We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Lisbon
Ranked #52 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“very nice :-)”
Reviewed 13 June 2010

This hotel was not expensive and it deserves all its stars. Staff is very helpful, kind, they take care of you and your car, luggage and needs from the moment you park at the entrance. We were at the high floor with the great view on town. It would be even better if we would get the other side of the hotel on the other arrival. Bathroom has all the amenities one could need, TV could be hidden in the closet, and bar is full, inclusive snacks. Breakfast is great, full buffet, but meals during the day are not that great. At the reception you will get much better tips for great fish restaurants with fresh food and modest prices.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribeiro93, General Manager at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this review, 13 July 2010
I am glad to know you have appreciated your stay with us.Thank you for having chosen Tiara Park Atlantic Lisbon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,465
    832
    162
    52
    31
See reviews for
394
1,195
110
382
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

My fiancee and I stayed at this hotel during our one week stay in Lisbon. First, I must say, Tiara is very conveniently located; it's about 20 minutes away (walking) from all the restaurants and activities in Lisbon. The hotel staff are courteous and professional and the property itself is modern and well kept. The rooms are spacious, however here are a few things you should keep in mind:
- there is no coffee maker/ tea pot in the room
- wireless internet will cost you more than 20 euros/daily
- mini-bar prices in the room are a bit over the top (i.e. 4.50 euros for a small bottle of water and 7.50 euros for small chips are just some of the examples)...
- hotel breakfast will cost you approximtely 20 euros per person, while you can just walk down the street to a cafe and pay less than half the price.
- there is no pool in this hotel
All in all it's a good hotel, there is a train station right next to it and a beautuful park.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sasha137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribeiro93, General Manager at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this review, 13 July 2010
Thank you for your comments that will help us provide a better service to all our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Stayed here recently for a week, and the location simply can't be faulted, overlooking Parquo Edward Vii and a 5minute stroll from the Pombal Roundabout and Avenida Liberdade. The rooms themselves are everything you'd expect from a hotel of this standard - modern decor, generously sized with plenty of room for relaxing/working, and beds superb.

My room was at the back of the hotel overlooking the next building which did spoil the place a little (this is my only reason for rating the rooms 4 rather than 5), but this was my only niggle in an otherwise lovely stay. I was especially impressed with the breakfast service compared with other hotels. Being a business stay I didn't particularly care about the lack of a pool, but this is worth noting compared with others.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank japitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribeiro93, General Manager at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this review, 17 June 2010
Thank you so much for your feed back and the truth is that we also have rroms with a back view, that is not as pretty as the view to the park but as you pointed out our services and attention remain the same.Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

My husband & I stayed in this hotel and we loved it. The bed was so comfortable, like our own bed at home, soft & comfy. We felt so relaxed on it, we fell asleep fast. The bathroom was really nice as well. If we ever come back to Lisbon we will stay in this hotel again. The only negative comment is the distance. It's quite a walk from the city center and the uphill climb is quite a strain if you are not used to it. I wish they offered a shuttle or something like that.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CottonCandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Very pleasant atmosphere, helpful staff, good food and service, comfortable meeting and seminar rooms with very good technical support. Quiet even though next to busy road. Good position next to a large park (Eduardo VII), 15 minutes walk from a huge El Corte Ingles for shopping across park, 20 min from Gulbenkian foundation, also across park, metro 10 minutes walk, 2 stops to central squares, area with lots of small inexpensive restaurants 15 min walk away past the Marques de Pombal square. Ask for a rooms with views over the city to the castle.
Internet in room very expensive, small free area with wifi.
Turn-down service ridiculously early (between 15:00 and 17:00)
No spa, fitness room, good jogging in the park. Usable stairs, instead of lifts, i.e. stairs that open into the hotel and not onto a back street outside.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amsel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribeiro93, General Manager at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this review, 17 June 2010
We appreciated your objective review; it is always helpful to have a business experience approach.Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Me and my partner had one of our best weeks ever in Lisabon aug 2009. Much of it thanks to this supernice hotel! We enjoyed the luxury of our room, with an absolutely amazing view over he city, so much!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone aat anytime...

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LinaLouLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribeiro93, General Manager at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this review, 17 June 2010
we are glad you enjoyed the stay and we look forward to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Overall very good. But bathroom could have been more clean.
Also, would have appreciated swimming Pool for 5 star H. Small Gym.
Breakfeast excellent and so was service.
Parking quite expensive considering paying this price for room (48 E for 2 days);
Location good.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bbcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribeiro93, General Manager at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this review, 17 June 2010
As you can imagine I am rather worried about your comment about the bathroom;as it is rather out of the standards and the feedback we usually get, I have involved my Executive Housekeeper to check the room and the person who prepared your room.It would help if could contact me at my emai which is on the hotel's sitel so that I can identify the room if that's not much trouble for you.Thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,877 reviews
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#24 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#44 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Lisbon

Property: InterContinental Lisbon
Address: Rua Castilho, 149, Lisbon 1099-034, Portugal (Formerly Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#25 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#46 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Eduardo VII Park, Marques de Pombal Square and the luxurious Avenida da Liberdade, InterContinental Lisbon sits at the heart of Lisbon society. With discreet refinement, contemporary design and expansive views of the Tagus river, this stylish new addition is the ultimate choice for experiencing Lisbon. Experience Portuguese heritage from the cosmopolitan flavours at L'Appart restaurant to the exemplary service of our concierge team, who will help you bring insider Lisbon to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing