the Eduardo VII park. The room was quite modern but some of its facilities were quite weird, for instances, why don’t you get the chance to have a power socket next to your bed in order to charge your phones, laptops etc?

My main issues with the hotel were: the type of room we were in, they advertise that they offer “vip treatment”, let me tell you, I didn’t feel it. The day we arrived there was no turndown service in our room. The next day we spent the day out and when we came back the room was not cleaned. Basically we had to beg for our room to be cleaned (call the housekeeping service just to tell them we were heading out and they could clean the room … not the 5* stars I’m used to). The cleaning ladies were very nice and professional but I do not know if it was because of summer or anything like that but the room was a bit dusty (white glove test: cupboard and desk).

The other, and last main issue was the wireless connection … Jeez, I had a hard time connecting my phones and laptop, when soon I realised the best way to get a decent coverage was to lay in my bed (the left bed: twin beds in room 0804 or go to the toilet where coverage was also ok .. 5* stars quality right?

Other issues: Overpriced mini-bar, I mean .. €7,30 for a coke? Let me stay at the Ritz or Pestana Palace where I can overlook the price due to the surroundings. Expensive breakfast with no reason, people tend to stress how good the breakfast in the hotel is good but it’s just average or alright for a hotel of its kind.
The gym needs serious improvement, and for two reasons: it is way too small for the size of the hotel and the machines are outdated and in poor conditions (ex: treadmill). And I guess, and side we are talking about 5* stars quality, it wouldn't hurt to have staff there or at least a trainer. I do expect a "self-service gym" when staying at the Park Inn or something like that but surely not at a Tiara right?

So far I focused on the negatives and what could be improved, but its only fair that I point out the positives too:
One thing I like is location when it comes to the hotel! Ok some people complain about the steep sidewalk from Marques to the hotel, but I’m sorry, Lisbon is just like that, immerse yourself in the culture and the city you are in, otherwise drive or get a taxi. The hotel is close to the metro, bus stops and main offices if you are on a business trip.
Other thing to point out is the price, it has a fairly competitive price when you compare it to other 5 stars nearby, its family oriented and does not have a nouveau riche kind of vibe *cough .. epic sana *cough …
Lastly I have to point out the views, if you get the right room, they are absolutely stunning.
Overall, and given the nature of our trip (we were not really on holiday, it was a business/leisure kind of trip) the hotel was good. And I would certainly pay another visit baring in mind what I already know (fit for business trips and not tourism).

Room Tip: Pay extra for those river views, they are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 15theos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
229 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Having come from Amsterdam, we stayed in a lovely river view room with King bed, nice amenities, i.e. free internet, etc. on this our second visit to Lisbon. Our Three Star hotel in Amsterdam was far more expensive and no where near as nice as the Tiara Park Atlantic.
Check in was quick and efficient and our bags brought to the room by a bellman who rode the elevator with us. Upon arrival to our room, he explained the features of the hotel and pointed out various features of our room. Hotel is well maintained, the staff working to ensure a pleasant stay.
We did not have breakast in the hotel the following morning, electing instead to walk down the hill along Av. da Liberdade to Starbucks for a cup of coffee and a roll. Since we enjoying walking around cities we visit, we felt the location perfect for our stay. Should we return to Lisboa, we'll book the Tiara Park Atlantic for lodging.

Room Tip: Book a River View Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank overthehill79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The room and bathroom were large, nicely furnished and decorated. Good equipment (slippers, well-furnished mini-bar, bathrobe, coffee machine,...). Very quiet and comfortable. For breakfast
there is a large selection of different food of high quality. Not many restaurants in the vicinity.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roswell_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
1,840 reviews
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#22 of 247 in Lisbon
768 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#43 of 247 in Lisbon
5,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Lisbon

Property: InterContinental Lisbon
Address: Rua Castilho, 149, Lisbon 1099-034, Portugal (Formerly Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#25 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#44 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Eduardo VII Park, Marques de Pombal Square and the luxurious Avenida da Liberdade, InterContinental Lisbon sits at the heart of Lisbon society. With discreet refinement, contemporary design and expansive views of the Tagus river, this stylish new addition is the ultimate choice for experiencing Lisbon. Experience Portuguese heritage from the cosmopolitan flavours at L'Appart restaurant to the exemplary service of our concierge team, who will help you bring insider Lisbon to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, IHG, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing